DriveThruRPG.com
Close
Créer un Compte
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Connexion
 
 Mot de passe oublié?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Suivez Vos Préférés!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 Info Editeur
White Wolf
White Wolf
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Autres produits (1244)









Retour
Autres commentaires laissés par cet éditeur:
Dust to Dust
par Andrés M. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/12/2013 15:51:36
Sometimes we storytellers get out of ideas or we just don't have the time to create a short story out of the blue. And this can be even more difficult if we didn't play Vampire in a while. Thankfully we have Dust to Dust. A short story with interesting characters, a good location and a couple of plot twists that will really get into the characters.

In Dust to Dust we have to visit the decaying city of Gary, Indiana. We will get into an ongoing vendetta between a forsaken Prince and a bored anarch. But things will get really messed up when not one but two tinkerers of the dead come to town. Oh, and a bad ass vampire hunter.

If you need a story to fill up or start your chronicle, or perhaps to play a one shot at a convention, Dust to Dust will be perfect for the job!

Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Dust to Dust
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
par David G. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/11/2013 10:48:08
This is an amazing product. All the rules are in one place so that gameplay doesn't have to stop while someone digs out some obscure book, all the clans, sects, bloodlines, and powers are here so that frugal players can grab it and have whatever they need. The only downside is that some of the art leaves a little to be desired, but most of the art is phenomenal. If you like V:tM, cWoD, or just White Wolf, pick this up. If you like vampires in general, pick this up, find a group, and embark on the adventure of a lifetime. I got it to replace a revised Core Rulebook that was stolen from me years ago, and I'm almost glad it was stolen now. I got the B&W softcover from Drive Thru, and the quality is amazing. They say there's a thin white edge on all the pages, but it's not a big deal at all. You barely notice it, and the binding is pretty good too. Buy this book.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Hunter: The Reckoning
par John E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/10/2013 16:50:25
We bought this as a supplement to our game as we only had 2 hard covers. This works great on computer but especially the ipad.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Hunter: The Reckoning
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Ghouls
par Jack E. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/10/2013 15:25:53
I was sucked in by the prologue: the story is simple, it's a day in the life of a ghoul named Ward, told through a series of time stamped entries.

I found the book describe ghouls in an unsettling human way, but the book also hammered home the point that ghouls are ghouls first, humans second. I found it oddly enlightening. I hope to capture the sort of feeling this book captured in its prologue in future games I run with ghouls. I think that's a good testament to this book's standard. I found the systems in the books interesting, especially in regards to ghoul families. It's very detailed and thought-provoking throughout.

Finally I like the overall quality and usefulness of the book. I like this book enough it's one of the few books I feel bothered to write a review about.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Ghouls
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
BESM Space Fantasy
par Robin C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/03/2013 22:15:28
Great supplement. I love having no limit to the variety of races BESM allows. This is just one more easy access way to expand character creation choices.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
BESM Space Fantasy
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
BESM Fantasy Bestiary
par Robin C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/03/2013 22:13:45
This is a great supplement! I love having the versatility of so many race choices.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
BESM Fantasy Bestiary
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
BESM Character Diary
par Robin C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/03/2013 22:12:18
Haven't used this yet, but the set up is great. Plan to use it soon.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
BESM Character Diary
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
par Robin C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/03/2013 22:10:43
The game is great. Too bad it's out of print as our local game shop would offer them for sale if they were available in paperback.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Big Eyes, Small Mouth Revised Second Edition
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
par Jorge C. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 05/03/2013 06:28:56
No podría estar más contento con el manual, es increíble, un regalo para la vista.

Por ello, es todavía más triste que el envío y el servicio de atención al cliente me hayan dado tantos problemas.
Según se me informó, el libro salió de su destino (Reino Unido) el día 1 de abril, y me ha llegado hoy, 3 de mayo, un mes después.
Dos veces contacté con DriveThruRPG, las dos veces me dijeron que había habido un problema con los datos que tenía la empresa de reparto, y las dos veces di mi dirección completa y mi número de teléfono personal, ta y como me solicitaban.
Finalmente, hoy recibí una llamada de dicha empresa de reparto, y me dijeron que habían conseguido mi teléfono buscando mi nombre en internet y llamando a mi antiguo lugar de trabajo, y tuve que darles de palabra mi dirección completa, cuando yo contaba con que DriveThruRPG se hubiera encargado de esto.

Espero que haya sido un malententido aislado y que el servicio y de atención al cliente y/o el servico de envío no sea tan deficiente como a mí me ha parecido, porque, repito, la calidad del producto, de la impresión y del encuadernado, es increíble.

Muchas gracias.

Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Werewolf The Wild West
par Darryl J. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 04/26/2013 22:30:27
This is a great book. All the information you need for setting your Werewolf campaign during the 19th century. The book has many built-in rivalries, giving the impression of the tribes killing each other much more often than working together.

New Gifts, and Rites. And the mechanics of this match up with Werewolf 3rd edition. Starting with no character concept, I found the description of the tribes, and examples of common members, to be very inspiring with character concept and generation coming together very fast.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Werewolf The Wild West
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Three Shades of Night
par Flames R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Ajoutée: 04/15/2013 11:02:25
Three Shades of Night offers a look into each of the “big three” supernatural races of the World of Darkness; all three novellas in this book take place in Chicago, and all of them also involve a supernatural virus that is killing innocents throughout the city.

The first tale, by Janet Trautvetter, is called “The Murder of Crows” and follows the Mekhet vampire, Loki, on his quest to discover the person(s) responsible for the virus that is currently killing mortals throughout the city. Elders within the Kindred population believe that there may be a vampire “carrier” of the virus because some of the victims are among the regular herd of mortals the Kindred feed upon. Loki gets involved with a variety of characters throughout his hunt, including Kindred mentioned in other Requiem books (fiction and RPG alike). The Unholy makes an appearance or two, keeping Loki guessing as to her true motives and powers. The characters from the next two stories in Three Shades of Night also make short appearances in this story, hinting at what is yet to come later in the book. All-in-all, “The Murder of Crows” is the strongest of the three stories in the book.

“Birds of Ill Omen” by Sarah Roark is the Werewolf: the Forsaken tale of the book. The main character, Heartsblood, is not a Chicago native; he comes to Chicago by way of a vision about the city, hoping to stop the plague from spreading. Along the way he temporarily joins a local Pack of werewolves (eventually becoming the Pack Alpha for a time) and seeks clues to help him unravel the mystery. He learns a lot about the corruption that has built up in the city, talks to a few Spirits and even helps heal some of the Pack’s emotional wounds before moving on. “Birds of Ill Omen” is a bit of a difficult read at times; it seems that the reader needs to be familiar with Werewolf: the Forsaken in order to understand some of the terminology that Heartsblood is using. Even though at times it seemed a bit confusing, there was more than enough action to keep things interesting.

Myranda Sarro is the author of “Shadows and Mirrors” and wraps us the conspiracy with the Mage characters that made brief appearances in the first two stories. This story is hurt by the fact that “The Murder of Crows” and “Birds of Ill Omen” have already set-up much of the mystery and clued the reader in on some of the secrets. While the other two tales were complete stories of their own (and complimented each others’ events), “Shadows and Mirrors” relied on the assumption the reader was familiar with not only the Mage: the Awakening setting, but also with the first two stories of this collection.

Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Three Shades of Night
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Marriage of Virtue & Viciousness (Vampire: The Requiem Novel #3)
par Flames R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Ajoutée: 04/15/2013 10:57:12
A great follow-up tale to Stolze’s earlier Requiem novel A Hunger like Fire, this time we learn about some new members of Chicago’s undead society. Most of the characters in this book, with two notable exceptions, are members of the Lancea Sanctum Covenant. The two exceptions are “Earth” Baines and Aurora…but I’ll get to them a little later.

Events in A Hunger like Fire have put Solomon Birch, the ranking member of the Lancea Sanctum, in a dangerous position. A few members of the Covenant feel he is no longer fit to lead them and begin planning his removal as Bishop. Deals are made, gossip is whispered, and pawns are set into motion. While no one in the city questions the faith of Solomon Birch, there are those who think his ties to the Prince (an Invictus) have made him unfit to lead the Covenant. In addition to the internal politics of the Lancea Sanctum, there are rumors of a night on Indulgence. An Indulgence is a single night where vampires are free to kill others and to Embrace new vampires without fear of punishment from the Prince. This could lead to old grudges settled with violence and new young vampires throughout the city. This is dangerous for those wishing to uphold the Masquerade and keep mortal hunters from finding the undead.

Throughout the book there are several conversations between vampires of different factions that really demonstrate just how devious and deadly the undead really are. The Invictus lounging in an exclusive health club while discussing the potential outcomes of the current situation, for example is quite different from the members of the Ordo Dracul whispering in the library.

Velvet, a younger member of the Lancea Sanctum, gets herself mixed up with two mortals and the ongoing political drama…keeping her quite busy throughout the book. She is an interesting character, having next-to-nothing in the way of favors, powers or position when compared to Solomon Birch or his rivals. She makes her way through the night just as well as they, even if her problems are much less grand.

“Earth” Baines is a member of the Invictus Covenant and a sometime “Hound” for the Prince’s enforcer Norris. This position, and his desire for more, gets him dragged into the internal strife of the Lancea Sanctum. Certain members of the Covenant make use of his blatant greed, lack of subtlety and joy of violence. He is never quite bright enough to realize when he is being used, much to the delight of those manipulating him.

Aurora, a mortal out for revenge against the vampires, gets in over her head rather quickly. She fails in an attack on Velvet early in the story, which sets her up to be manipulated by monsters much more powerful than she ever imagined. She is probably my favorite character in the story. She is determined, resourceful and angry. She even manages to humiliate and frustrate Baines at least once, which was an entertaining read.

There are several other members of the Lancea Sanctum that make appearances throughout the story. Some of them are even written up in World of Darkness: Chicago for those that play the Vampire: the Requiem role-playing game. Sylvia Raines, for example, stirs up some trouble and sets a few plots in motion that would make for some very interesting character motivations in an ongoing game.

The writing in The Marriage of Virtue & Viciousness is top-notch, among the author’s best work to date. Each of the characters shows a range of motivations and their emotional states never feel flat.

While I would have liked to have read a bit more of Solomon Birch (especially considering the back cover text reads as if the entire book is about him and him alone), the other characters certainly keep things interesting. If you enjoyed A Hunger like Fire this book is as good, if not better.

Classement:
[4 sur 5 étoiles!]
Marriage of Virtue & Viciousness (Vampire: The Requiem Novel #3)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Blood In, Blood Out (Vampire: The Requiem Novel #2)
par Flames R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Ajoutée: 04/15/2013 10:53:09
Blood In, Blood Out is the second part in the trilogy for Vampire the Requiem. It takes you out of Elysium and into the streets of Chicago, where it is even colder. A different type of law exists out there, one where civility isn’t found.

It still incorporates the same characters, but the main focus of the story is on a new character, Duce, and his struggle against the status quo of Chicago. Lucian Soulban is the writer for this book, and brings some interesting elements into the story. While his style differs slightly from Greg Stolz, it is easy to continue with the story where it stopped in the first book.

The book broke off slightly from the first book to focus on the new characters and problems that developed. Again, this book gives a great view of the ‘other side’ of the tracks in the World of Darkness. Not every coven is recognized by the Camarilla, and Chicago is a prime example of that. It tails the leader of the Carthians in the city, Duce, and how he is connected to Persephone, childe of Prince Maxwell. It also has a wonderful view on betrayal of covens, and how it comes about.

Some immediate problems I had with the book was I found myself not getting into the characters as much as the first book. The character that was supposed to have the reader relate too seemed a bit too distant for me. Even with the continuation of Persephone, the first books main character, it was hard for me to get into the story. I think the biggest problem was the first book left you with a cliffhanger that wasn’t even continued with the second book. The pacing of the book was another thing. It didn’t flow as well as the first book.

The language and alliterations in the book was also something to be desired. It makes many references to the Black Panthers and other organizations. This is not the problem, it’s the fact that it was littered throughout the book, and almost becoming preachy. While it is a great element to introduce this in a story, it almost seems like Lucian is putting the reader down for everything that has happened in the past. It made me feel like something you accidentally step in on the sidewalk, not a good feeling to take away from a book.

As a stand alone book, Lucian did a wonderful job keeping the life that was breathed into the existing characters when they were first introduced. The new characters in this book, Duce and his friend, took on a life of their own. They offer an outsiders view on Elysium politics and social order. The Carthians definitely have an outside view of the Invictus and Sanctified, and that comes out wonderfully in the novel. This is a great book, especially if you have read the first of the series (which I hope you have). This book is again, a great resource for anybody who is a storyteller. Take the time to appreciate the book as it is. Read it as a stand alone book, not as part of the series. Not only will you enjoy it more, you can take away more from the story as well.

Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Blood In, Blood Out (Vampire: The Requiem Novel #2)
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Clanbook: Salubri
par clay c. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 04/12/2013 13:20:29
the book was pretty good gave me insight into how to play a Salubri though it added questions like who Salout really was the demon that the other clans labeled him or was the kind leader the Salubri looked up too. The book leaves that one mystery anyone it had some nice story in it and so i deas how to run character.

Classement:
[3 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clanbook: Salubri
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Clanbook: Assamite - Revised Edition
par Brian B. [Acheteur vérifié] Date Ajoutée: 04/12/2013 12:53:53
An exceptionally well written look at the Assamite Clan. Fantastic information throughout. The PDF has exceptional clarity and I was very pleased with the scan.

Classement:
[5 sur 5 étoiles!]
Clanbook: Assamite - Revised Edition
Cliquer ici pour afficher la description du produit

Ajouter à la Commande

Cliquer ici pour obtenir une r�ponse de l'�diteur
Affichage 106 de 120 (sur 1543 critiques) Pages de Résultats: [<< Prec]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Prochain >>] 
 Panier
0 article
 Info Editeur
White Wolf
White Wolf
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Autres produits (1244)
 Derniers Produits

Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition

01.Vampire: The Masquerade 20th Anniversary Edition
02.Masters of Jade
03.Vampire Translation Guide
04.Imperial Mysteries
05.The Broken-Winged Crane
06.Glimpses of the Unknown
07.World of Darkness Rulebook
08.Glories of the Most High: The Unconquered Sun
09.The Compass of Celestial Directions, Vol. VI - Autochthonia
10.Thousand Correct Actions
11.Glories of the Most High: Luna
12.Glories of the Most High: The Maidens of Destiny
13.Geist: The Sin-Eaters
14.Mirrors: Infinite Macabre
15.Goblin Markets
 
Top 100 des articles
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate