DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
BOILERS & COGS: Aerial Steam Carriage
by GEORGE L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2012 12:08:57
An excellent little model which went together well.

It will provide an alternative mode of transport for my Victorian dinosaur hunters. Anyone for a game of "Where pterodactyls dare"?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOILERS & COGS: Aerial Steam Carriage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 8
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2012 06:43:29
What can you say about a set of crates, barrels and chests? You can never have enough luggage. This is a must have set for war-gamers, RPG-ers, and card modellers. You need an objective, a storyline or even a nice bit cover to hide your minis behind, a stack of crates or similar item is the ideal solution. There are a lot of similar items on the market, and I have most of them, so what makes Fat Dragon's offering so useful? Two things compelled me to buy this set. The first is the multiples, the single crates and barrels are useful and realistic but this set includes clusters of barrels and stacks of crates. This represents a great time saver in construction and table set up without any obvious loss of detail. The second innovation, which will be more useful to the RPG-ers, is the design of the chests. In most cargo collections trunks and chests are all modelled closed or with the contents near the surface. Tom at Fat Dragon has gone a step further and included separate detailed bottoms for the open chests. You get the illusion of depth and a picture of items that could be useful to your characters. A lovely little set that should be useful for all kinds of figure based games. Highly recommended, even if you already loads are cargo in your collections.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 8
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
by Erin W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2012 23:47:40
So awesome! The layers were so fun to play with. My only complaint is that the back of the stalls is kind of boring compared to all the different table options, but I can still make so many different stalls with so much stuff! The fountain was super easy to follow and construct for something so nice and decorative.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Deluxe Edition
by Ray W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2012 23:51:03
This is some of the most elegant and easy to build scenery there is available. If you love to game and you want your table top to come to life you cannot go past any of the Fat Dragon Games range, especially if you don’t have the time to commit to custom building you own scenery. All you need to do is simply print it out on some nice thick card stock, and then with a little time and some glue you can have a great looking table top ready to go for your next gaming session.

Best of all, due to the scale of the models, not only is it great for all of your RPG’s needs but it works great for most war games as well. So if you have been thinking about adding a little spice to your table top but don’t have the time to build from scratch, I suggest looking at some of Fat Dragon Games range it is well worth the money and your players will be amazed as the can see the world you’ve created right there on the table top in front of them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2012 14:34:06
Capital City is a set of buildings and street tiles that is a good value. The textures have good detail and many options, especially the ones for the street tiles. The buildings are easy to make and have the option to be stored flat. The visual style fits modern settings, like gang wars, superhero fights or zombie outbreaks.

Be warned, though: this set seems designed to be used on its own and preferably with the 1.5" grid tiles, i.e. for the "clix" miniatures. Why? first, because the 1" grid tiles are 7"x7" and the 1.5" grid tiles are 7.5"x7.5", whereas a more common format for modular terrain is 6"x6" tiles and buildings. Also, the size of the buildings match the 1.5" grid tiles. So if you want to use the buildings with the 1" grid tiles, you'll have to reduce the size of the buildings when printing. Resizing is not an issue if you use only this set, otherwise building features like doors and windows will seem smaller compared to other buildings.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CAPITAL CITY: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 5
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/24/2012 08:40:42
Another quality papercraft set from Fat Dragon - the color and shading of the pieces are excellent, assembly is easy (with clear instruction for beginners), and the price is very reasonable.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Expansion Set 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2012 12:19:12
Loved building this and can't wait to build another for my friends. It came together quickly and looks much better than other dice towers for sale out there. Add in the fact that I can build as many as I want for a fraction of the cost of a pre-constructed tower and this is a big win.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: Orc Watchtower
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/27/2012 15:07:53
A beautiful orc tower kit from Fat Dragon. As with all of their other products that I have seen, the instructions are clear, easy to understand, and even a little bit fun to read. The use of color and shading on this piece really give a depth and dimension to the overall look of the tower. The Fat Dragon folks are not only very skilled at making attractive papercraft structures, but also at making sure their customers can get the same results when they print them and put them together.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: Orc Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

LOST REICH: Starter Set
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2012 18:18:40
This product is a good value if you like mechs, papercraft or strategy games. It includes the game's rules, eight models (five mechs and three different vehicles), 3D terrain (hex blocks of different heights to create cliffs and walls) and terrain tiles. The game seems a bit basic at the moment -- yet it took me reading the rules twice to get it, as some information is easy to miss (like the tracking of damage) or only briefly explained (e.g. the use of "reserve power".) I liked the design of the mechs -- most parts are boxes or simple prisms glued together, so I hope they will be easy to assemble. They also look very good, fitting the "weird war" theme. The only thing I miss is the customization of weapons but I hear that's coming in an expansion.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
LOST REICH: Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2012 12:27:05
E-Z Dungeons: Deluxe Edition is my first foray into the paper model hobby. I'm hooked. This is a great hobby for someone who's looking for some quiet craft time and my kids love the idea of moving through 3-d dungeons in their PathFinder sessions. The models look great and the modular aspect of the kit really does help to build a quick dungeon.

On the downside, I find that I'm struggling to get my printer to print the pdf's to the proper size. I'd like to see FDG add some of the 8 inch items in a landscape format to allow printers to easily print the entire image without shrinking. Also, a little more explanation beyond the introduction pdf in the kit would be nice. Perhaps some more detailed layouts than what's already included. For example, the layouts included are great but it would help me a lot if those layouts also included suggested parts lists so I wouldn't have to spend too much time figuring out what to print for my first few rooms. Obviously the kit is based on modular design, but suggestions to newbies never hurt.

Beyond those minor complaints I've already recommended this system and Fat Dragon Games to my friends. I look forward to purchasing more kits in the future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Deluxe Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RIO DRACO: Base Set
by Justin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2012 14:58:55
Downloaded this as a quick, cheap alternative to resin, plastic or scratch-built western buildings for use with THW's Six-Gun Sound rules. I must say I am very impressed by the quality of the product, especially the textures and variety on offer. I had built some of the structures reduced to 15mm scale with no difficulty. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RIO DRACO: Base Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2012 11:34:55
Hey guys this is another great product by Fat Dragon Games. However, if it is certainly an advanced model that will take some time to build. If you have never done card stock modeling before do some simpler projects before you tackle this one. I have recently built one for my private collection. If you would like to see a complete build video please visit my you tube channel and watch @ : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=de0z5j83RYI .

Joel Logan
Commerce, GA

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Advanced Fleet Designs: Titan Class Scout
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2012 17:10:05
I used it in a space pirate game with my students after school in our Games Club. They loved the game and ship. It's details helped make it a believeable scenario. Great stuff. I have photos posted on Boardgamegeek.com under Wargamer204.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fleet Designs: Titan Class Scout
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
by Andrew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2012 04:28:41
I miss the dragon tile sets but these are a good cost effective set that can be expanded and are usefull for us retro D&D players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
COPPER DRAGON: Basic Dungeons 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 23:48:32
Wow, this tower is legendary! I deliberated over this one for a long time, at least 2 months; I wish I had purchased it sooner.
I really like how this tower looks like the human defensive tower in the World of Warcraft. The lowest floor flare and the buttresses combine to make a very tough looking foundation. I could see this being the tower of a reclusive mage, the lone defense of a remote frontier settlement, or part of a kingdom's defensive border.
This badboy is physically sturdy, too. The bottom floor with its double wall and buttresses could probably win a high school engineering fair prize.
The tower takes about 3 or 4 sheets of card stock per floor, which is reasonable given the final model's detail.
The instructions are fairly amazing, especially compared to some other paper modeling instructions out there. They are very step by step, slowing down for the hairy parts and completely illustrated with photographs.
If you are thinking about this one at all, I highly recommend it. The price seemed a bit steep to me, which is why I hesitated for so long, but after biting the bullet I am very pleased with the bang to buck ratio. This does include the ruined upper levels, as well.
Also, while labor intensive, the 3D machiolations are totally worth it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WINTERHAWK: The Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 462 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates