DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Daggers' Lair
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/12/2012 18:41:49
I’m always happy to see a new systemless adventure; DMs like me who don’t have a lot of time can easily combine the location and lightly developed story here with stats from the game of our choice. I think this one could have been pulled off a bit better, especially in terms of the aesthetics. I hope that Wydraz will continue to explore systemless adventures, but with more internal consistency in artwork and more attractive formatting/layout.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Daggers' Lair
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hexmap: Fungus Jungle
by Chuck C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2012 17:16:25
I needed a jungle map for this month's session, and this fit the bill perfectly. The image is sharp and clean, and printed just fine on four sheets. The arrangement of terrain objects forced some interesting choices.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hexmap: Fungus Jungle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
by D. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2012 13:16:57
The planet views are ok but the space stations are sometimes of very poor quality.
Overall these are decent quality images but nothing exceptionnal.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Sci-Fi Space Scenes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Map Set 1
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/17/2012 07:11:48
A simple set of sewer map tiles for those times when the PCs have to do some unsavory spelunking. There are only four tiles in this set, but a bit of variety could be created by reversing a couple of them and doing some creative cutting and pasting. This set includes an entrance/dead end, a t-section, a section with a branching chamber, and a section with a crossover to the opposite side. A straight section would have been useful to make larger sewer maps, but the price is certainly reasonable.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hornet Class Fast Courier Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
by Douglas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2012 18:24:58
Brief review: A perfectly adequate battle map for the price.

Detailed review: The cover image is the only other art in this pack. Details like landing gear or escape pods are not present. In fact, while the escape pods are mentioned, they are not mapped out, and there appears to be no way to get to them.

There are brief stats that look like stats from the Cortex system; I'm not very familiar with that system, so I'm just making a guess. There are some minor disconnects between the text. At one point, the ship lists a crew of 2, with single berths, and a passenger cabin with double occupancy. But that double occupancy berth is listed as "Captain's Quarters." Plus, the map places this berth very close to the cockpit/bridge of the ship.

The cargo capacity is listed as 50 tons, but the cargo area of the base model is only about 400 square feet (or about the size of a 2-car garage!). Obviously, this ship is designed for small cargo! Especially since cargo has to traverse an "L" shaped path in order to be loaded. There's also a map for a VIP passenger variant, where a luxurious suite replaces much of the cargo area. Finally, there is a passenger/medical transport floorplan with 4 additional passenger berths and a small medical bay.

The ship would be quite cramped, as is appropriate for such a vessel. Living on the Hornet would be like living in an RV or a sailboat: you can call it home if you have to, but it'll always be a treat to get out and stretch your legs. Especially with all the berths filled.

In conclusion, while there are certainly more elaborate ship plans out there, this does what it's supposed to do. There are a few quirks, but it will work just fine as a starter home for your space-faring PCs.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hornet Class Fast Courier Deckplans/RPG Battle Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10x10 Hex Grid
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2011 23:44:29
This product is precisely as advertized.
Just the thing for a secter map or a rough overland map or the like.

And free is an awesome price for something so useful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10x10 Hex Grid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10x10 Hex Grid
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:24:01
Nice to have numbered hexes, but fairly small so not too useful without taping several together.
Fits well with Traveller standard maps, I think.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10x10 Hex Grid
by arthur s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2011 19:19:25
this product is great and hex paper is useful for many gaming usages

A

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemaps: City Street (sample)
by Mark C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2011 21:09:11
When I downloaded this file, all I received was one page detailing one of the craters and part of the street. The artwork is OK, but leaving the buildings blank and grey detracts from the "gritty realism' otherwise depicted in the advertised product. This may be perfect for 3D model buildings, but I'm not into that.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemaps: City Street (sample)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Subterra: The Underground City (sample)
by Kenneth T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2011 20:11:30
OK BACKGROUND. NOT ENOUGH INFORMATION ON WHAT DRIVE THE CITY,SOME USEFUL CHARTS . MAP FAIRLY CLEAR STYLE BUT NOT VERY MUCH OF IT. MUCH TO SHORT.
NOTHING THAT I COULDN'T DO ON THE FLY WITH RANDOM CHARTS SET TO MY WORLD OR A QUICK MAP.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Subterra: The Underground City (sample)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Quadrant - Races
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2010 07:24:05
Used for the Mizander galaxy setting. The aliens are colorful and cliched as they should be for the setting (noting more alien than ridges on the eyebrows), and there was just enough "data" to suggest what levels of technology and powers of the mind they have. Steampunkish sailing ships of the void clash in a universe where man is present but not dominant. I did get enough from the race descriptions, the background technology, and setting for games like Risus, Fudge and FATE. Games like d20 with lots of detail might find the lack of system support frustrating, however.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Quadrant - Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mizendar Galaxy
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2010 07:21:33
An interesting setting, where steampunkish sailing ships of the void clash in a universe where man is present but not dominant. I did get enough from the race descriptions, the background technology, and setting for games like Risus, Fudge and FATE. Games like d20 with lots of detail might find the lack of system support frustrating, however.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mizendar Galaxy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Map Set 1
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/15/2010 11:52:58
It's hard to complain about free products. So I won't. I simply state that a little more effort would have made Sewer Map Set 1 much better. But there are some positive aspects.


1. It's free.
2. It works well with Maptool possessing a 100 ppx grid that lined up well when I imported it.
3. The advertisement at the end of the pdf showed some nice products from the same company.
4. It's free.

If you are a Maptool user, I recommend drawing sewers like this with textures. You'll use less memory although it takes more time to create.


To improve the product, I recommend different textures. The ones used in this work are all very green. The water color is particularly bad. You could also alter the texture from the 100ppx to something larger with more variety. Use more than the basic three textures so every floor, water, and impassable section aren't the same for every square. Also, add some other decoration i.e. rats, gates, spider webs, slimes, and oozes.


I suspect this product is advertisement to show off other, pay-for products. If so you should spend a little more time jazzing it up. As is, I wonder if the quality of your other work matches this one.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sewer Map Set 1
by Cedric C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2010 13:33:37
SMS1 may lack the touches of a hand-drawn sewer (no rats or skulls here), but it's certainly functional. No need to buy a special set of dungeon tiles for your one-shot sewer scene. Also, like any battlemap, you should be able to use it for any miniatures gaming, such as Doom: The Boardgame. (Didn't Doom have a sewer level? (:

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Sewer Map Set 1
by Jeffrey J. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/14/2010 07:25:41
Sewers are a classic urban adventuring destination (where else are the giant rats going to live?) and these four 8x10 tiles can fit together in a variety of ways to give you a backdrop for your rat-hunting. They feature an entry chamber (with ladder on the wall), a T-intersection (with wooden footbridge), an offset passage, and a section where the sewer tunnel narrows, featuring a side room. The tiles are mostly devoid of "dressing".

I have two big complaints about this set: first, the walls are done in a dark green, as is the sewer water, which makes them difficult to tell apart at a glance, especially when they are right next to each other. Second, the grid lines are stark white, making them so visible they distract from the tiles. I think they make the wall/water problem worse as they break up the drop shadows that give the walls the illusion of height - I don't have the problem on the sample maps on the front cover.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for your valuable input. We have updated this map set to make the terrain more distinguishable.
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 40 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates