DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two
by Dean S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2014 09:16:47
Nicely done, this cleaned up previous rule inconsistencies. The game is excellent and easy to play for large scale fleet battles. My friends and I combine this with Federation and Empire, it works reasonably well with a couple of minor changes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two
by Joe M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2014 14:18:43
i love star trek games and one you to do about anything you want i like the number of ship each race has great game

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two
by Ken R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2014 11:21:17
What a perfect way for ADB to re-launch this set of miniature game rules that desperately needed a makeover. Revised to eliminate the errors from its original launch, this is a slimmed down version of Star Fleet Battles (or, more properly, Federation Commander) but still retains the flavor of the Star Fleet Universe. Thankfully absent is the minutiae and bloat of SFB. Notably present is unmistakable Trek-style combat viewed through the lens of the streamlined A Call to Arms game engine. Federation ships still pack a punch with their photons while Romulans fire their plasma torpedoes, cloaking to hide and rearm. I highly recommend giving this game a try, especially with the fantastic "pay what you want" deal that is in effect for a limited time. Download the rules, paint some minis or use counters, play the game, and help make it even better by reporting your results. This is a rare opportunity to influence a game system. There is so much more of the Star Fleet Universe story to be told through future ACTASF books but it all starts here!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Call to Arms: Star Fleet, Book One, Revision Two
by Patrick D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2014 00:21:54
Well done. Looking forward to the final product. So far this version (B1R2 draft A) looks pretty good. Will be giving it a spin this week to see if all the parts fit.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
JagdPanther Magazine #9
by Gunther B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2014 13:06:44
A classic that old time grognards will appreciate, lots of gaming information and little to no fluff. Newer players will have problems with the lack of chrome as this comes from the era of type writers and cut & paste when you actually used paste.
Gaming variants /Articles such as Korea 78 (I was with 2nd Div at Camp Liberty Bell and Camp Hovey at the time) Panzer 46; more and better ace rules for Richtoften's War. Bar Lev and Sinai for the Mid East crowd. CA for naval buffs and a revision for one of the early first monster games WAR IN THE EAST. This mag is for players who remember SPI Simulation Publications and the original S&T Strategy & Tactics; as well only two gaming super powers AH Avalon Hill and SPI
To continue the Jutland variant had hit sheets for the US 6th Battle Squadron and naval solitaire got a boost with SPI/S&T's Wolfpack additions. Finally the enclosed game while not polished by today's standards has stood the test of time.
I have all nine issues of Jagdpanther rekeased todate and am very satisfied. They stack up well compared tomy collections of AH General, Boardgamer, BattlePlan, Challenge,Pegasus, and Strategy & Tactics. Highly recommended by me and the Samos's Swordsmen Chapter of the Blade & Blaster Gaming Society.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
JagdPanther Magazine #9
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Federation Commander: Lesser Magellanic Cloud Playtest Pack
by Jeffery S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 23:12:49
new goodies to play with for federation commander is always a good thing!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Federation Commander: Lesser Magellanic Cloud Playtest Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Fleet Battles: Basic Set SSD Book 2011 (Color)
by Jeffery S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2014 23:11:31
been hoping this would happen, save me the time of coloring them myself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Basic Set SSD Book 2011 (Color)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Valkenburg Castle
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2013 02:45:40
It´s only a scan of the rules, the counter and the maps.
Okay, that´s what I expected.

But the quality of the scan is worst.
At the rulebook you can see that is used (and there are still shrinkwrap examples of the game on ebay),
the counter.... uh.

There is a dragon on one counter. And a troll. Maybe.
At least that's the rule book specify.
You can´t read it on the counter.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Valkenburg Castle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

PD One: Prime Directive Core Book 1993
by wesley c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2013 21:40:03
I am really disappointed with this product it may be a really cool system and setting but I will never know because the scan is so illegible that i can't read it. this is a do not buy its not worth the 10 bucks for some thing that can't be used.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
PD One: Prime Directive Core Book 1993
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
We sent Wesley the original scan of the book. It is readable on our computers; we don\'t know what happened on his end with the download, but we hope that this solved the problem. We\'re sorry that this problem happened for Wesley. We try to note when a book is scanned. Our company is old enough that our earlier products were typeset and those old files are lost. Our newer products are PDFed from the files we use to print on demand.
Star Fleet Battles: Module C6 Lost Empires - Preview
by Jeffery S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2013 02:40:23
I have been waiting for this since it was announced. this preview has me screaming for more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Fleet Battles: Module C6 Lost Empires - Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

JagdPanther Magazine #5
by Gunther B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2013 13:55:06
Yet another gaming classic from the 70's. The game variant for AH's Luftwaffe was excellent giving you all kinds of options for continuing the war to 1947 with jets and the B-36 Peacemaker. The early US intervention in AH's 1914 also had an interesting twist. 1st 2nd and 3rd Infantry, the 42nd Rainbow and 1st Cavalry all arrive early. Extra units ; divisions for AH 's Guadalcanal brought the Germans to the Pacific, Mountain Troops in the Jungle or the 82nd Airborne not going to Europe. Now some people may be put off by the less than professional appearance but this magazine is a diamond in the rough with gems for use with gaming classics. The Zeppelin Game in particular needs to be polished but is well worth your time. Blade & Blaster Gaming Society; especially its 472nd RCT Samos' Swordsmen Chapter dates back to this time and it is refreshing to see a gaming magazine with primarily gaming options, variants and games. Not authors who are full of themselves or a three quarter empty box. Old Grognards will enjoy and younger players can benefit.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
JagdPanther Magazine #5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

PD One: Graduation Exercise
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/29/2013 13:08:47
Designed to help you launch your PD One campaign with a bang, here are some sample characters and a 'graduation exercise' to start their careers as fully-fledged Prime Team members. Groups of students who do exceptionally well get to form a brand-new Prime Team of their own, others who graduate but less well are drafted into existing Prime Teams as vacancies arise.

The product begins with some flavour fiction, covering both the everyday life of Seniors in the last few days before graduation and events out in the black, and then explains the Graduation Exercise - one of cooperative survival on a jungle world - as well as providing a synopsis of the adventure to come. There is a lot of material to get your head around, but it will repay careful study.

There's a training exercise and background research to keep the students busy on their trip out and then it's time to gear up and beam down for the Graduation Exercise itself! This is well laid out for the GM in a flexible manner with a series of set encounters and events but considerable latitude in how you present them. There's lots of detail in each one to enable you to run them, along with notes about how to deal with likely character actions. Needless to say, it is not just the local wildlife that will cause problems (although they do) and... well, shall we say even the tutors who planned the exercise didn't anticipate everything that will happen.

It's a cracking adventure, and should set your characters' feet on the path to fame as a Prime Team to be reckoned with!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PD One: Graduation Exercise
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Introduction to the Star Fleet Universe: Prime Directive and Roleplaying
by Vincent F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2013 17:06:10
I downloaded this to see the style of the book, as I read a lot of complaints about the actual core book having no art and the style look too, "1980s like" from various reviews. Its free, so who can complain, really?

Downloaded it and I thought the layout was fine and it was an easy read. I rather enjoyed the style and the few pictures. I think most people today are spoiled with the new flashy colored splash book that are annoying to look at.

Now the content itself.. Any person into Trek can basically skip this free download, as I believe its geared more towards people who never experienced the original Trek tv series and maybe jumped into this game from the new recent movies. It doesn't really tell you much more then things you'd know as a Trek fan.

Its basically a nice preview. No rules though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Introduction to the Star Fleet Universe: Prime Directive and Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Introduction to the Star Fleet Universe: Prime Directive and Roleplaying
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2013 13:56:22
I think I like this version of Trek better than where they took it over at Paramount. The book is a great intro into the setting and makes me rather eager to delve into the games attached.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PD One: Federation Sourcebook 1994
by David K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2013 12:17:01
I have just recently purchased the Prime Directive Federation sourcebook. I was surprised by how poor the scan was. I wonder if there is any pride in your work to put out a product that comes off so poorly done. The front cover was full of cracks on it! Where did you find that book? As for the pages, the scan is a little off center, makes it uneven printing. I am very disappointed in how this copy came out. It is not work the money that you asked for, it should be given out for free.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
PD One: Federation Sourcebook 1994
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates