DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Magic Items 06
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:22:36
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 06
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Magic Items 05
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:22:19
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 05
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Magic Items 04
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:21:38
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 04
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Magic Items 02
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:21:09
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Magic Items 01
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 11:20:30
Great artwork in a convenient format, which we were very happy to use in one of our publications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Firearms!
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2014 09:55:09
This was a very useful selection of pieces that were well formatted and worked well as spot art, for places where we just needed to fill some white space in the layout.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Firearms!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
'Secrets of the Reich - Bunker LP-45'
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/06/2014 10:05:52
Whether you are running a game set during World War Two or one somewhat later investigating the remains of the Third Reich, this provides an atmospheric briefing pack and setting for an investigation/adventure... although you will have to decide what the Nazis were really up to! Indeed, it need not be WW2 and the Nazis, as the only identifiable stamp on the handouts says 'United States of America' although to anyone with an eye for documents they are clearly intended to date to the 1940s.

There's plenty of scope for people running Weird War or Achtung! Chtulhu games to incorporate this, but there is potential for any game to make use of this if running a 20th century or contemporary game... whilst there are hints of Things That Should Not Be it doesn't necessarily mean that they are real.

The material comes in two parts. There is a Player section with handouts that might form a briefing pack for operatives being tasked with a mission to investigate the bunker and the old castle under whose ruins it is to be found - local area map, photos, plans and space for briefing notes to be added (if you type them in using the Comments feature on your PDF, Courier Standard or Times New Roman fonts are the best fit).

The Game Master section provides more copious maps and plans with added detail, like the dungeons under the castle ruins and (vitally important) the locations of minefields around the castle, plus where checkpoints and machine gun nests are if you are running a game set when the bunker is in use.

Just looking through this is enough to set ideas rolling...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
'Secrets of the Reich - Bunker LP-45'
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Doors
by Micah B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2014 09:00:51
Don't get me wrong these doors are interesting and creative, but there are only 5 of them. They can be placed in any campaign to challenge pc's though.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Doors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy maps
by Brian F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/20/2014 19:58:26
If you haven’t figured it out by now, I am a fan of maps. Dungeon maps. World maps. Town maps. Whatever it may be, I’m probably going to go over it with a fine-toothed comb looking for inspiration for a plot, world, or character. Even the smallest maps can offer shiny nuggets to inspire me to go in weird directions.

So recently I saw that artist Maciej Zagorski and The Forge Studios released Fantasy Maps, a collection of 10 different black and white maps. Each map is presented in three different forms: a full-page rendering, a full-page rendering with a grid, and a half-page format with space for notes. The hand-drawn style is gorgeous, with details in all the right places from crops and trees to ships, bluffs, shorelines, and buildings.

I wish there was a bit more detail on each. For instance, a map key would be helpful to show the difference between a road and a river more clearly or whether a particular ridge goes up or down. But beyond that I think each offers plenty of food for thought.

A few of my favorites from the collection include:

* Map #3 (pages 9-11) – The ruins on the island already have me wondering what happened there and the circle of stones at the south end of the map also has possibilities.
* Maps #4 (pages 12-14) and #5 (pages 15-17) – Both of these offer tons of potential with a keep on a hill and villages tending crops. What are the relationships between the highlanders and the lowlanders?
* Map #6 (pages 18-20) – Like with #3, there are two areas that have me wondering about the separations between them. The cemetery at the northwest corner and the structure or giant tree (can’t tell what it is) in the center. How do they relate?
* Map #7 (pages 24-26) – This self-contained little community complete with a dock, crops, and a small keep, offers all sorts of possibilities.
* Map #10 (pages 30-32) – This walled community is a warren of alleys and streets. A small city campaign would be awesome here.

Whether you’re looking for a map for your current campaign or simply looking for ideas, every map in this collection has something to share. And for $4, it’s going to be tough to get this many maps in one place anywhere else.

This review first appeared at Game Knight Reviews: http://www.gameknightreviews.com/2013/10/supplement-review-f-
antasy-maps-by-maciej-zagorski-from-the-forge-studios/

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dungeons: Basic Set
by Alan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2014 13:47:22
Easy to use in a variety of configurations. I mount mine on the backs of linoleum tiles and they become very durable and reusable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons: Basic Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Firearms!
by jim p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2014 23:20:06
i think you uploaded the sketches/roughs

there is no way you meant to charge me for these.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Firearms!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Instant location – Rosedale village.
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2014 17:48:53
The Good: One excellent Full Color Illustration, Good Village Maps - Region Map and Street View Illustrations of several prominent Buildings, A nice Low Fantasy Look (not Medieval, not Tolkien, sort of Ripkin). Lots of room for your details. Very Good Value.

The Bad: Not much. I like the overview of the Owlbear Maps better for overall art but this has more detail.

This is a really nice supplement. I intend to use it in the Hornsaw Forest in Scarn as a Wood Dwarf Village. It has a slightly non-human look to it so it might be good for Wood Elves as well. It's not High Fantasy. Lots of room for notes and lots of handouts.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Instant location – Rosedale village.
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
“Amazing tenements”
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2013 15:55:07
The sketches of the tenements were pretty much as advertised, although I was somewhat disappointed that there was less cohesiveness to the images than I had hoped. I hadn't expected floor plans, but I would have like a few images from different sides of the same tenement.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
“Amazing tenements”
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Equipment Cards: Herbs
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/02/2013 13:22:48
A simple but neat resource that will help you build up your own notes on the useful flora of your campaign world. Each card has a simple line drawing of a plant or part of one, and space for your own notes.

It is left to you to name them and work out their uses, magical and mundane. Unless you use the 'comment' feature (and preferably same the annotated file under a different name) you will have to print them out and then write your comments.

The drawings are neat and show the parts of a plant that a herbalist or healer might be interested in - leaves, roots and so on. A glance through a herbal (or a bit of online research) should suggest some uses for these plants, and how to process them; and then you will have to add any rules mechanics necessary for your system of choice.

The nice thing about these is, once you have decided what they are and what they do, you can show them to your players to give them an idea of what they are looking for when out foraging. A good tool especially for all the non-botanists out there! Even if you do know a bit about plants, it's nice to have something different in your fantasy world from the ones growing around you!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Equipment Cards: Herbs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Crooked Wheel street - DEMO
by Will B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 13:42:01
I like artwork to go along with my gaming, and this fits the bill nicely. Forge Studios has some great products for games and I look forward to trying more of them .

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crooked Wheel street - DEMO
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates