DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Madame Mirage #1
by Pent G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2014 10:10:47
Good art, good story. I'm willing to stick with this, could be an excellent series if the quality is kept up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Madame Mirage #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Cyberforce #0
by Pent G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2014 10:05:11
Awesome art, how can you not love this book?!? Silvestri is amazing, story not so much but who buys these for the stories?!? Love Cyber Force.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberforce #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Twilight Guardian #3
by Nate K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2014 08:58:57
I'm not sure how I feel about this issue. On the one hand, the writing continued to be stellar--amusing without being over-the-top, poignant without being heavy-handed. On the other hand, the problems established in the first issue continue to remain unaddressed--her ex-boyfriend is still missing with no leads, the Dusk Devil is still out there, etc. And I'm conflicted about that. Do I want the story to progress? Because that sounds stressful, and one of the things I like about this comic is how it's so relaxing. Nothing bad can really happen.

I don't know. I'm torn. Read it and figure out how you feel about it for yourself. I liked it a lot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Guardian #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tales of Honor #1
by Nate K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2014 08:53:28
A solid adaptation of my favorite military sci-fi series. Can't wait to see how the comic progresses. Although I am a little surprised that they made Nimitz so large--he looks too big to hang out on Honor's shoulders. But the visual style is great, and the writing is solid and well-aced.

Oh, and the mobile game, despite being free-to-play, isn't completely terrible. That was a pleasant surprise.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Honor #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Madame Mirage #1
by M.Eugene T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 12:36:35
I Loved this Series- They Should Write MORE Adventures. I'd also love to see a Madame Mirage/Ghost Team-up. Paul Dini was as usual Spectacular in his writing and Pacing. The back story is engaging and leads towards a prequel or two. The Love of the two sisters and the unlife as a hologram reminds me of another favorite Character- Roya of CrossGen Comics' Sigil.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madame Mirage #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tales of Honor #1
by John G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/14/2014 09:53:36
This book is my first taste of the "Honorverse," and it definitely grabbed my interest. The world created around Honor Harrington is rich and well established in this book. There is much, much more to learn in future issues.

While there is a mix of flashback to tell the tale, it is not crafted in a confusing way. You don't wonder about the time travel or sequence of events, you are just sharing memory as a way to learn the story.

Artwork is a painted style, and is well executed. It's exciting because it's clearly a skilled but relatively new artist that will only get better as the issues progress. The art reminds me of the earliest Witchblade issues drawn by Stjepan Sejic. It was fun to watch his skills evolve, and I expect similar progression with Jung-Guen Yoon.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Honor #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Voice in the Dark #3
by Shaun C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/11/2014 20:53:26
Still one of the best books on the market right now. Wonderful dialogue, fascinating story, and beautiful art. Don't miss this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Voice in the Dark #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Madame Mirage #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2014 03:22:52
Nice art, backstory had some flaws, but the main story is nice and stylish.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Madame Mirage #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Magdalena V1 #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:46:30
The artwork is good, the story is cheesy with a cheesecake heroine working for the Vatican and fighting evil vampires, but if you don't have a problem with that the story is fine.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Magdalena V1 #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Broken Trinity: Prelude
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:45:58
The art is nice, the story is mostly just filling in the reader on what is going on in the world of the Witchblade & The Darkness. Okay if you're unfamiliar with the series, but unessential if you are.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Trinity: Prelude
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Artifacts #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:45:14
The art is okay, story works, although some characters speak in infodumps rather than more natural sounding dialogue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Artifacts #0
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:44:10
The art on the first part is okay, the "story" is just there to fill people in on what's what & who's who. The art on the preview of The Magdalena isn't as good and just sets up events in an upcoming issue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Angelus #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:43:33
The art is okay, the story is... serviceable. This is a spinoff of the Witchblade with the new host of the Angelus a victim of a conspiracy of the leader of the host that serves the Angelus.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Angelus #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Artifacts: Reborn
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2014 05:42:37
The art is okay, the "story" is a short (5 pages) recap of what has happened in the universe, but isn't really essential.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts: Reborn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Epoch #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2014 05:48:12
Good art, the story, while not exactly new or groundbreaking, does it's job and is a interesting read.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Epoch #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates