DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 Publisher Info
Brutal Games
Brutal Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (34)









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Corporation Core Rules
by ronald V. b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2012 14:21:34
Je suis à la recherche depuis pas mal de temps d'un système de jeu souple qui permet de faire vivre l'aventure sans être trop simpliste (Savage world: gun metal games) ni trop compliqué (Shadowrun, cyberpunk). Le système brutal games avec caract + compt cible sur 2D10 +/- mod répond bien à cette question.
L'univers est intéressant et surtout crédible ce qui est bien difficile pour un jeu futuriste, la guerre des corporations sonnent déjà bien avec notre actualité.

La lecture des règles est claire et limpide. La table des matières très bien pensée. On sent bien les influences citées dans la préface (blade runner,…) et la lecture suscite immédiatement des accroches de scénarios. Je n'avais plus ressenti cela depuis la lecture des sup. de Cops.

Avec un minimum de travail, il doit être possible de décliner le système pour d'autres types d'univers.

Si vous voulez un jeu futuriste sans prise de tête Corporation est un must have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Blank Mission Brief
by Wojciech D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2012 07:00:02
Good for every sesions including modern day corporation.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blank Mission Brief
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Stickmen RPG
by caleb p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2012 12:12:16
When I first saw this it blew my mind, after years of searching, hoping and praying I finally found an rpg COMPLETELY about stick figures! Thank you SO much!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stickmen RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Corporation Core Rules
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2012 18:47:59
Great game with simple and easy to follow rules. I found the system flexible yet with enough guidance to make good decisions in unknown situations. I bought the PDF and was impressed with the quality of the product. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to explore a new gaming system and to get going using it quickly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Gate 22 - Corporation RPG
by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 23:17:03
Couldn't wait for Christmas, so I got up early this morning, cleaned the two bathrooms, kitchen, living room, parlor, wash room, vacuumed the rugs, swept and mopped the floors, dusted, cleaned all the litter boxes and helped feed all the critters and then meekly asked the wife for the loot to get Gate 22!
So now a few hours later and having forfeited one of my days off work and the wife having pity on my great sacrifice granted me a most glorious boon and so now I am in possession of a PDF copy of GATE 22, a most excellent first section of a huge three-part module for the Corporation RPG by James Norbury.

ALERT - CONTAINS SPOILERS!!!!

As is my wont, I went straight for the ‘crunch’ and first perused the NPC section in the back of the book and absolutely loved the new critters, droids, BIOs, gangs, and mutant humans which filled 18 pages. Here is a partial list of what you will find there: The Evolved, Sons of Leviathan - Cult of Machina, the Counter Robotics Drone, the Aldiek Primary & Gamma Strains, Aldiek Agents, Rager Drug Abusers, Shi Yuriko NPC Agents, Archid & Pitt-Cat BIOs.

Next I looked at the equipment section (7 pages) which had a number of cool gadgets, drugs, cybernetics and weapons (My personal favorites being the unique Quad Barrel shotgun and the prototype Psi-Net).

I then did a quick once over of the mod itself and was impressed with the descriptions, maps and inclusion of ‘side quests’ allowing Agents the chance of picking up additional cash, items and XP outside the main adventure.

I particularly liked the way each location description was preceded by ‘scene atmosphere setters’ which should aid in bringing areas to life for the Agents. These include the typically encountered Smells, Sounds, People and UIG presence in the area.

System-wise the author does away with those pesky, often out of context ‘read aloud text boxes’ which weigh the story down giving GMs maximum control of the dialogue and scene descriptions.

I will stop there as I don’t want to give away too much but I whole-heartily recommend this module and easily give it Five Stars!

For more Brutal Games Goodness be sure to check out the other Corporation RPG Books as each one brings to life new corporations, equipment, cybernetics, telepathics and NPCs making this one of the best well-rounded, open designed settings out there today.

Lee Smith, 31 year Gaming Veteran

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gate 22 - Corporation RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Grab the Cache
by Jon D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2010 14:07:22
Corporation has got to be the coolest, fastest and most fun rpg since -well, ever. The game system is very simple, quick and easy and encouragers roleplaying rather than meta-gaming. Well done Brutal Games. More please

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grab the Cache
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Dragon Awoken
by Harry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2010 22:16:32
I recommend this addition to the Corporation game family as it lives up to the high standard of excellence put out by James Norbury and Brutal Games. This title outlines the Al-Jinn Corporation and a great deal of their nefarious dealings. Inside you will find Metahuman Dynastic families, Heavy Duty cyberware, war-mech creation guidelines as well as additional information on Al-Jinn agents!!! As with ALL Corporation titles there is a wealth of Crunch (with a capital C)and gaming ideas in this book!!

Buy it now and check it out for yourselves...you won't be sorry!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon Awoken
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Corporation Core Rules
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2010 19:32:09
This would have to be one of the better near future games I have ever had the pleasure of playing.

The rules and mechanics are straightforward and just work. Time from start to playing is nice and quick. To give you some idea of ease of play I am playing this with two groups - my regular groups of 'grown ups' and my two children (12 and 15) and both groups are having a ball.

The setting is rich, detailed and enguaging and has a plethora of plot hooks.

The tech is well thought out and the roles your players take on are consistant and fun.

There is also excellent web support and an active forum. I have also purchased all of the products available for this game and have found them to be of a similar calibre.

On the whole I recommend taking it for a spin, you won't regret it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Eastern Bank
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 18:56:25
I will continue my praise of the Corporation PDF's if for nothing else than they are in full color as oppossed to the physical books. The full color art is great and worth the look.

However, that alone wouldn't have me giving this (or the other Corporation books) a 5-star rating.

No, there is PLENTY of substance in The Eastern Bank to be worth picking up.

Usually, I prefer to create my own settings instead of using premods. So that should show others how useful this book can be even to those of us who don't usually buy "setting books".

Just the concept of Capital Zones alone can be exported to any harsh setting that you want to run.

What adventure seeking Agent player wouldn't want to campaign in a powderkeg where the "law" are homicidal beatsticks just waiting for an excuse to go off on you?

Don't be scared...well, your characters can be...but you players shouldn't be...maybe...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Eastern Bank
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Machines of War
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 18:37:49
Just like the core Corporation RPG PDF, this PDF is also in full-color and a beautiful addition to your PDF RPG collection.

Adding nothing but greatness...or perhaps badness...to a great RPG system, Machines of War cranks things up a notch with a TON of new cybernetics, weapons, gear and trainings for your Corporation game.

Who DOESN'T want loads of new weapons to further the goals of your CEO's and parent corps?

Even better, unlike many other games, Machines of War isn't a great book because it jumps the power curve of the game. No, Machines of War just adds different options that are as cool, but not overpowering of previous books' materials.

Not to mention...that is one GREAT cover!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Machines of War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Corporation Core Rules
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2010 18:27:25
I seriously can not say enough good things about this book or the game itself.

This PDF is full color which is shocking if all you've seen is the physical, black and white book.

(Note: There is nothing wrong with the B&W book. It was the most economical way to get the book to print and the only reason that I ever stumbled on this great game. Still, it's nice to have a full color format as well, which is where the cheaper PDF's come in.)

As for the game...man, there's almost too much to even begin to tell you about.

I mean, do I talk about all the cool upgrades that the larger than life, player character Agents get that make them so awesome?

Do I talk about how you can run almost any sci-fi, post apocalyptic or near future scenario that you can think of?

Should I go on about the great, simple rules system...yet a system which offers a lot of options and never feels restrictive?

How about the telepathics (psionics) system that blends in perfectly with regular skills and STATS and doesn't feel at all like an after thought add-on?

Or maybe the loads of cool equipment and cybernetics?

Or the fact that there's a whole page dedicated to severing body parts?

I could really go on and on.

The setting and world info that is presented is good to go as is without tying a GM's hands and leaving PLENTY of options and directions to take your game. What's more, if there's something in the established setting that just doesn't do it for you...it is SOOOO easy to exclude or change the issue without having to do tons of homebrew rules to fill in the gaps.

I stumbled across this game last June during Free RPG Day and it quickly became one of my favorites overnight.

Definitely give it a shot!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Corporation Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Brutal Games
Brutal Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (34)
 Hottest Titles

Corporation Core Rules

01.Corporation Core Rules
02.Cities of Gold
03.Corporation World Map
04.Gate 22 - Corporation RPG
05.Incorporated Volume 1
06.Corporation GM Screen
07.Machines of War
08.The Mind Unbound
09.Stickmen RPG
10.Feigned Insanity
11.The Dragon Awoken
12.Killer Instinct
13.The Eastern Bank
14.The Cult of Christmas
15.Corporation: Odessa Cache
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate