DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 23:48:32
Wow, this tower is legendary! I deliberated over this one for a long time, at least 2 months; I wish I had purchased it sooner.
I really like how this tower looks like the human defensive tower in the World of Warcraft. The lowest floor flare and the buttresses combine to make a very tough looking foundation. I could see this being the tower of a reclusive mage, the lone defense of a remote frontier settlement, or part of a kingdom's defensive border.
This badboy is physically sturdy, too. The bottom floor with its double wall and buttresses could probably win a high school engineering fair prize.
The tower takes about 3 or 4 sheets of card stock per floor, which is reasonable given the final model's detail.
The instructions are fairly amazing, especially compared to some other paper modeling instructions out there. They are very step by step, slowing down for the hairy parts and completely illustrated with photographs.
If you are thinking about this one at all, I highly recommend it. The price seemed a bit steep to me, which is why I hesitated for so long, but after biting the bullet I am very pleased with the bang to buck ratio. This does include the ruined upper levels, as well.
Also, while labor intensive, the 3D machiolations are totally worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2011 19:50:46
don't know haven't used yet they want a rating. will give better rating when I get to use.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Joshua S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2011 12:37:05
Printed everything at FedEx, only cost around $10. VERY easy to put together and end-product works phenominally. Fantastic buy for an xmas present, now I'm shopping for me. :D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Basic Set
by Michael Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2011 12:13:06
As with everything I've received from Fat Dragon Games, this piece is fantastic!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Basic Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
COPPER DRAGON: Dungeon Perils 1
by Fred T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2011 15:01:58
being i run gaming on a tight budget and have to take my gaming stuff on the go, i find your products very easy and require little to moderate of time to put together. The quality of the print outs are great. assembly of the products seem minimal even when the object has many parts it never seems like it takes much time to assemble them. you have very clear instructions on how to assemble the items and from someone who has read many how to manuals you leave no details out. i do not think any gm who is on a tight budget or on the go should pass this up. it gets a natural 20 from me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Dungeon Perils 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 7
by Glenn M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2011 11:16:48
The wide variety of options for this set makes it a worthwhile addition toward the other Fat Dragon Games sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Nathaniel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:30:53
The dice tower works great and looks cool. My players like having a means to roll their dice and not have it fly across the table, or end up on the floor.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 1
by Jordan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2011 11:28:20
A nice, simple collection of basic furnishings, easy to assemble, and nicely detailed. This set goes a long way for the price!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2011 17:37:45
This tower is a great product by Fat Dragon Games. The build time for me was about 4 1/2 hours. Definitely easy to build and it looks great. This is the first tower I have seen with double ejection tubes which is my favorite part.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBv6wmOfTeE&feature=chann-
el_video_title

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZ9DAJKtE8M

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DRAGONSHIRE: Fold-Flat Building Expansion #1
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2011 18:53:15
Finally, I can store 6 buildings in the space of one!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Fold-Flat Building Expansion #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2011 11:40:46
Great product and great design. Because of the DragonLayers we can have multiple different towers and each one is unique. The only advice is to add some extra support (Foamcore platform) under the drop tube. The tape did make the tube tough but it still tended to droop after a couple of heavy nights of gaming. We use the extra add-on chart overlays (especially the "Hit" chart) and they work very well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2011 03:12:26
Ultimate? Well, certainly the best printed PDF tower I've yet seen. While maybe not as pleasing as a wooden dice tower, (or loud as a plastic one), the Ultimate Dice tower is a pleasing addition to any gaming table.

Dice towers are one of those things that solves problems you never knew you had (wild dice rampage across a delicately set up game, for one), and this certainly does it's job in style.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Nick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2011 13:25:04
This is a fantastic product. The assembly guide is very well laid out and clear to understand. The graphics used in the print are of very high quality and the completed tower looks excellent. This Dice Tower will make an ideal centerpiece for any fantasy role playing game. An absolute bargain to buy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ultimate Dice Tower
by Michael Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2011 12:13:52
This is the best accessory I've purchased from Fat Dragon in a long time. It looks great on a table top. This is one of those accessories you buy and then wonder "why didn't I think of this?"

Fat Dragon is the best!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
DRAGONSHIRE: Fold-Flat Building Expansion #1
by Jerry J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2011 15:24:09
This is another great set from Fat Dragon Games with a newer concept of having both glued and folding components. The graphics are of the highest quality and some of the best I've seen with paper modeling. That alone deserves 5 stars. This set compliments the Dragonshire Deluxe buildings nicely and I would recommend this kit to anyone. The concept of the fold-flat system with interchangeable parts is very attractive and also deserves 5 stars, though it's a work in progress. I gave the set 4 stars however, because I feel the layers overall should have been broken down more for better customizing. The roof dormers should also have been available in the 'tudor' look. Perhaps a couple other building layers (wood-style from DS deluxe , another stone or brick, etc.) would have helped as well. The fold-flat concept needs some minor fine tuning. The insert tabs on the wall dormer, for example, should be higher as to avoid that add on from falling forward, or at least have another insert tab at the top. Because many of the model components aren't glued together you'll need to reinforce the pieces with additional card stock to cut down on the 'bowing' of the roofs and walls. Again, apart from making some minor adjustments I think this concept is really cool and has a lot of potential. I look forward to the next installment.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Fold-Flat Building Expansion #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 121 to 135 (of 448 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates