DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Pirates: Downloads Pack One--free mini-adventures
by Donald R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2013 08:36:40
Read thru these seems very easy to adapt these into any D&D game. Just add a few rooms to each encounter and you got an easy two sessions of game play. Gonna end up using 3 of these 6 free adventures. But great if you want to run a pirate game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Downloads Pack One--free mini-adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: Ye Olde Core Rules
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2012 12:30:50
it's worth the money, got ahead and get it. fun game

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Ye Olde Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasia: The Silver Tower--Module M19
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2012 02:45:35
No maps and handouts aren't anything great. Avoid.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasia: The Silver Tower--Module M19
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasia: Oracle's Tower--Module M7
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2012 02:44:38
No maps and handouts aren't anything great. Avoid.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasia: Oracle's Tower--Module M7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: The Fountain Of Youth -- Adventure C7
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2012 10:43:47
Absolutely the worst scenario I have ever bought. Completely unusable in it's current form unless your players love being led by the nose through (almost every since "part" has a variation on the following sentence: "Run them one and all and and in the order they are present."). No free will allowed at all.

Additionally, there are things included but never explained - the PCs are all suffering from a curse that gets worse throughout the adventure but there is no indication as to why they are cursed (although it is intimated that it is purely because they are undertaking the adventure!) or how to remove it (presumably stop the adventure).

Likewise, there is a handout that can be found reasonably early that is in some sort of code. It is never referred to again and the GM isn't told what it means (and, even, if it has any bearing on the adventure).

On the plus side, there are a couple of good ideas (and good one illustration) but for a product of this size that's too much missing and nowhere near enough hitting and nothing I couldn't have come up with myself.

Sorry, but the worst £1.88 I have ever spent.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: The Fountain Of Youth -- Adventure C7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: The Curse Of Montezuma -- Adventure C8
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/07/2012 19:33:51
A mysterious stranger and a golden skull lead the PCs to the fabled Temple of Montezuma. This adventure is packed with piratey goodness - treachery, greed, mystery, and action, and is written clearly enough to be used with most any pirate/swashbuckling RPG.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: The Curse Of Montezuma -- Adventure C8
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: Ye Olde Core Rules--Errata
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2009 12:41:25
Love the genre, but why does this pdf. only have from page 33 onwards - pointless!!!!!!!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Ye Olde Core Rules--Errata
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starquest: Universal Rules—core rules
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2009 08:55:13
Starquest combines many sci fi elements inot one huge rule book. If you know d20 then you will pick up on the game's concepts with no problem.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starquest: Universal Rules—core rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasia: Oracle's Tower--Module M7
by mark p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2009 09:44:12
I found this while using the 4E filter, and was surprised to find that it wasn't 4E at all. I'm not sure what game it applies to, since it mentions spell point-perhaps the series uses its own gaming system.
I didn't find anything else useful in it, though I didn't examine it thoroughly. I don't see how it could be modified to 4E (or even 3E).

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasia: Oracle's Tower--Module M7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starquest: The Last Flight Of MS-TK3000--Adventure C4
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2009 00:37:17
Quite possiblly the worst adventure I have ever paid money for. I was expecting a sort of dungeon crawl in space, simple right explore this old wreck and uncover it's secrets and dangers. WRONG. There is no cohesion to any of the encouters and no overarching plot, basically it can be summed up as "you find a derlict spaceship and a bunch of weird stuff happens". Oh and as a final annoyance no map or diagram of the ship. Lastley in a vain attempt at humor there is a Mystery Science Theatre 3000 reference joke (a lame one at that) in the post adventure epilouge. PLEASE save your money and buy something else!! This adventure is so bad that being hit in the head and shot into space would be preferable.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Starquest: The Last Flight Of MS-TK3000--Adventure C4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasia: Book Of All Knowing—core rules
by Scott N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2009 17:23:32
Fantasia is a great OLD SCHOOL style game also were else can you roll a d30 for something, Fantasia is the only one I know of so far. If you dont have any d30, go to the hobby shop and get a few. I also own this in hard copy as well, great game. If you dont like d20 stear clear, if you dont care get it. You might want to get the Book of Quests & the Book of Journeys as well. This game rocks!

Recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasia: Book Of All Knowing—core rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: Blood And War--Adventure pack C3
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2009 21:49:28
I've bought other products in this line before and was reasonably happy with them. This one, however, I found mildly disappointing. Contains many spelling and editorial errors. It claims to be a historical supplement, but is quite poorly researched. Still, it contained some good ideas and was relatively cheap, so I don't consider it a huge loss.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Blood And War--Adventure pack C3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: Hellish Havens--Supplement S4
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2009 21:44:26
Well put together and reasonably well researched. Nice and atmospheric. I like the creative use of public domain artwork.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Hellish Havens--Supplement S4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starquest: Universal Rules—core rules
by Scott N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2009 10:22:05
OK, I had bought the printed version first off Lulu and then the PDF here. The game overall is excellent, i have ran it a few times now and my players love it, its kinda a poor mans version of Star Wars, as it has Dune Men (Tusken Raiders), Ju-Wa (Jawas), Knights or Lunar Knights if you have the Celendrian system resource book (the Jedi of SQ). I feel the creator wanted to play Star Wars but did'nt want to buy the books from Wotc to do it (lol). For those interrested in a Sci-Fi game go somewhere else for that, i suggest Thousand Suns or traveller, this game is strickly SCI-FANTASY!!! in a Big Way, you can create any race you want to play and starships are easy to build as well. The game uses the standard D&D dice sets (d20, d12, d10, d8, d6, d4 & d100), the system for combat is very OGL like but the system for Ability & Skill checks is not, it took awhile to get used to, also there are many charts in the game, which makes the GM's job even harder over 199 tables in all, some are needed more than others on a continuous basis, like the combat and the treasures tables, a Quick Reference page of tables should have been created for this game, i have no idea why there isnt one, it needs it. Otherwise It is quite fun, if you can get past the plagerisim in the game from Star wars, Star trek, Aliens, etc. I think they stuck every Sci-Fi/Fantasy universe they could think of at the time into the book, but kool none the less. Oh there are classes, Occupations and yes Levels in the game, but only 10 levels and at 10th level you retire you character as a legend, experience is slow to get and players start out at ZERO "0" level, you have to earn 1st, which is 1,000 XP, 2nd is 5,000 XP up to 9th which is 100,000 XP needed, to reach final level 10th, a player has to complete some great task related to his/her destiny, thats it.

LIKED: All encompasing rules for many types of Sci-fantasy adventures, loads or stuff packed into these rules allot of crunch and allot of choices for PC's to make.

DISLIKED: Too many charts scattered throughout book, lack of a realy well done index, especially one for all the charts or a Quick reference system of charts.

FINAL: All in All, I have to say it was well worth the cash, would like to see it in full color as its all B&W.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starquest: Universal Rules—core rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starquest: Journey to the End of Light--Adventure C2
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2009 23:41:57
This science fantasy piece runs the party through a mostly-scripted story of foreshadowing, destiny, love and such matters, involving various transitions through random dimensional special effects after a mostly irrelevant but reasonably well developed military prologue. Players who found "The Fifth Element" and the more mystical side of Star Wars compelling and don't mind lots of movie steals and a heavy hand on adherence to the plot may well get into this. Editing and word usage are not the best. I found myself wishing for a few illustrations and maps at several points.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starquest: Journey to the End of Light--Adventure C2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates