DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by Anne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2014 21:58:47
Wow! First of all, I love Okumarts stuff, and I have since I first found his stuff a year-and-a-half ago. I've everything but the latest spy set, since I only really play fantasy (the space and western stuff I like enough to find a use for "someday"). The cultists are going to see use very soon, since I'm playing through D&D5E's Tyranny of Dragons in Encounters & Expeditions (organized play), and will be DMing them in my turn. The 'Nandals" I'll be repurposing as great ogres, by enlarging them just a little, or merely putting on a larger base. The trees I love, especially the fact they will come apart and fold flat when I'm done with them.

Secondly, I can't believe how the two previous reviewers are taking off stars. The first one is complaining he has no use for the terrain - the FREE, BONUS terrain that he need never print off or even keep on his hard drive (they come in separate PDFs from the figures themselves). He feels there should be more creatures? Well, go buy another set - Okumarts are already the best deal there is on quality minis. At $2.45 for 12 minis, that's about 20 cents apiece, not even accounting for the fact that you can have 8 colour variations of each! You couldn't even get a single cultist in unpainted Reaper Bones for the price of this whole set!

The second reviewer takes off a star because he's got no use for Neanderthals, and finds them a waste of ink. Well, for one thing, you can use them as ogres, as I will. For another, the 'Nandals' are specific to the RPG this set was made for - Beasts & Barbarians for Savage Worlds - and it's not like it's a surprise, since it's in the title, and front & centre on the cover. Thirdly, you can take a screenshot of just the cultists you want, import into GIMP or Photoshop, duplicate it on the page, and you'll have 12 cultists (you could even do them in different colours!). Fourthly, if you just wanted cultists, you could have picked up OneMonk's Evil Cultists (through Mayhem in Paper) 10 for $2.95, though they only come in red.

Sorry for the rant, but I can't stand it when people complain about A) getting _exactly_ what was advertised in title and photos and B) when they are getting great quality for a bargain price. I, for one, am really happy with the set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2014 21:44:52
I love the cultists and especially Dave's use of color layers to allow for lots of variants.

The terrain and the big snake are also pretty cool and I can see lots of uses for them as well. Though variant layers of color for the snake and trees would have been cool too. (Would have gone well with the treemen set and the fall variants)

The only thing that loses this a star are the neanderthals. I don't see much use for them in games and so I can see myself not printing many of this set due to the "I want cultists but to get them I have to waste ink on neanderthals I'll never use" problem.

Maybe making a layer with other weapons for the neanderthals would be useful.

Seriously though, how often do neanderthals show up in games?

Other than that, a good set.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2014 12:36:18
Decent set.
The props are useless IMO Id rather have more creatures or characters.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2014 14:08:29
I didn't know if I'd like these as a long time miniatures user. I have to say, they are delightfully characterful and I'll be grabbing some more of the sets. At the equitable price of free you owe it to yourself to give these a chance!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mini Playset - Assorted Supers
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 17:31:20
Good set with nice, dynamic poses. Good mix of character types, and with 3 color sets to choose from you have lots of options. Looking forward to the next set soon! Would love to see some grouped villians to battle. Hi-tech crooks, power armored soldiers etc.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Playset - Assorted Supers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 14:07:04
Excellent work as always for this vendor.
I love the minis all having back artwork as well as different poses.
Makes them look so great on the tabletop!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zombie Santa and the Elves of Doom - Okumarts Games 2011 Holiday Freebie
by Shannon J B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2014 14:03:29
Awesome set.
Perfect for a holiday zombie adventure!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Santa and the Elves of Doom - Okumarts Games 2011 Holiday Freebie
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Nine: Tree Folk
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2014 02:38:11
If I could give 6 stars of 5 to this set, I'll give it! The Tree Folk are HUGE and impressive. You can have them in various themes: winter, autumn and so on. You find 4 very large minis, a dozen of so of "saplings" and several bushes, which I find very useful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Nine: Tree Folk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2014 02:33:54
Second set released by David in this day, great quality as the previous ones!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Seven: High Elves
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2014 02:32:15
Great setting by David as always! I love the minis and the drawing style. Excellent variety of characters too (fighters, mages, archers, weird guys). Special note: the gryphon riders!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Seven: High Elves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Serene Fist Set Two: Ninja vs Samurai
by Drew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2014 21:48:44
Nice quality, and instructions are great. Easter Egg is very cute. Would have liked to see more colour options though, only a few it feels like.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Serene Fist Set Two: Ninja vs Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2014 19:35:47
really? why are you even reading this it's OakumArts ? do you really need a review.... ok I downloaded it ... I love it it's great the art is incredible the characters are fun the coloring is fantastic... bla bla bla why are you still reading this ?? download it and love it!




really your still here reading this? maybe you don't know how to do this ... ok it's easy
step one click on the add to cart button it's right over there..... then just follow through like your going to purchase it only the amount owed says 0.00 and wait for the download to finish then you find where your computer downloaded it and you unzip the folder and..... are you seriously still reading this???

never mind just go and add all the rest of his models to your cart and be done with it ! sure it will cost most of your last paycheck but we both know it's going to happen anyway you might's well just accept it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2014 19:28:16
I often go on about how well done Dave Oakum does his minis but this set is completely different.... ok no not really it's the same High quality and attention to incredible detail that you would expect from OakumArts. The characters are easy to print easy to use and easy on the eyes! I love this set and all the color change options are a real plus!
if your going to need some dwarves for your backyard drunken brawl look no further than this!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2014 19:22:02
Not many people are willing or crazy enough to attempt what Dave has Spectacularly pulled off with this set! in just one pdf their is enough variations to build an entire army if you want! it's a huge pack of minis for a very small price. if you need a lot of minis but are short on cash this is the set you need. I love messing around with the different characters and seeing what kind of weird combo I can come up with but no matter how I try they all look great! once again Dave raises the standards of what can be done and done well for making paper minis Bravo sir well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2014 19:17:04
Okumarts is continuously putting out models that raise the standard of quality for all the rest! and his latest work is no different! I am constantly amazed at the level of detail and attention that Dave gives to all his work and consequently to all of us this free set is only a small sample of what awaits among the treasures of OakumArts!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 138 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates