DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2009 08:41:50
I like Buffy, you like Buffy, we all like Buffy. On TV anyway, but what about the roleplaying game? It's really pretty good, which surprised me a little as I've got little to no faith in "media tie-in" products. This game does a great job handling the Buffyverse material and turning it into a playable setting. I didn't read any of the character write-ups from the show that I thought seemed to not fit. It does use Eden's Uni-System so if you don't like the Uni-System you may not like this product. I strangely have no particular feelings about the Uni-System which is wierd as I usually have pretty strong feelings about mechanics. I think of it the same way I think of later D&D editions - it's there and it works, but I'm neither overly excited or under excited by it. Overall this is an excellent TV based RPG, and it can be used as a somewhat generic (it will still obey the metaphysics of the Buffyverse) monster hunting game if you want to ignore Buffy and friends.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Marcus G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2009 15:50:34
I've had this PDF on my hard drive for some time and have just never gotten around to taking a look at it. The PDF is original digital, so it's a perfect copy. Unfortunately there are no bookmarks and it is locked so that you cannot add any. Otherwise, it's flawless.

The system is very simple and to the point. It does not get bothered about the fine specifics of combat; just covers what you need to know and moves on. The magic system is similarly simple.

It seems to approach witchcraft from a viewpoint closer to reality (than Awakening), in that the mages are just people and not children of gods or the like. They are just gifted with the ability to shape aspects of reality. The dangerous nature of the magic is also an improvement over Awakening.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ghosts of Albion
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2009 12:56:54
Containing a wealth of rules for any type of Urban Fantasy campaign GoA is an excellent product. It provides a retooled and expanded magic system and rules for playing ghosts, Fae, Vampire etc. The Victorian background is well researched and supported but is not necessary. Ghosts of Albion is a wonderul product that is flexible enough to be used for anything from sword and sorcery to more mondern urban fantasy campaigns.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Monster Smackdown
by William V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2009 16:57:24
Marvelous addition to the BtVS RPG collection! A great resource for adding beasties to gaming sessions!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Smackdown
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
by William V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2009 16:55:20
For fans (whether casual or completely mad) of the seven season long show, Eden has done an amazing job creating an easy-to-learn, fun d10-based ruleset that replicates the action-packed excitement of the programme. The text is delightful to read and entertaining in its own right and explains the mechanics in terms accessible to not only adults but children too. The core mechanic has a marked resemblance to the d20 system (i.e. die roll plus various modifiers to determine success or failure), but are thankfully less intricate. The text is sprinkled with wonderful quotes from the show and illustrated amply with images of the cast and other colourful characters which made the show a world-wide sensation. For people who crave a very detailed, tactical simulation, they may be disappointed by the BtVS RPG, as it instead promises quick-flowing play and does not deal with the combat minutiae taken up by other rulesystems, like d20. Character creation is painless and there are plenty of options to make this a favorite at your gaming table.

5/5 stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffy RPG Revised Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Terra Primate
by Jim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2009 20:07:25
A great resource for those that like to build their own campaign settings. A solid ruleset and enough flexibility let you do nearly any type of game... just so long as it involves super intelligent apes. I'm not sure how it would hold up as a long term game, but definatelly worth using for a short campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Primate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Terra Primate
by Jim B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2009 20:06:59
A great resource for those that like to build their own campaign settings. A solid ruleset and enough flexibility let you do nearly any type of game... just so long as it involves super intelligent apes. I'm not sure how it would hold up as a long term game, but definatelly worth using for a short campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
by Nathan O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2008 16:03:58
This is a great game of Eden studios.

the PDF is well don and it's 7.34 mb

get this game it's great

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Armageddon: Armed Force
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2008 20:35:11
Truly an excellent suplement that can be used in any Unisystem game with military situations whether it be modern of futuristic. The environment survival rules are well concieved and have application to any games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon: Armed Force
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Bodyguard of Lies 2: Mokolé
by julien M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2008 12:39:49
can't download. I try to understand what is happening

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bodyguard of Lies 2: Mokolé
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mystery Codex
by William K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2008 15:05:17
A great supplement for the Witchcraft RPG (as well as being useful for almost any other of Edens games). A definite must have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
by Cameron N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2008 18:41:17
An excellent sustem for simulating the feel of the zombie movies of the past and present, overall I think George Romero would be proud.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
All Flesh Must be Eaten Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ghosts of Albion
by Jhonnathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2008 14:43:30
This book is great for those who wanna play with magic, mystery etc. I recommend it

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
by Mark E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2008 20:49:47
This looks like it is going to be a fantastic super-hero system that follows the outstanding work Eden has done with BtVS and Angel.... when they finish it.

Unfortunately, this "Quickplay" preview appears to have been rushed to press. The rules are an incomplete mash of the full rules and just enough to play the scenario. My son is a rabid Unisystem GM and even with his help we had to invent a lot of rules on the fly to get through the game. Maybe if we were both City of Heroes players too...

When this system is finished: 4-5 stars
This specific product: 2 stars

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
City of Heroes RPG Quickplay Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mystery Codex
by David P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2008 09:15:42
This is an excellent supplement for the Witchcraft RPG, adding new organizations and character options.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mystery Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates