DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Soldiers of deep space
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 13:13:03
Exceptional Art. What you see in the preview is exactly what you get + a second of the corpse floating in space. All are large images in high res. Couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soldiers of deep space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soldiers of deep space
by Jim W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 02:31:44
Quality artwork, with decent quantity making this a worthwhile purchase. I don't think there's a single pic here that I didn't like, and as a publisher with a low budget that's an awesome deal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Characters - Cavalier stock art
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2013 03:30:16
I found this image visually striking, even though it has fairly simple shading. This is an attractive image in three formats. The reason I can't give it the highest score is because of the line art version. The lines are so thin it is unusable. Unless you are going to color it yourself, plan on using the color or grayscale version.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Characters - Cavalier stock art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient cities 2
by Tim D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 16:03:03
I love the maps from Blackhand Source, and plan on using them in upcoming projects.

I hope to eventually see a port city from them as well, as the style of their maps is FANTASTIC!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient cities 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Medieval erotica
by Christopher G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2012 07:25:33
The price tag is way too much for the product you get. My download consisted of six individual pdf documents instead of one whole composition. While the five B&W drawings are pretty good in and of themselves, most of them lacked detail, the kind of detail that resolved the question, "Why is she doing this?". Also, there is a difference between erotica and just smut. In my opinion, this was smut. My advise is to use the very pricey $6.50 for something with more long term enjoyment.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval erotica
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horror figures and clipart 2
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/26/2012 14:54:00
Need some horror images?
These are good to go. 5 images with and without backgrounds.

Attached license is ease to read.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horror figures and clipart 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

XXX vampires stock pack
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/26/2012 12:59:25
Not sure where or even how I'll use these. But for the price it is a great buy. A little more than 30 cents per image.
Keep in mind though that some of the art here is not XXX in nature, or even R for that matter. 12 pages plus cover, 11 images. Some could be used as cultists or even demons.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
XXX vampires stock pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soldiers of deep space
by Breandan O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2012 12:12:22
Excellent illustration clip art for sci-fi projects

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soldiers of deep space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The lost files
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/19/2012 22:16:55
Beautiful line art and grayscale illustrations in a variety of genres. All are very dynamic and action-packed.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The lost files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient cities 1
by Malcolm M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2011 17:54:03
I, too, have been searching for years for city maps which detailed non-medieval, ancient cities.

Who knew they were waiting right here, at a phenomenally low price?

Thank you, Black Hand Source!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient cities 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPG illustrated
by Nathan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/10/2011 01:10:47
Black Hand have done it again, this time with three very cool character pieces that would find a home in any modern / post-apoc setting. Each piece comes as a fully coloured image with background and without background, as well as uncoloured line art. This set demonstrates Black Hand's usual combination of sinister/grotesque and tongue-in-cheek wackiness with a mix of characters. My favourite piece is the alien/mutant and giant creature that appear on the cover - both their faces have so much character. As always, the quality is great, the subject matter entertaining and the work worth checking out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPG illustrated
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The bard and the witch
by Nathan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/09/2011 00:34:09
I am a fan of Tamas Baranya's style and these images of a Bard and Witch are two more great examples. The Bard is a little static, and I am not sure exactly what he is doing with his left hand, but it is a neat piece, all the same. I really like the witch - it has the same crazy feel that many of the Black Hand post-apoc pieces have. My only wish is that the witch didn't have the lightning bolts (obviously, she is casting a spell) - without them, I think the piece could be used as a crazy woman in a variety of genres / pieces of work.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The bard and the witch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient buildings 1
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2011 09:36:42
This is another great product from Black Hand. This product contains a highly detailed image of a tower with background and sky plus a map. The preview shows the included images except a few levels of the map, but you can get an idea of the quality from the preview of the other map levels. The images are scaled for A4 paper, requiring some shrinking to get it to fit 8-1/2 x 11 paper. But that's not a big deal.

The items on the map are kept to a minimum, allowing a GM or publisher to customize the map with little difficulty.

This location would be great for an adventure. My only complaint (and there is only 1) is that this is in a PDF instead of Black Hand's normal TIF files. But that is not enough of a complaint for it to loose a star.

All in all, a good product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient buildings 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy illustrations pack
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2011 09:29:00
Lately I've been feeling that Black Hand can do little wrong. While their modern artwork and their erotic are of little use to me, their scifi and their fantasy artwork has been really useful. Take this fantasy stockart pack for example.

The preview shows all 6 images. All six are A4 size images with a reasonable size white border around the outside, allowing no problem for them to be full size 8-1/2 x 11", 300dpi images. All images have their own TIF file. The only image that I consider to be substantially smaller than A4 paper is the guy smoking a pipe. That image has a full background that ends at a distinct location, giving it a "this is the size of the image" appearance, making the white space around it that much more noticeable. It could just be an optical illusion, but it does appear smaller than the rest. But that is 1 image out of 6. And at 6 dollars for 6 images at this quality, they're a good value.

Recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy illustrations pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The bard and the witch
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2011 22:52:27
Clip art to use with your fantasy games. Line art of a bard and an evil witch. No license information on how it can be reused. The art is good, but not sure if it is worth this price. If you have a character concept that these fit perfectly then they are great, otherwise there is a lot of other art Black Hand provides.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The bard and the witch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Dear Timothy, thank you for your review! I have added license information to the product. I agree if you say that this pack is expensive compared to my other stock art products, but I think it's still really cheap, if you keep in mind that you can use them without almost any restrictions for commercial projects. Not to mention how much would they cost if you have given a commission to an artist to make them.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates