DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Modern Floorplans: Hotel
by Gary T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2014 09:38:37
Considering the choices of map companies out there, this one rates at the highest possible level. Not only are the maps usable for DM's but they can be printed onto A4 sheets and used with miniatures. The quality is very good and each of the maps have enough variety that it'll enhance any gaming experience. I'm glad that I bought these were as other maps just don't hit the mark. Well worth looking at their other maps for sure!

P.S AMAZING customer service - I really haven't seen better. Not only are they willing to help you out but they also understand the art of good communication. This is the kind of company that you don't mind spending money on - well worth the experience!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Hotel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
by Marcello M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2014 06:59:26
I needed a bank for my SW Necessary Evil campaign, and this one fills the bill perfectly. I both printed it and used in in my Roll20.net account, and if was fine. On top of it, very cheap.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 14:29:42
3 good maps, a fairly standard warehouse, with loading bays (2 storey), a single storey office, and a high rise building with 3 levels detailed - the foyer, a repeatable office level and a restaurant.

Very handy as stock locations for most modern/cyberpunk games.

Maps come with variants without grid squares, without labels or without furniture, but unfortunately no combination thereof (ie you do have labels if you print without grid & vice versa). Another map that would benefit from a VTT option.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern High School
by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2014 13:56:12
Great map, just right for a moden or post-apocalyptic game.
Loads of detail on this, and multiple layers so the PDF can print out with hexes, a grid or no overlay at all - one layer even includes cars in the carpark so the place can be completely deserted if needs be.
Various extras (furniture, modular classrooms, football & baseball fields) allow for re-arranging the map as required.

There's no VTT image files available as yet unfortunately, but that is being worked on.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern High School
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern High School
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/08/2014 11:30:17
If your game is going to school - be it anything from your 'police procedural' needing to interview some students to a game based around high school life - here are the floorplans you'll need to set the scene.

Everything's here: extensive indoor and outdoor sports facilities including changing/shower facilities, a music area with space for band and choir rehearsals and smaller practice rooms, normal classrooms, workshop facilities and even an auto shop, laboratories, computer suites... even the nurse's office and administration suite. There's a big library and a cafeteria, too. Upstairs there are more classrooms and specialist areas for art and media work. On a practical note, there are rest rooms, water fountains and loads of lockers spread around the building. Outside, as well as a baseball diamond and a football field, there is plenty of parking space.

About all that's missing is a swimming pool and a faculty lounge. There are a few workrooms in the administration block, perhaps that is where the teachers go when not teaching, and there is a designated area for faculty dining. The sports coaches have their own space, including lockers and changing facilities.

It's really a magnificent piece of work. It's so big that for the 'full-size' sheets you can print with hex or square grids, etc., they have had to be split into sections. If you are going to make serious use of this in your game, perhaps you are running a high school based game for example, it would be worth considering purchasing a ready-printed version from Fabled Environments, you can order online from their website.

It's making me contemplate running a high school themed game, just looking at it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Fast Food Restaurant
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/04/2014 11:23:22
Here's a very nice plan of a fast food restaurant... and if you don't think you'd ever need one, think again. I once wrote an adventure that centred around one, and even if the main action doesn't happen there, your characters do need to eat from time to time!

The layout is fairly conventional. Double doors to enter and a large seating area with tables and booths, some on a higher level, with a children's play area. The kitchen area is open to view behind the cashier's station where you place your order and pay. Behind the kitchen is the staff area with a couple of offices, a storeroom and the back door. (I think you normally need a staff break room and staff restrooms as well, but that may be a quirk of UK legislation...) There are customer restrooms and a drive-thru window as well.

There's a single-page overview and then a massive version that is battle-map scale which can either be printed out entire if you have access to that sort of print facility or paginated and stuck together if you are home printing. Before you print, you can choose between hex, squares or no grid at all and even eliminate the furniture if you so wish (perhaps it is an abandoned fast food restaurant!).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Fast Food Restaurant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Bowling Alley
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/27/2013 08:40:11
Hopefully there won't be a brawl next time the party visits a bowling alley, but should something go down you now have a fine battlemap on which to plot out the mayhem.

The alley consists of a large hall in the main subdivided by half-walls into the bowling area itself, a bar/lounge and a games area with arcade machines and pool tables. There is also office space and a desk where bowlers can pay lane fees and rent shoes. The place has front and side entrances, and rest rooms are available. And for the important bit - there are twelve lanes... at full capactity it probably gets a bit noisy here.

There is a single sheet overview and a massive single-sheet 'full-size' version, at the 1 square to 5 feet scale. If, that is, you want squares. By good use of the layers facility, you may have a square grid, a hex grid or none at all. You may also choose whether or not the furniature and text labels are displayed.

If you do not have access to a plotter you can make appropriate selections when printing to print a series of pages to put together to get the fullsize floorplan. A visit to a copyshop is recommended, however, and they've even added a helpful note to reassure copyshop staff that it's legitimate to print the floorplan out for your own use!

Enjoy your next trip to the bowling alley...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Bowling Alley
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Shopping Mall
by Derek H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2013 15:29:25
jumped in on this as a kickstarter, and, everything I've seen on it I've loved. Finally getting a shadowrun group together, and, going to fedex to get this printed out large scale today, I can't possibly explain how awesome it is to have a floorplan that's high quality and able to be printed large scale without worrying about it being distorted.

now, having come back from getting it printed, I have one very important piece of warning for anyone that wants to print this out. most EVERY page is meant to be printed 48"x36", which, for those not blessed with a large format printer, means, you're going to pay VERY dearly to have this printed out. by my count, there are 44 pages that're 48"x36", and, my local fedex/kinkos is the only place with a printer that large, and they charge $0.75/sq. ft. which means, it's $9/page or a total of $396.00 + tax to print. lets be honest, that's not happening anytime soon.

my only request is for a version of the file that's easily copy/paste capable in the large format, so that the individual shops can be copy/pasted into the spots where they fit in the overview maps, so that the whole thing can be printed in 3 pages, with the individual store layouts being printed on standard 8.5x11 paper.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Shopping Mall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
For anyone wanting to print this map out, I agree with Derek that it can be insanely expensive to use FedEx/Kinkos for a project this size. They are a great company, but I would suggest seeking out an architectural printing company that will usually print this for much less. Also, we did try to break up the map into \"Vignettes\". These are locations that we thought might see the most action. Some of these are multiple sheets, but might save you from having to print the entire massive map. :-) Right now, DriveThruRPG/RPGNow doesn\'t support wide-format print on demand, so that is not an option now. For more info on printing, please visit our site. The link is in the bar on the right.
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Shopping Mall
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/08/2013 10:37:29
This is MASSIVE... and useful, too, if you run contemporary games of any kind. The mall is a place we are all familiar with, and they have great potential for role-playing - chases, secret bases or operations 'hidden in plain view' - after all, the mall is a place with tremendous foot-traffic so it's hard to spot people going to a secret base rather than browsing for new clothes or books... while they are particularly good resources for survivors in post-apocalyptic or zombie games.

The plans start off with a massive overview that includes the parking lot as well as the mall building itself. Even filling the entire width of my admittedly quite large screen, it's displayed at less than 25% of actual size! Then you get similarly sized plans of the first and second floors of the mall building before going into more detail of the various types of premises to be found there.

First up is a generic department store layout. This has, as you'd expect, different areas devoted to different products, as well as areas such as changing rooms for trying on clothes, restrooms, an area for getting help from 'personal shoppers' and such like. There are also the bits us customers don't see - stock rooms, employee break room, offices, etc. The department store is planned to fill two levels, and you could use it as a standalone building or as here, as part of a mall complex. (There is a mall fairly close to me that has a department store at one end spread over several floors, and the rest is made up of smaller units and lots of food outlets... until I got this set of plans my unwitting players were running around that one - the Trafford Centre near Manchester in the UK, if you're curious.)

Next come the smaller units. There is a range of sizes (as measured by square footage, which is how you rent store space) and shapes, and the layouts give you scope to pick out the right sort of store for your needs - clothing, shoes, consumer electronics, books and so on. Each size/shape has variations to accommodate this - so there's a rejig of the basic clothing store to contain a 'survivalist' arms, clothing and equipment store.

Then there is the actual mall itself - stairs and escalators, seating areas and such like. That is marked out with spaces for the different sizes of store unit, so you can choose what to put where. There's also a hugh 'book and game emporium' (the sight of which would fill my family with dread, they know how hard it is to get me out of there!).

They haven't forgotten other needs - a children's play area and food outlets, with plenty of tables and chairs for the diners.... and the kitchens and storage areas necessary to serve food (and an ice cream stand!). There's a housekeeping store for the mall's cleaners, elevators and the necessary mechanical spaces.

Now the helpful bits - a sheet of the interior features like clothing racks, shelving units, display units and seating so that you can do your own store layouts as well as use the pre-made ones. And, should you find your mind going blank, there's a list of possible - if at times a bit naff - store names.

You get the feeling you could give these plans to a builder and get a mall built: it certainly has tremendous potential for any role-player who's wanted to use a mall but does not have the visual recall, let alone the drafting skills, to recreate their local mall on the table top.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Apartment Complex
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2013 12:18:04
Once again--this product is visually excellent--but as I project the maps on a wall I need to be able to copy the map itself and save it as an individual image. The secure locking of the PDF prevents that from happening and --frankly there isn't any reason to do so. If I want to copy the document I have plenty of options from print and scan--i didn't want to have to go through that. Unlock your pdfs and its a 5.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Apartment Complex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Fabled Environments always strives to provide excellent customer service. If you will email me, I am happy to unlock this and your other files for you-charles (at) fabledenvironments (dot) com. We have had some theft issues and are currently reviewing our policy regarding locking our files given the use of these files in digital platforms.
Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2013 11:58:08
Excellent floor plan. Unfortunately the file is a secured PDF. So my purchase intended for projection on a whiteboard is impossible. Copying from the document is a minimum standard here folks. Unlock the documents and id rate it a 5. As it stands what was something I got exited about --turns out to have the standard not quite as advertised quality.

Am I alone in just wanting some stuff that freaking works the first time the way you want it to?

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Neighborhood Bank
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Two-Story Warehouse
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 16:40:06
I got this free so I may see this floor plan differently. In any case, if you can get this 2 story building for less than $1, I say go for it! Complete 1= 5' plans as well as a single page for each floor (with or without furniture). I will be using this for my evil corporate fiend who put profits ahead of safety and accidentally created a zombie epidemic!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Two-Story Warehouse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Ranger's Station
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2013 14:22:26
This floorplan is flexible enough to be used as a small town house in a modern monster adventure and looks pretty good doing it! I staged a zombie fight in it and it is generic enough that I could have another one at a "neighbors" house and no one would remember that it is the same plan. Sweetness for a free building!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Ranger's Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Jazz Club
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/11/2013 12:00:45
Herein are plans to a single-room 'performance' venue - the headline 'jazz club' is just one of the acts that could appear here. It would be just as good for stand-up comedians or other acts.

The premises are rather long and thin, and it's easy to imagine that this is some basement dive. In the main room there is a stage, an open space with tables and chairs and a bar with a few stools. Steps lead down from the entrance, and it meets standard requirements by having rest rooms. There isn't much room behind the bar, although there is a small office and a larger dressing room for performers beside the stage, with a back door if they need to beat a hasty retreat!

The plans come as a single sheet suitable for printing out and putting on the table in front of your players as a general view of the place they are visiting, and a massive single sheet version (18" x 24") for miniatures users who have access to a plotter. The text talks about a multiple-page version that can be produced on a normal printer and be stuck together, but none is provided.

PDF technology is used to good effect - you can toggle on and off the grid, furniture, text or the walls (not quite sure why you might want that unless you have a dramatically different shape of room in mind) - and overall it is an excellent dive in which you can perform or listen to some good music with a drink in hand, or plot an intrigue or two whilst nobody can overhear you.

Play it again, Sam!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: An Average Modern Jazz Club
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Diner
by Ville V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2013 14:17:50
A beautiful diner with excellent print quality that can be easily used in a variety of genres from Call of Cthulhu to Shadowrun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Diner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 70 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates