DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Goblins of Maareshi
by Carl B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2013 13:41:29
This product is amazing and well worth the reading time. It includes card sized monster statistics which make dungeon mastering easier. The text content was first class. The map was functional, albeit no frills.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins of Maareshi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ye Olde Shoppe
by TurboBeholder C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2011 11:37:06
Quantity-wise: good lists.
Detail-wise: at times gives some details, but gallops over others going to be equally important in the game; "Tech-levels" are rather... primitive, heh.
Usability: clean, structured, has nice little things like coloring cp/sp/gp

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ye Olde Shoppe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ye Olde Shoppe
by Oscar T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2010 21:36:46
Interesting and well thought out shoppe or series of shops for the average fantasy campaign.

Not quite as expansive as the long out of print Aurora's Catalogue but then again what is?

This product divides weapons into simple yet effective classes that greatly lessens a GM's homework between sessions or during the campaign write-up. I find myself using this in conjunction with my old worn dog eared copy of Aurora's.

This product gets two thumbs up from me. Thanks and kudos to the folks at www.worldofprime.com.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Troglodytes of the Great Claw
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2009 16:31:30
Pretty good description of a tribe of primitive but vicious humanoids with their lair, traps, tactics and motivations. Some paid products could learn from this. Their relationship with their "gods" is particularly interesting.

The cover text is still wrong in the download, but without the spell-check highlight. Why fix one and not the other? Very odd.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Troglodytes of the Great Claw
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Doh! OK, fixed 'em both. Thanks!
World of Prime: Worldbook
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2009 00:02:07
Taking the various bizarre assumptions of D&D absolutely literally and trying to devise logical explanations for them is something many of us might have done from time to time. This effort may well reward reading with a few novel campaign ideas.

Assignment of Loki to Lawful Evil and Tyr to Chaotic Evil seems .. unorthodox.

The OGL section 15 for each product I've seen in this series is incorrect. This is important, apart from anything else, because it fails to give due credit to the designers for their hard work that the author is using free of charge.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Prime: Worldbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
I'm using a standard version of the OGL. I downloaded it from WotC, if I remember correctly. Please let me know what I missed in section 15 (email me at mcp@worldofprime.com) and I'll try to correct it. I realize Loki is usually considered Chaotic, but you can't be tricksy without rules to circumvent! If you cheat Tyr on a bargain, he'll just get mad, crush your skull, and take his stuff back (and your stuff too). Loki expects you to live up to your part of the deal, even when it's bad, because it's a deal (and Loki will feel bound to his promises, too, even when they go against him). To me that seems more lawful. Thanks for the review!
Ye Olde Shoppe
by max l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2009 10:12:34
there are many d20 item guides that cost good money.
this one has loads of items of all kinds of sorts and it is FREE.
i have resolution issues with the graphics in the pdf, but i don't know if that is the pdf or something different.
the content is very good!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ye Olde Shoppe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ye Olde Shoppe
by Viriatha d. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2009 09:20:05
I posted a review at this locaton:

http://www.bardofvaliant.com/2009/09/review-ye-olde-shop-
pe/

Nice job! I look forward to more!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hives of Formia
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2009 08:48:25
This parallel development of the general idea of planar ant-people all seems carefully worked out. I have to wonder about the usefulness of a regional supplement that basically says the only adventure PCs will find in this place is trying to leave, and the inhabitants have no obvious reason to want to stop them.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hives of Formia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates