DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2012 12:27:05
E-Z Dungeons: Deluxe Edition is my first foray into the paper model hobby. I'm hooked. This is a great hobby for someone who's looking for some quiet craft time and my kids love the idea of moving through 3-d dungeons in their PathFinder sessions. The models look great and the modular aspect of the kit really does help to build a quick dungeon.

On the downside, I find that I'm struggling to get my printer to print the pdf's to the proper size. I'd like to see FDG add some of the 8 inch items in a landscape format to allow printers to easily print the entire image without shrinking. Also, a little more explanation beyond the introduction pdf in the kit would be nice. Perhaps some more detailed layouts than what's already included. For example, the layouts included are great but it would help me a lot if those layouts also included suggested parts lists so I wouldn't have to spend too much time figuring out what to print for my first few rooms. Obviously the kit is based on modular design, but suggestions to newbies never hurt.

Beyond those minor complaints I've already recommended this system and Fat Dragon Games to my friends. I look forward to purchasing more kits in the future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RIO DRACO: Base Set
by Justin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2012 14:58:55
Downloaded this as a quick, cheap alternative to resin, plastic or scratch-built western buildings for use with THW's Six-Gun Sound rules. I must say I am very impressed by the quality of the product, especially the textures and variety on offer. I had built some of the structures reduced to 15mm scale with no difficulty. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2012 11:34:55
Hey guys this is another great product by Fat Dragon Games. However, if it is certainly an advanced model that will take some time to build. If you have never done card stock modeling before do some simpler projects before you tackle this one. I have recently built one for my private collection. If you would like to see a complete build video please visit my you tube channel and watch @ : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=de0z5j83RYI .

Joel Logan
Commerce, GA

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Advanced Fleet Designs: Titan Class Scout
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2012 17:10:05
I used it in a space pirate game with my students after school in our Games Club. They loved the game and ship. It's details helped make it a believeable scenario. Great stuff. I have photos posted on Boardgamegeek.com under Wargamer204.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fleet Designs: Titan Class Scout
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
by Andrew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2012 04:28:41
I miss the dragon tile sets but these are a good cost effective set that can be expanded and are usefull for us retro D&D players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 23:48:32
Wow, this tower is legendary! I deliberated over this one for a long time, at least 2 months; I wish I had purchased it sooner.
I really like how this tower looks like the human defensive tower in the World of Warcraft. The lowest floor flare and the buttresses combine to make a very tough looking foundation. I could see this being the tower of a reclusive mage, the lone defense of a remote frontier settlement, or part of a kingdom's defensive border.
This badboy is physically sturdy, too. The bottom floor with its double wall and buttresses could probably win a high school engineering fair prize.
The tower takes about 3 or 4 sheets of card stock per floor, which is reasonable given the final model's detail.
The instructions are fairly amazing, especially compared to some other paper modeling instructions out there. They are very step by step, slowing down for the hairy parts and completely illustrated with photographs.
If you are thinking about this one at all, I highly recommend it. The price seemed a bit steep to me, which is why I hesitated for so long, but after biting the bullet I am very pleased with the bang to buck ratio. This does include the ruined upper levels, as well.
Also, while labor intensive, the 3D machiolations are totally worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2011 19:50:46
don't know haven't used yet they want a rating. will give better rating when I get to use.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Joshua S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2011 12:37:05
Printed everything at FedEx, only cost around $10. VERY easy to put together and end-product works phenominally. Fantastic buy for an xmas present, now I'm shopping for me. :D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Basic Set
by Michael Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2011 12:13:06
As with everything I've received from Fat Dragon Games, this piece is fantastic!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Basic Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Dungeon Perils 1
by Fred T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2011 15:01:58
being i run gaming on a tight budget and have to take my gaming stuff on the go, i find your products very easy and require little to moderate of time to put together. The quality of the print outs are great. assembly of the products seem minimal even when the object has many parts it never seems like it takes much time to assemble them. you have very clear instructions on how to assemble the items and from someone who has read many how to manuals you leave no details out. i do not think any gm who is on a tight budget or on the go should pass this up. it gets a natural 20 from me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Dungeon Perils 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 7
by Glenn M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2011 11:16:48
The wide variety of options for this set makes it a worthwhile addition toward the other Fat Dragon Games sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Nathaniel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:30:53
The dice tower works great and looks cool. My players like having a means to roll their dice and not have it fly across the table, or end up on the floor.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 1
by Jordan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2011 11:28:20
A nice, simple collection of basic furnishings, easy to assemble, and nicely detailed. This set goes a long way for the price!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2011 17:37:45
This tower is a great product by Fat Dragon Games. The build time for me was about 4 1/2 hours. Definitely easy to build and it looks great. This is the first tower I have seen with double ejection tubes which is my favorite part.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBv6wmOfTeE&feature=chann-
el_video_title

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZ9DAJKtE8M

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Fold-Flat Building Expansion #1
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2011 18:53:15
Finally, I can store 6 buildings in the space of one!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Fold-Flat Building Expansion #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 453 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates