DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #23: Sea Monsters
by Justin S. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2014 11:08:37
A workmanlike issue of the WFTW series chock full o' marine content. Sure, it's got nine new critters, but they eschew "gonzo" for "scientifically accurate". Not my bag.

Detailed review here: http://afieldguidetodoomsday.blogspot.com/2014/06/radioactiv-
e-review-wisdom-from.html

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #23: Sea Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
d-Infinity Volume #6: The Mythos
by Wayne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2014 00:32:03
D-Infinity over the last few issues has become a great gaming magazine, and Issue 6 is no exception.

Issue 6 covers the Lovecraft Cthulhu Mythos, but in an unusual but spot on way.

The fiction piece that starts everything out is a fun read. About 8 pages long, its a fantasy send up of mythos stories, and I thought "Their blood in the sea" set the stage pretty well for a Mythos themed issue.

The gaming material was mostly for OCG or the AD&D revival RPG that have been coming out in the last couple of years. Any decent player can use the information about the spells and such to use in pretty much any game, so the usefulness o9f the material is very handy.

The Eldrich Tech for Mutant Future was especially well done as was the writeup for the Living house. There are several plot points and game seeds in that set, and again any GM can mine those for a lot of ideas....

Skirmisher Publishing house setting is the Swords of Kos setting, and as usual, more gaming material has made its way into D Infinity.....and thats a good thing. We get a a great batch of nice write ups for Heroes and Heroines of Kos”. The folks at Skirmisher have put a lot of time and effort into that setting and it shows. I like having access to a not western European setting for fantasy RPGs and as KOS is very much flavored by the Mediterranean area, players and GMs have another place to explore and to find new adventure..

The allure of Innsmouth Gold was ok, but maybe a few more pointers on how to make some of the props should have been presented or at least a few more photos..its not bad at all, I hope we get an update and see some more how to photographs....

The Cthulu live event was nice, but I have to admit, the chances of me getting to play in one are slim or none....and I have to admit my interest in this was not as high as the rest of the contents....but the article does make me want to play in a game if I get a chance....

Chevauchee seems like a nice old school MetaGaming Co, or some of the early Steve Jackson games ....very small games that cost 3.00 dollars in teh early 80s....but I only glanced at the rules..but they look playable....
I will try to play this game in the future and I will update my review to say what I thought of the game.

Of much more interest was the “Dagon Rising board game, This little gem is a nice print and play game that we have played thru a couple of times and have had some fun with. I have a decent Laser printer, so my copy printed out quite nicely and looked great. I was able to glue the print out to some cereal boxes and the results were nice. Its not gonna replace my main board games, but my players liked it enough to have it in the rotation on our board game night....

Over all, this is a great issue.....I would have actually given it a 4.6 but I cant using the current review system. Its only little minor things that keep this for getting a perfect 5 and I can say this was totally worth my 7.00 dollars to buy. the little board game covered that just fine, everything else was extra added value...

I did print out a lot of this issue, and on my Brother laser printer, the pages looked great. Ink Jet users might consider going to a office or printer store to get this printed as several pages use a lot of ink....

Keep up the good work

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
d-Infinity Volume #6: The Mythos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
d-Infinity Volume #6: The Mythos
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2014 17:31:38
The d-Infinity magazine is a mixed bag of gaming goodness put out by the Skirmisher publishing group and covers a wide variety of material. For myself this is one of the better quality magazines out there and the articles are perfect for someone whose into both the new school and OSR.
In terms of overall pliability and bang for the buck this is a really nice little investment for a DM to make. The quality of the writing is well done and the ideas here are very solid. Especially the Mythos material which has appeared in a wide variety of formats with its quality varying so much. This is a nice solid way of getting all of the material under one roof.
All of the material is top shelf and well done. I can't really find fault with any of the articles here. I happen to be a fan of Skirmisher and their continuing productions.
It seems to me that with the two Mutant Future articles in here and the rest of the solid material this is a great little investment to make with your hard earned gamer dollars. All in all I was really happy with this magazine. Grab a copy, get some friends, some dice, and get playing into the worlds that authors have put forth in this issue!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
d-Infinity Volume #6: The Mythos
by Alexander L. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/03/2014 06:46:13
Originally posted at: http://diehardgamefan.com/2014/06/03/tabletop-review-d-infin-
ity-volume-6-the-mythos/

It’s hard to find a regularly published gaming magazine these days. The best ones, in terms of quality, like The Unspeakable Oath and Gygax Magazine, are published nowhere near the quarterly schedule promised. Other ones, like Savage Insider and Adventure Quarterly, are also unable to meet a regularly scheduled demand. It seems like the only thing that comes out like clockwork these days are White Dwarf and Pathways, which is a far cry from when you could see Dungeons, Dragon, White Wolf, Inquest, Scrye and the like every month at your local game store (or delivered via subscription). I love gaming magazines, though, and I find myself picking up even the ones that are of lower tier in both quality and scheduling, like & Magazine or some zines with low production values. Case in point, this brings us to D-Infinity or D-∞. Its last issue, Volume #5, came out in November of 2013, putting a full six months between issues. It’s still doing better than Gygax Magazine though. Still, while D-Infinity issues are usually very hit or miss in terms of article quality, I felt like reviewing this one because a) I like gaming magazines, b) you might not be aware this publication exists and c) this volume is dedicated to Lovecraftia and so I thought it would be a fun issue to read. Did I get my seven dollars worth out of this issue of D-Infinity? Let’s take a look.

•Editorial. This gives some highlights of what this issue of D-Infinity is all about and talks a little bit about Lovecraft. It serves its purpose well enough. 1 for 1.


•Their Blood is the Sea. This is a long (eight pages) and dull piece of fiction about some people during the Dark Ages and the problems they face, such as a storm and some enemy troops. The big twist is that one of the brothers is a Mythos priest or perhaps something else. It was really boring and hard to get through, and although I’m trying to avoid spoilers, I can say it was one of the worst pieces of gaming fiction I’ve read this year. It took a massive amount of effort to get through this. Don’t do what I did. Skip this entry. 1 for 2.



•Digital Dice: Mobile Game Support Apps. In theory, this is a really good idea for a column. Unfortunately, in practice, it’s not very good. The column specifically states, “In the interest of keeping this article relevant on multiple platforms and for a longer duration, it will not make mention of any specific mobile apps. Instead it covers what is currently possible with mobile devices and how to incorporate them into a game.” This is not a very good idea. For one thing, not a lot of people know this magazine exists. For another, if this is found a year later and read, mobile apps will have changed and provided new stuff anyway, and thus what’s here will be outdated in spite of its attempts not to be. People want to be given suggestions and reviews of apps so that they don’t have to do the search themselves. That’s why reviews are popular. This piece instead just gives some vague overviews of some types of apps and leaves the reader with no idea of which ones are good and which should be best avoided. This is pretty much the opposite of what I’d want to see from an article on Mobile Game Apps. Yuck. 1 for 3.


•The Prop Room: The Allure of Innsmouth Gold. This was another article that had a ton of potential but failed to live up to it. It’s about how to make realistic Deep One gold artifacts for your game sessions, be they tabletop or LARP. AWESOME idea. Unfortunately, it doesn’t actually show you how. There are no steps or tips given. At most, you get a few pictures that don’t show the process from beginning to end and a statement to buy a mix of two types of clay. Had the article been given a half dozen pages or so to really show the step by step process of making these trinkets, it would have been amazing. Instead, the article assumes (perhaps because of page count) that you already know how to make props and are quite adept at it. This is the wrong path to choose. Always assume your audience is brand new to a topic and give them some meaty details. Sigh. 1 for 4.


•The Ageless. This is a WONDERFUL Cthulhu Live! adventure for ten to fifteen people. It’s about an ancient mummy and a dinner party gone horribly awry. This would be a lot of fun to pull off, but you’ll need a large home or location to do it in. My only real complaint is that, out of the fifteen playable characters, only two are women. The gender ratio should have been improved a bit, don’t you think? 2 for 5.


•Heroes and Heroines of KOS. This is an interesting article for The Sword of Kos role-playing system. Unfortunately, it is rife with bad editing. The first half of the first paragraph is repeated twice, making the piece look decidedly amateurish. You do get some nice bios of twelve different characters and they are stat-block free, meaning that you can put them into other games if you find them intriguing but you don’t play Sword of Kos. All but one character has appeared previous SoK releases, so I’m not sure what the point of this article was. Fans of the system will already be familiar with them and not need this piece, while everyone else might find the writing interesting, but not very useful. Alas. 2 for 6.


•Six Mythos Spells. Six new spells for Labyrinth Lord. This is pretty cut and dry, and well done. I especially like “Create Unholy Food and Water” and “Reverse Staircase.” 3 for 7.


•Artifacts of the Wasteland. Although this article has nothing at all to do with the titular subject of this D-Infinity issue, it’s an extremely well done piece for the Mutant Future system. I myself have never played Mutant Future, but this eight page article was so well done it’s made me consider giving it a try. I mean, I already have Labyrinth Lord and this uses essentially the same system. In essence, this piece is a collection of items broken down into four categories: Cloaks, Virtual Matter Projectors, Anti-Technology Weapons and Formulae. You are given several different types from each category and some in-depth descriptions of each example. There are no stats given for anything save Formulae, meaning you can bring a lot of these to different games if you own a different mutant/post-apocalyptic rules set. 4 for 8.



•Enter… the Living Building. This is another Mutant Future article, but there is no reason why it can’t be used in other settings, especially Dungeon Crawl Classics or Lamentations of the Flame Princess. It would be a perfect fit for either. The living building is exactly what you might think – a organism in which people live. The buildings are not self-aware and are ammonite shaped. You get a lot of information about one of these, from why there are no windows to a look at how these buildings live and die. You are given a ton of in-depth information, ranging from the history of these buildings to a room generator to use with the provided map. There are even examples of built in defenses and monsters to turn this article into a full fledged adventure. Very cool! 5 for 9.


•Pathfinder System: Putting H.P. Lovecraft Into Game Terms. This is another really well done article. The premise is simple: the authors have taken lesser known Lovecraft creatures and given them stats to use with the Pathfinder and/or D&D 3.5 systems. There are six creatures in all, some of which aren’t even in Chaosium’s Call of Cthulhu game, which I found interesting. It’s also worth noting the author’s version of Gnop-Kehs are very different from those in Call of Cthulhu. You also get a new skill, a new feat and some new spells. Great job. 6 for 10.


•The Saga of the Wyrm’s Son. Okay, I didn’t get the point of this article AT ALL. Yes, it’s a set of battles for Chevauchee: Rules for Battles with Medieval Miniatures, but it’s a system for low/null fantasy and this article introduces magic, trolls and other things to it. The end result has me wondering why they didn’t just use a system geared for fantasy miniature use instead of one for a more ground GMT Games style historical combat. This just didn’t work for me at all. Interesting ideas, but it just fell short of the intent. 6 for 11.


•Dagon Rising. This is a rules-light print and play board game. It’s very well done, but as with all print and play games, make sure you have the right materials on hand to properly make this thing, or the game will suffer for it. Dagon Rising is a random tile based game where up to four players work together to destroy the Pillar of Dagon… and try not to get murdered by Deep Ones. It’s very cute and well done. I hope people take the time to print it off and play it. The tokens and character standees are also very well done. There are two bonus Quactica gaming pieces as well, which are thrown in because they had some extra space I guess. 7 for 12.

There we are. Although this issue of D-Infinity started out rough, the good did eventually overshadow the bad with this volume (although it was looking dire at first). I honestly can’t say this is worth the $6.99 price tag, especially since previous issues are a dollar cheaper. Since the quality of this issue runs the gamut from awesome to terrible, I think you might be better off waiting for a sale or a permanent price drop to five bucks or less. There is nothing here of a timely nature, so you can hold off until then. There are definitely some fun pieces to be had in this issue of D-Infinity though, and if you are a big Cthulhu Lives! or Mutant Future fan, this might be worth paying the MSRP for. Otherwise, it’s a curiosity piece at best.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Hi Alex! It\'s too bad you didn\'t like my article (I write the Digital Dice column), but I\'m glad that you found as many as 7 of our pieces valuable! It\'s tough being all things to all people, and that might be why many old school gaming magazine legends like the original Dragon Magazine have gone the way of the dodo bird. Just wanted to let you know that we care a lot about making d-Infinity an earnest and useful multi-platform gaming supplement and are always trying to make each issue better than the last. Thanks for taking the time to review the magazine and we hope you\'ll check out future issues as well! - Brendan
d-Infinity Volume #6: The Mythos
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/01/2014 12:17:57
This makes for a fascinating read, with everything within this issue in some way connected to the Lovecraft-inspired Mythos. It doesn't matter what you play, unspeakable eldritch horrors with lots of tentacles can sneak in and scare your characters into insanity!

There's fiction, of course (well, that's where the Mythos started), a stirring tale of a Frankish ship pursued by Saxon sea-wolves when... other... things start to happen. Like the best tales, just what is going on is never explained, making it a rich source to mine for your own ideas for how to introduce a little Mythos madness to the next sea chase that takes place in your game.

For those who cannot be parted from their mobiles even when role-playing help is at hand in the shape of an article on various apps available to support and enhance your gaming experience. It's quite general, but gives an indication of what you ought to be looking for - or, if you have the capability, writing - in gaming apps.

Next some goodies for the LARPers amongst us. First there's an article on making some "Innsmouth gold" inspired by the Lovecraft tale 'The Shadow over Innsmouth'... strange shaped nuggets that look more grown than crafted. Then there's a complete script for a Cthulhu Live game. This consists of a evening party at the home of a wealthy eccentric with a love of archaeology and the occult who delights in showing off his latest acquistions... but this year's display might be a little much to handle! Quite devious and likely to be great fun. It is written for 10-15 characters, which are provided in full detail.

If you use the Swords of Kos setting, there are some character biographies, mostly of individuals who have appeared in published resources or fiction, but fleshed out to a level in which they can be used as major NPCs. If your game of choice is Labyrinth Lord (or any of the other 'old school' systems, they're similar enough that it is a trivial matter to fine tune resources from one to another) there are some classic Mythos spells that you might wish to unleash... well, they start with Awaken Idol and round off with Summon Demonic Mason. This last gets you a weird and mind-twisting structure built overnight with scant regard for the niceities of planning permission, zoning or building codes!

Mutant Future enthusiasts are provided with a range of loosely Mythos-related artefacts that they might find in their travels. Mythos or not, they hint at ancient cultures and should prove fascinating to investigate. You might like to drop something of the sort into any space-faring game, even if you do not play Mutant Future. Throw some of these around and the characters will really begin to wonder where they've ended up. This is followed by a complete article detailing a 'living building' which has a structure similar to a nautilus shell, growing in much the same way.

If Pathfinder's your game, the next article talks about introducing the Mythos into it by providing details and stat blocks for various monsters along with skills, feats, spells and magic items that all have a Mythos flavour. You may like them as occasional odd things that will make the party wonder what is going on, or as part of a full-blown Mythos incursion into your campaign world.

Board- and war-gamers are not neglected either, with scenarios for the Hundred Years War period catering for anything from a small skirmish to a full-blown battle, and a complete Cthulhu Mythos board game, Dagon Rising. It's a chaotic survival game played on a board made up of a series of hexagons, infinitely mutable. The hexagons are provided for a print-and-play game.

Provided you like the Mythos, there's something for just about everyone here.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy and Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin and Beyond (revised and expanded 2nd edition)
by Christopher C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2014 14:31:36
Having always liked Gnolls for some odd reason, I eagerly delved into this publication! I found this most excellent and to quote another reviewer.. fun as well! Kudos to the author for this. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Brief History of Gnolls: Anthropophagy and Emeralds from Wales to Wisconsin and Beyond (revised and expanded 2nd edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #39: Unique Superscience Artifacts
by Wayne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2014 11:58:07
As usual, the lads from Skirmisher have done another fun little gem for the Mutant Future game.

This little Wisdom zine has some cool, if not a little outlandish, Artifacts that will spice up any post-apocalyptic setting a GM could run.

This selection of items are a bit on the very high tech side of the scale, making them almost magical in effect, but that was what the author was going for, and for the most part it works pretty well

The healing bot is the best of the group, as its abilities are useful, but come at a cost and has the added bonus of being the starting or ending point of a grand adventure. The potential comedy effects of the healing device are also full of gaming goodness.

For a dollar, you just cant go wrong with most of the Wisdom line. I hope at some point, a collection of these issues under one cover comes out.

I gave it a 5 star rating, for usefulness, a very good layout and general giggles at some of the items......Remember Mutant Future is a totally over the top game and setting, subtle is not one of its strong points....so keep that in mind when reading .......

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #39: Unique Superscience Artifacts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Chevauchee: Rules for Battles with Medieval Miniatures
by John E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2014 00:55:18
Have been doing tabletop war games since 1976, especially Medieval . I found these rules very easy to read and follow, they are very well thought out , a new player to the game could understand the game in a few minutes and have a fun time too. I enjoyed them very much and hope other will too .

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chevauchee: Rules for Battles with Medieval Miniatures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Castle Builder Volume 5: Keeps
by Heath F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2014 08:39:01
Keeps are the good cornerstone of any serious GM. They are the older brother who went to military school. They perch on mountain passes, guard lonely valleys, and show the way over desert stretches. They are the no nonsense stone installation that holds back the hordes and protects the populace.

Skirmisher Publishing LLC’s Castle Builder series is an insightful resource into constructing a castle for your PC or NPC, and Volume 5: Keeps is definitely one of the backbone editions.

“Keeps” outlines the reasons and rationales for established and establishing a Keep, moving through construction phases and general upkeep, and to repair and re-establishing. Also, little details such as cleaning up after construction and maintaining the infrastructure for the soldiers are gladly welcomed by me as I find that they are regularly overlooked in other publications. It works through the capabilities of the Keep, outlining the offensive and defensive properties and reiterating the military nature of keeps.

As a fantastic bonus, the esteemed author has included a sample Keep that has pretty much left no stone unturned, highlighting features from the walls, to the Tailor’s shop, to the laundry, the Wine Cellar, to the Forge, to the Commander’s quarters. It also goes into breaking down the individual costing for each portion of the Keep and summarizes total cost.
To complete the building and “fleshing out” of any campaign, and give it real depth, this series of publications is an absolute necessity.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Builder Volume 5: Keeps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Heroes and Monsters of the Necropolis (Cardstock CharactersTM/Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
by Heath F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2014 06:43:09
Miniatures…. miniatures… miniatures.

We love them. The heft of a metal miniature in your hand as you place it on the tabletop playing field. The admiration of the skill and patience needed to paint them, often 3 or 4 layers of paint. Each action, painstakingly precise to make each brushstroke sing.

Me however, I am just as effective at painting a miniature with a fine tipped brush as I would be shooting it with a paintball gun.

That is why I love the Skirmisher Publishing LLC’s Cardstock Characters for the Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting; The Heroes and Monsters of the Necropolis.
The guys and girls at Skirmisher have taken their famed setting and brought it to the physical world with this publication. Amanda Kahl has surpassed herself with her artwork, breathing life into the characters from Kos. The descriptions of the main characters allow for quick gameplay as well as easy transition into your own game setting. The level of detail in the constructing the Cardstock Characters is methodical and precise to a fault. I dare say IKEA instructions would look like indecipherable hieroglyphics in comparison.

Whether printed in colour or black and white, these card miniatures are fantastic and will suit any gaming table, and would be an asset to any serious gamer’s repertoire.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes and Monsters of the Necropolis (Cardstock CharactersTM/Swords of Kos Fantasy Campaign Setting)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Game Retailer Guide
by Lester F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2014 12:15:53
A great source for the budding game retailer out there. It provides a wealth of information ranging from startup, inventory control and managing the business in a variety of settings. Combined with personal experience and careful research, this may be an invaluable tool to the entrepreneur.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Retailer Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Jester Dragon's Random Cult Generator
by Roy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2014 14:04:49
Very nice, giving broad details and outlines along with symbols and a starting basis for traditions and such for each cult, this generator can get things going for any GM who is needing a quick antagonist group in a hurry. An excellent tool in my opinion.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Random Cult Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Jester Dragon's Random Brothel Generator
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/06/2014 10:06:04
This is the kind of resource that you never knew you needed until you have it in your hands (or at least, on your computer screen)! It is the nature of things that adventurers will have, ah, certain needs and may need to associate with those of 'negotiable affection' to have those needs satisfied; sometimes an adventure may even involve a visit to such an establishment... I remember a very embarassed Paladin in a Dungeons & Dragons game who was required to interview the Madam of one of the town's houses of ill repute during a murder investigation - as the DM, it was quite entertaining to watch the player squirm!

Here then is a series of tables to enable you to generate 'instant' brothels whenever the need arises. Everything from the name of the establishment to which fetishes they cater to, what diseases incautious patrons may catch, the rules of the house (and the penalties for breaking them)... even the 'signature moves' of those who work there can be determined.

Perhaps your character's pillow partner for the night claims to be a writer doing research for a book... maybe the establishment hides behind the facade of the Friendly Local Game Store... and of course your character does know that there's to be no spellcasting on the premises - because he'll find himself getting a spanking if he does!

You may find that a visit to the house of ill repute becomes a feature of future adventures rather than an aside after a night in the tavern once you start using this resource.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Random Brothel Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Jester Dragon's Random Brothel Generator
by Wayne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2014 00:15:29
Once again, the Skirmisher folks have released another silly generator for your RPG needs.

Because, every GM need a brothel generator...trust me on this...

Its not only a name generator, but also has madam names, pimp names, and the various positions and even STD that can be caught at your fantasy brothel...and brother, some of them are dozies...

Lets get serious, I am not sure that many GMs are actually gonna be using this in their games, but this is a well spent dollar just to read the many names and combos that can come up.....

I sure would liked to be a fly on the wall watching Mr Thrasher explaining the various files on his computer that he had to download for "research" for this generator...to his wife.....I am sure Fun was had by all.....I would have also liked to have been at the meeting where this idea was being pitched.... ..

OK, this is a fun little product from the Skirmisher line, and as all of the other PDFs, its a dollar and worth it just to read and laugh over. Trust me, you can't find this much fun for a dollar anymore, so its worth the cost of a candy bar to check it out....

I printed a few of the pages on my laser printer, a Samsung 2510 and it looked nice and crisp....no issues there....

SO its perfect for a Valentines gift...for ...well come back to me on that one and Ill think of something....

As with some of my other reviews...I did get this as a review copy, but trust me, I would have happily paid the dollar for it...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #34: Plant Mutants I
by Wayne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2014 15:54:23
Plants often get over looked in fantasy and Sci fi RPG games, and this little issue does a bit to fill in the blanks, for at least a post apocalyptic setting anyway.

The write ups are nice, especially for the large mind controlling tree that has a nice horror setting to it.

The pictures with the issue are well done, and give the issue an almost field guide look to the entire issue, its a nice touch.

Its worth picking up.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #34: Plant Mutants I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 214 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates