DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Goblins - The Book Two Package
by Jessica C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 15:48:03
I cannot say enough how amazing this comic is. Just go read it. Thunt's commentary alone makes this .pdf worth reading even if you've already been through the archives on the Goblins website.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins - The Book Two Package
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Goblins - The Book One Package
by Jessica C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2013 15:43:51
Absolutely amazing comic. Almost had me in tears in some places, and did have me laughing aloud in others. Well worth the time to read it if you haven't, and if you have, the extra material in this .pdf makes it even more worth reading. Highly recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblins - The Book One Package
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Goblins - The Book One Package
by Rik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2013 16:52:38
In case you didn't know, this has a lot of violence and humor in it but it also has a great story. A long one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Samuel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 16:41:15
This book contains many useful lists for fleshing out the adventure - very convenient for improvisation or planning scenarios!
My only request would be a print friendly version (without the very cool, but ink hungry scroll effect) for use when i dont have access to a computer

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Default I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2013 19:28:43
Anything I say here will merely echo other reviews: this text is an amazing value!
When can I get my hands on Vol. 2?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Cody J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2012 16:38:14
I've been running a weekly 3.5 game for the last year and a half and my party loves to do random things and run off far and away from what I've written sometimes. This book is extremely helpful in giving those random occurrences and minor characters much more depth and allows the players to do a lot more with those smaller parts that don't connect as much to the main story I've prepared. The sheer amount of quick information and how easy it all is to find with the internal links makes it one of the most useful DM tools I've gotten and can help create a much more immersive story for your players. For a DM put on the spot its a lifesaver and for the price its at I couldn't suggest it enough.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Lynn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2012 19:02:10
I have to say this has been amazing for me as a DM. I have 3 games that I DM for here in Winnipeg, and this has proven to be a priceless addition to my gaming repertoire.

You have everything you need right at your fingertips, and everything is linked to everything else.

I've asked my gamers what they think of it, and they have said it helps to create a more fluid and believable gaming experience on a whole.

PLEASE buy this, as it is WELL worth the 4 bucks.

~Lynn

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Helen L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2012 11:48:12
I am a fairly new GM, and this book is genuinely flat-out wonderful. It has gotten me out of many a "Oh CRAP!" moment when my players go haring off in a wild direction that I could never have anticipated. I can take care of the important stuff, because I can fill in the details with the Book of Lists. Cuts down immensely on white hair generation and cranial smoke.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Ben K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2012 11:06:27
Dear Lord, where has this list been all my life? If someone else has thought of something like this before, I've certainly never heard of it, and definitely not at this price. If you are a GM of any sort, GET THIS. Why are you still reading this review instead of buying it right now?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Jennie L B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2012 18:25:12
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists is a great, comprehensive collection of things to meet, do, find, and say.
Need to build that classic bar scene and don't know who's there beside the heroes? This book has you covered. Writer's Block making it difficult to get through a new chapter? Toy around with this for a few minutes to get the creative juices flowing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Ann B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2012 11:19:44
This is great, particularly with all the links. Much easier to flip through than an actual book! And always love percentile dice. :) Thanks for writing this! - My only sadness is I don't use physical dice enough to know if all of them landed upside down or not, though I could, presumably, simulate this with another dice roll.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Leo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2012 18:40:34
This book is amazing and I have only looked at the first 10 pages so far! I am very impressed!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Erik F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2012 07:57:50
Oh wow, this is just completely awesome. Now I HAVE to run an adventure, just to throw all this amazing detail in.
This is probably the easiest four dollars I've ever spent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Carly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2012 14:01:11
As an online DM that frequently has my players go off the rails, forcing much improvising, all I have to say is- WHERE HAS THIS BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Hyper Halfling's Book of Lists, Vol.1
by Boe J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2012 06:48:25
i have not played a game of pen and paper for almost 20 years, but when i did i loved copying down lists from rpg video games to use. somewhere in my posession is a spiral notebook filled with a similar treasure. i felt morally obligated to support the author as a kindred spirit and i have enjoyed her husband's comic for years.

after flipping through the pdf i must say in honest review perspective that i am not disappointed; this is a polished gem of wonder! ... now i gotta figure out how to get it from the pc to the smart phone.... hehe

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates