DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Witchblade Rebirth Volume 2
by Nate K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2014 12:23:14
Solid entry in the series that continues to play with the Witchblade mythos.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witchblade Rebirth Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aphrodite IX/Cyber Force #1
by John G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/30/2014 09:42:51
If you are excited about the IXth Generation coming next month (and you should be), then you should grab this important chapter in the Top Cow Universe story.

Yes, this takes place hundreds of years in the future. Yes, there are Artifacts, and lots of them. Yes, one Artifact in particular has taken the upper hand . . . can you guess which one? And there are some interesting tips and reveals that will satisfy fans of the TCU, especially CyberForce.

We get some more of the Pantheon, the special group of IX generation creations, all named after the gods. For delicious effect, it is the female gods who are clearly in charge and closely tied with the whims of "Mother," who descends from the Cyber Data Chairwoman herself.

The art is terrific, carried through in the "new" style of Stjepan Sejic - this is not his painted work; this is classic sequential art with the style and beauty that Stjepan brings to the table.

And you'll ask yourself . . . how can some of these people survive so many hundreds of years?!?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aphrodite IX/Cyber Force #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Velocity #1
by Everard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2014 11:37:07
I enjoyed this quite a bit. I can only describe the artwork as "raw". The sketchiness gives an active feel to the panels which works well with the character and her abilities. It's energetic and kept me running along with the character. Really good job on the presentation.

I felt though that not enough was shared about the character's origin. We found out a lot about the doctor, but we really don't know much about Velocity. If that was intentional, then it was successful. But I wasn't given enough to become invested in the character. I know she has something to do, and a little bit of time to do it, but I don't know the compelling reason. I'm interested in what happens next for sure, but I think more could have been done to make me a little more interested.

Overall a really good showing. Keep it up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Velocity #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Madame Mirage #1
by Pent G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2014 10:10:47
Good art, good story. I'm willing to stick with this, could be an excellent series if the quality is kept up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Madame Mirage #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cyberforce #0
by Pent G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2014 10:05:11
Awesome art, how can you not love this book?!? Silvestri is amazing, story not so much but who buys these for the stories?!? Love Cyber Force.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberforce #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Twilight Guardian #3
by Nate K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2014 08:58:57
I'm not sure how I feel about this issue. On the one hand, the writing continued to be stellar--amusing without being over-the-top, poignant without being heavy-handed. On the other hand, the problems established in the first issue continue to remain unaddressed--her ex-boyfriend is still missing with no leads, the Dusk Devil is still out there, etc. And I'm conflicted about that. Do I want the story to progress? Because that sounds stressful, and one of the things I like about this comic is how it's so relaxing. Nothing bad can really happen.

I don't know. I'm torn. Read it and figure out how you feel about it for yourself. I liked it a lot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Guardian #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales of Honor #1
by Nate K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2014 08:53:28
A solid adaptation of my favorite military sci-fi series. Can't wait to see how the comic progresses. Although I am a little surprised that they made Nimitz so large--he looks too big to hang out on Honor's shoulders. But the visual style is great, and the writing is solid and well-aced.

Oh, and the mobile game, despite being free-to-play, isn't completely terrible. That was a pleasant surprise.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Honor #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Madame Mirage #1
by M.Eugene T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 12:36:35
I Loved this Series- They Should Write MORE Adventures. I'd also love to see a Madame Mirage/Ghost Team-up. Paul Dini was as usual Spectacular in his writing and Pacing. The back story is engaging and leads towards a prequel or two. The Love of the two sisters and the unlife as a hologram reminds me of another favorite Character- Roya of CrossGen Comics' Sigil.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madame Mirage #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales of Honor #1
by John G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/14/2014 09:53:36
This book is my first taste of the "Honorverse," and it definitely grabbed my interest. The world created around Honor Harrington is rich and well established in this book. There is much, much more to learn in future issues.

While there is a mix of flashback to tell the tale, it is not crafted in a confusing way. You don't wonder about the time travel or sequence of events, you are just sharing memory as a way to learn the story.

Artwork is a painted style, and is well executed. It's exciting because it's clearly a skilled but relatively new artist that will only get better as the issues progress. The art reminds me of the earliest Witchblade issues drawn by Stjepan Sejic. It was fun to watch his skills evolve, and I expect similar progression with Jung-Guen Yoon.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Honor #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Voice in the Dark #3
by Shaun C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/11/2014 20:53:26
Still one of the best books on the market right now. Wonderful dialogue, fascinating story, and beautiful art. Don't miss this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Voice in the Dark #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Madame Mirage #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2014 03:22:52
Nice art, backstory had some flaws, but the main story is nice and stylish.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madame Mirage #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Magdalena V1 #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:46:30
The artwork is good, the story is cheesy with a cheesecake heroine working for the Vatican and fighting evil vampires, but if you don't have a problem with that the story is fine.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Magdalena V1 #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Broken Trinity: Prelude
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:45:58
The art is nice, the story is mostly just filling in the reader on what is going on in the world of the Witchblade & The Darkness. Okay if you're unfamiliar with the series, but unessential if you are.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Trinity: Prelude
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artifacts #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:45:14
The art is okay, story works, although some characters speak in infodumps rather than more natural sounding dialogue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artifacts #0
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:44:10
The art on the first part is okay, the "story" is just there to fill people in on what's what & who's who. The art on the preview of The Magdalena isn't as good and just sets up events in an upcoming issue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 119 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates