DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2014 19:32:39
Fat Dragon games is consistently putting out spectacular products! If your looking for an easy set that has minimal build time and easy store-ability this is the set you've been looking for! it's really easy to make and with all the options you can have a HUGE dungeon in no time. I LOVE this set and will probably go back now and buy all the other E-Z expansions!! Thank you Fat Dragon for being coolness dipped in Awesome sauce!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2014 10:23:45
I really like this Base Set. I wanted to get into constructing 3D maps but time is very precious these days, and this set gets you started FAST. It is very easy AND fun to put together. The instructions are very clear. There are a lot of options to customize your layout. One suggestion would be to add some examples of a "full-map" layout, for those less creative types out there. As it is, you are free to design your own layout and make it as big or small as you like, with any number of terrain features. Overall, a great set and a fabulous value.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RAVENFELL: Wind & Water Mills
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/01/2014 16:19:12
The models in this collection are beautiful and well-conceived, all the way down to using the same blades for multiple windmill layouts and including optional interior maps for the rectangular mill. The design is so clever that several of the pieces in this set—the main bodies of each mill, primarily—fold down and store flat, or very nearly so. Only one note of caution needs to be attached to this review: these models are fairly complex, and require some degree of modeling (cutting, scoring, and folding) skill and a good bit of patience to assemble. Whether they’re worth the effort depends on how much use you’ll get out of them. If you’re running a game with recurring scenes in a village where such a mill would be useful, and you’ll get to use the mill again and again, it’s well worth it. If you’d just be using a model for a brief visit, the assembly effort might be more trouble than it’s worth. This is not a weakness in the product, just a caveat to make sure that your needs match what this excellent product has to offer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Wind & Water Mills
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z ARMORY: Great Helm
by Jarrod O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2014 20:15:26
You will *need* foam core for the construction of this model. The metal texture is available for inside the helmet. There are some vague instructions to scale the image for sizing, but it is possible. The standard size fit my standard male head size. A piece of foam core smashes down my nose just enough to hold the helmet firmly on my head even when moving around. I get great comments from high school student when I wear it at school (I'm a teacher).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z ARMORY: Great Helm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/02/2014 23:27:27
The various pieces that make up this set range in modeling difficulty from easy (the elevated road segments) to fairly complex (the cart and the well). Precision is especially required for the bridge, but also for pieces that fit together like the cart and its removable hay load or the outhouse and its seat. If the instructions are followed skillfully, the results are quite attractive and can really enhance any medieval village type of RPG battlemap.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
by Hector P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 20:27:35
First of all I LOVE that GM screen!!! it is really well made and really easy to build since it was my first paper craft just follow the instructions and it is done!! the only thing that i regret it is that both ends left and right you can't have a place to put the figures in it. But it can be useful to put your notes on them though if you don't use a computer. Keep the good work!


I will surely buy the rest of the collection soon to upgrade our nights gaming!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ultimate GM Screen 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 11
by Hillel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2014 09:36:12
The beholder looks pretty cool when you're done with it. My issue with this set is that there are not as man ylayering options to the altars than I would like to have. Each altar has its own specific alterations you can make to it, but there is no way of combining these alterations. E.g. I would like to have the skull altar with blood on the top, but I can't because there are no layering options for that.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 11
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
by Artem F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2014 14:22:40
It is my first experience of assemblage of paper models. But all was pleasant to me. Drawings are very bright and accurate. The instruction detailed enough and not the difficult. All it is pleasant to me. Thanks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Items & Streets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Halls of the Mountain King
by Matt D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2014 13:20:50
I agree with Chris's review in almost every regard. It's a good solid set, if a little skimpy in terms of contents.

There's one thing I would change in his review - the apparent lack of walls. Chris is correct that there's no plain stone wall piece included in the set. I bought the set anyway, with that understanding. What I found, however, is that you can make a decent (if plain and unadorned) wall out of the floor tile that comes with it by playing with the layers. If you go to the layers menu and click everything off, and then click on "gridless image," you'll get a "wall" nearly 8 inches high and 8 inches wide. It seems unlikely that such a large surface in the Mountain King's hall would go uncarved(!), but it'll work.

I didn't give the set 5 stars because:
1) it didn't include a high wall (with a layer or two of different carved patterns).
2) the dais and throne were totally underwhelming and out of proportion to the hall. At the very least, the dais should have had several levels going up - I'll probably try to improvise something like that eventually.
3) the hall feels a little too empty - some more items would have added a lot - some tables and benches, maybe, or ornate lanterns in addition to the braziers, maybe a fountain or a pipe organ or some statuary or a balcony or a grand staircase....see where I'm going with this?

Matt

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
by Matthew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 07:56:31
The review from 2011 appears to be for some other product, or the writer didn't understand how to use Layers in Adobe Reader. This is an *outstanding* value. While the map of the ship itself is not particularly large (in 'player character' terms) the quality of the artwork is very good, with simple and clearly understood designs. The fact that you can turn various items on/off (via Layers) means you can create multiple variations of the same ship map with a few clicks of your mouse. If you are looking for a nice generic small ship for a small group of adventurers, this is a great choice.

To use the Layers feature:
1. open the file in Adobe Reader
2. use the drop down menus to select View > Show/Hide > Navigation Panes > Layers
3. look at the list on the left side of the screen and select the map tile you want to modify/print (Main deck B.pdf, etc)
4. click on the little + sign to expand the list and show the layers available for that particular map
5. check the boxes to show whichever version you want to see (a little eyeball fills the box to indicate you can see that layer now). Use this to turn on/off masts, hatches, the background water, etc.
6. Once it looks the way you want it to, go to the File > Print menu and preview/adjust the print to the size paper you are using, then print it out.
7. Laminate it yourself or take it to Kinko's (etc) and have a professional do it for a few bucks. Permanent, durable map tiles!

This was my first FDG purchase, and I am very pleased with the value I got for my money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Medieval Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
by Mathieu O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 06:14:55
4.5 out of five. Very nice set of tiles. They look very good. Great addition to my table.

My only problem was with the security settings on the PDF which prevents importing the tiles in a layout. I wanted to put 6 tiles on a single 13"x19" sheet to print them on hard stock at the local shop.
I understand that the security features are there to prevent any modifications, but it would be nice if we could at least import them in a printing layout.

Keep up the good work. :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: Rivers & Streams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by CHRISTOPHER R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 10:15:09
Fat Dragon Games has some of the easiest to understand instructions for card modeling that exist in their industry. This was my first (though certainly not my last) purchase from them, and it was a great place to get started. It's a great introduction to the hobby. I've never had reason to use an x-acto knife before I started cardboard modeling, and the included instructions were very clear on the tools required, and even talked about alternatives. I would highly recommend this product, and any other from FDG.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dwarven Airship
by Louis T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2014 10:55:30
Aother stellar model from Fat DRagon Games! Instructions are clear and with plenty of photos to guide your building of the model. I love the wings! It has a steampunk feel to it, so could be used in many differing fantasy settings. WELL worth the price, get it now!:D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarven Airship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 16:48:19
One of the first buildings my son and I attempted was the Orc Tower. This kit is very similar. The new artwork inside and out makes this tower very distinct. The bookshelves and crystals are nicely arranged. The new upper deck and capstone center make this tower a scholarly observatory versus the battlement top of the other tower. As always, the construction is easy to follow. Overall worth the purchase and time to build. Each level can be used for a different part of the story while adventuring.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
WINTERHAWK: Outpost Ruins
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 16:35:58
This model has a few trickier section to glue from a manual dexterity perspective. The colors and textures are great on the ruins. The model is easy to follow. The setting is great for those edge of town or on the road adventures.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Outpost Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 445 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates