DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Noir Images
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2014 22:03:03
For two bucks you get 41 pictures put through various Instragram filters. Even though a few of the images are a little blurry and duplicated there are enough good images to make up for it. I like the overall mood the pictures convey. As a publisher I can see these being useful in a modern or horror setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Noir Images
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2014 22:41:22
This is the BEST thing since... ever!
Just L00k at that fine illustration of BREAD!
Sliced Bread!

Ganbatte!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2014 17:50:24
This.
is.
FANTASTIC!

I'm so glad I took a chance on Ninja- SBD. I'll definitely by upgrading to the real print cards.
This game is FUN. and fun in a fun way to be fun. Unless you're boring.

One variation I like is to slip a card to someone who doesn't yet realize they're playing. So when they get the news that they've lost, it's like, "Damn. That was Ninja!" (ninja the adjective, I mean.) The only way to improve that would be for the backs of the cards (which have great art!) to have a QR that links to the rules so your victim can see how and why they lost. and thus, the game expands exponentially, like a anti-disease of ninja fun.

or something.

But my point is, Get this! Love it! Share it! Love it some more. With every part of your body.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Edwin N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00
I must agree with some other reviewers that mathematically speaking, that while there are many numbers between 1 and 100, there are only 98 whole numbers between those two limits, as the word, "between" is used in the early editions. In later editions, "between" has come to include an alternate definition of, "between, inclusively". I feel like this product's title should be changed to something that provides a better indication of its contents. Perhaps, "100 whole numbers between 1 and 100, inclusive". I was really hoping for a list that did not include 1 or 100 as I find that those extreme cases do not follow current models of "failing forward". I am concerned that I will be forced to re-roll approximately 2% of my rolls to avoid these results, and that this will lead to player discomfort, at best, and complete distrust of me,, their GM, at worst. This is not the sort of inclusive, world-building experience that I attempt to foster in the RPGs that I run. That said, product was delivered very quickly and the environmentally friendly packaging protected all the bits as they were streamed my way. Excellent job. For my rating, I have chosen one of the many fine numbers on the list, in this case the number "5".

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Mark N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2013 10:19:05
I object to the inclusion of the number 69. Children might be using this product. Think of the children.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The World of Aruneus - Contagion Infected Zombies 2.0 [PFRPG]
by Steven H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2013 22:45:21
I hate being negative over someone's obvious hard work, but there is nothing new within this module to make it worth getting. Admittedly, it's only a $1.00, but that dollar could go for another download with more pertinent information.

There are a couple of interesting tables of the quantity of zombies verses the populations of elves, dwarves and humans and the introductory pages make for nice reading. It also treats headshots as if they are something new, which is strange considering that is the most well known way to "kill" a zombie. It also includes "freezing" a zombie to kill it. Save your money.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The World of Aruneus - Contagion Infected Zombies 2.0 [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by William P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2013 00:21:27
I can't think of a parody product that so succinctly captures the essence of its target. The recent and tragic fad of simply throwing out lists (or even worse... using someone else's online generator to generate content and passing it off as one's own) and calling it an rpg product (100 types of sticks!, 100 names you can find in your own phonebook!, 100 utter wastes of time!, ad nauseum) is perfectly lampooned here by Ben Gerber and his trollish minions. 100 numbers between 1 and 100 is exactly what it claims to be... and it's totally useless...which means it's just as good as most other "list" products on rpgnow and drivethrurpg. Kudos!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by João M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2013 20:38:26
Very interesting placing it in a plot focused on romance.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2013 23:46:06
I found the concept for this creature intriguing. I'd be interested to learn more about its back-story -- why is it forced to do what it does? Perhaps an adventure could be designed around unraveling this mystery and setting the creature free.

The only thing I didn't care for was that the creature takes on the stats of the PC it fights. As a GM, I don't know my players' abilities, spells, feats, powers, etc. nearly as well as they do. I'd be overwhelmed if I suddenly had to control a monster that had a PC's character sheet. If I were to use this creature, I would work to simplify the PC, boiling his/her abilities down into a more manageable package. That could be tough to balance, but I still believe it would be the better alternative.

Other than this fairly minor complaint, this is a worthwhile creature to download and take a look at.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by ANDREAS M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2013 09:42:52
An interesting concept, taking a metaphorical theme and making it fantasy-literal. The one thing that annoyeed me was the name of the curse. "Forever Alone"? That completely throws one off the poetic track and straight into pointless-meme-land. Other than that, a good and idea-inspiring entry. Of course, the creature's stat system is nearly identical to the 2nd Edition AD&D Aleax (Planescape Campaign Setting), although it does make sense.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by Jodhan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2013 12:36:09
I thought the idea and concept were interesting and easily adaptable. it wouldn't work directly for a DM but would make an interesting and powerful enemy for a PC or PC's to deal with.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by Diego R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2013 12:24:13
The beast is a very good concept. I am a bit less happy about it being a mirror copy of the character; it is a acceptable way to be sure the difficulty of the encounter is on par with the capacities of the character but it is not something I like, so the 4 star rating.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beast of a Thousand Broken Hearts - A Pathfinder Creature
by Dan W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/16/2013 00:19:12
Another fun product from Troll ITC! I absolutely love the concept! I can't wait to use this creature's creepy, detached facade to make promises of death to loved ones, only to surprise the PCs with humble, sorrowful regret if they prevail. This is the type of creature that tugs on the heart strings and sensibilities of your players, and the ensuing drama is sure to be a romping good time in the hands of a good, patient GM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/14/2013 18:17:49
"Hegel declares that 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 is supreme among the arts, combining music's apprehension of the inner life of the mind with the determinate phenomenal character of sculpture and painting. In contrast to many of his contemporaries who make similar claims, however, Hegel never wavers in insisting that 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 is the crisis of art as much as it is its triumph. 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100's uniqueness stems from the fact that the subject and the object of 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100, the medium and the message, are one and the same. Unlike painting or sculpture, 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 can deal with any and every topic in any and every fashion because in the final analysis what 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 really expresses is the mind's apprehension of itself to itself in itself AND AWESOMENESS." - Jan Mieszkowski, Postmodern Culture, May 2005

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
by tim p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2013 22:32:00
I just had a big board game day with some friends. 12 people for 12 hours. We played Ninja! as an awesome meta game throughout the day. I put a large piece of bristleboard on the wall with everyone's name on it, and crossed them out as we were assassinated. It was a hoot. I just wanted to thank you again for a fun game. Before we do it again, I'll be buying it for sure. Thanks again!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja - Silent but Deadly
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 97 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates