DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
ERG007: Dragongirl - Full Rights
by Eric A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/09/2012 01:12:17
Overall Score: 4

Utility: 3 (Could be useful character or NPC imagery.)

Artistic Appeal: 4 (Good computer generated images)

Cost: 4 (Decent price for 14 images.)

Comments:
14 computer generated images of an Asian woman in various poses. Good for those wanting an image for player handouts. Provided in PNG format.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERG007: Dragongirl - Full Rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ERG004: Man with Tiger - Full Rights
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/02/2011 04:57:01
This is a fine painting of a gentleman with an unusual and exotic pet - a tiger. Given his accoutrements, he's probably some kind of explorer, adventurer or hunter - but at least he seems to value his companion for more than a mere trophy or tiger-skin rug! His dress and gear are indeterminate enough that you could use him in just about any genre of game, even though a 'pulp' one might be the most appropriate.

The picture arrives in 2 full-colour formats - TIF and BMP - and is well-executed with considerable attention to detail when you look closely (even if I do wonder what happened to the pupils of the tiger's beautiful golden eyes).

For those seeking to use it for more than a nice character portrait, the accompanying licence - when you wade through the legalese - boils down to permission to use the image as an illustration in any work you choose to publish in any format with no need to seek further permission or pay any extra fee. The only prohibition is selling it as a picture. Unusually for such licences, there's no requirement to credit the artist in your work - but if I do I shall, if only out of politeness!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERG004: Man with Tiger - Full Rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your kind words, and yes, I do not require to credit me in the final product, but I appreciate it if happens, but it is absolutely up to the owner of the product. :)
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2011 11:38:22
For the most part I'm quite satisfied with this purchase. It contains 36 images, so I can't complain about the price. Most of the pictures are very well done, though there are three images that are a bit too cartoony for my tastes. The only reason I can't give this product a perfect rating is there are five images that are so small it will be hard for me to find a good use for them. By resizing them the image becomes too pixelated. So far though I have found a use for several of the pictures and I certainly don't regret buying this package.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ERG003: Cyberpunk Girl - Full rights
by James K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2009 00:55:52
I am surprised that no one else has taken the time to comment on this excellent piece of work. Needless to say, it has found a good home, and it will be used very soon.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERG003: Cyberpunk Girl - Full rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by Julie D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2008 13:55:02
Vibrant collection of color images offers very good value and quality. Very pleased with this purchase.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ERG002: Necromancer - Full rights
by James T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00
Solid piece of art, delivers exactly what it promises. The costuming is generic enough that it could reasonably fit a wide variety of fantasy worlds, without being tied down to any one particular background.


LIKED: Good art, comes in both color and line-art. Demo accurately reflects what the piece actually looks like.

DISLIKED: I would have prefered it to be bigger, but that's not a real obstacle to using it.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERG002: Necromancer - Full rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for the advice. I was a bit uncertain about what size should I use. I went for the 1200x1650 (about half page at 300 dpi) size, but probably a bigger would be better. Actually, it is not a big deal to create a full page one after this size. Thank you! Alas, I have another portrait up and selling at half page but the third one will be full-page sized.
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2006 00:00:00
Very nice pictures. Now I just need the chance to use them ;)

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you, I am glad you like my images.
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by James D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2006 00:00:00
The work here is far better than the price tag implies. You're getting access to the work of an accomplished artist with a subtle, smooth, european style to his work far superior to most other stock and clip art available. Where you'll use other work because it is cheap, you'll use this because it is good.

I hope this is followed up soon with some themed art entries for Science Fiction, Horror, Fantasy and others.


LIKED: A wide selection (taster) of pieces all with some utility.

DISLIKED: Not enough are high enough resolution to use in print.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I thank you for your kind words. The worst problem with these images that they are "leftovers", I mean: copyright left at me, they are made for fun only or for some projects never finished. Some were made to electronic (computer game) use, or for desktops. I apologize for this. The next package will be aimed for e-publishers or pod publishers all images being higher resolution, but keeping the price as it is. Thank you!
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2006 00:00:00
Publishers, do the math. For the price, if you use ONE (1) image from this collection, you've found yourself a bargain. A single, full-color image from a contract artist is easily 6-10x more expensive than this entire collection.

I will get far more than my money's worth from this product.


LIKED: On most the images, the artwork is exceptional for a stock art collection. At the price point of around $5, picking this one up, if for no other reason than to expand your collection, is a no-brainer. ALSO, as a huge point of interest, the creator of this product was extremely gracious and helpful when I had questions about the product. Good customer service goes a long way.

DISLIKED: It's a rather non-focused collection spanning modern images, sci-fi, and fantasy, but that's a very small nitpick as many of the images are usable to me, a fantasy publisher. Some images are very small and probably not ideal for print or e-publishing, but a great deal of them are extremely high resolution.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you John! I apologise for the inconvenience, and I grab the possibility here to inform all my possible clients that the tiffs are zipped with WinRar 3.51, as John has a lower version he had decompressing problems. At the moment I don't have a registered lower version, so I probably will use a free softwar (7-zip or alike) to rezip the package (as soon as I get there). Thank you again!
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by Michael T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2006 00:00:00
I've already found this collection of images to be of great use. There are some so-so pieces but the majority of the artwork is top-notch.


LIKED: A lot of good pieces, with a few large and excellent pieces that are suitable for covers. An excellent variety of color images for an unmatched price.

DISLIKED: A handful of the images are too small to be readily of use to a publisher but this is completely forgivable considering the price of this collection.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your kind words! I agree that the small pieces are not so useful (most of them were made as a contribution for open-source games or so), I just left them there (they do no increase the file-size too much, they are small) maybe someone might use them for web-page (on-screen) or anything. The quality change is there, also. You are absolutely right. The images are from a 3 years duration (2003-2006), and my technique developed during that time a lot (and is developing). Thank you again! Peter
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by Nate P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2006 00:00:00
An excellent assortment of rather nice images, very useful for a few projects of mine upcoming, and a great bargin for $5.




LIKED: Once the publisher recieved feedback from the publishers who would be using this artwork, changes were made and the product is that much better for it. Fuller illustrations which showed me some things I didn't see with the earlier cuttings, brand new illustrations (2 of them it appears) also rounded this package out. Ultimately a better deal and better product all around.

DISLIKED: Nothing in the revised product. Much better.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your comment. I try to accept everyone's comment and I am working on modifying the pack for all of you to have a better update soon! I'll convert all images to TIFF (JPG is a lousy compression so I better go with TIFF). Some of the images were made as a contribution for open source game projects, so were designed to be on screen, so I don't have a much bigger version, but I will try to reorganize the directory structure as:<br><br> <originals> (consisting the original images I made the crops, in 10-15 times they will be bigger than I used in the package, and occasionally they will be much bigger)<br> <cropped> (the same structure as now, I don't want to left out anything I put in the original)<br><br> Somehow I felt that a portrait package should consist square formed images, so I did that. Now I see that maybe I was wrong, I am a starting out "publisher", so I apologise for everyone for this. With time I will improve hopefully.<br>
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by David J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2006 00:00:00
***Revised after finally getting enough spare time****

The art is quality which I will definately be using in at least one of my products.

The fact that the publisher went and changed the format of his images makes me very happy. I can't wait to see what his next effort (science fiction, maybe?) is!





QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I will ask Sage if there is a way to transfer the money back to you. Naturally this way, you loose the license and cannot use the images. I am sorry you haven't found the images useable. The resolutions of the images were lined (with numbers) in the products description but I still thank you to pointing out this problem, I changed the product description to even more stress the fact: the images are mostly meant for electronic use. These are not 72 dpi images. This property is given in an image and might be shown to you by your image-viewer application, but it is a property what's defined by the resolution. In most up this property can be changed, without changing the resolution. It might be true to you that you cannot do anything with a 100x100 image, but a forum admin can add it to the forums avatars, so it might be useable for other users. I thank you for your comment and I hope my next product, I am working on will be more satisfying, though that's not a stock art collection. Regards, Peter
ERG001: Portrait Package - Full rights
by James T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2006 00:00:00
Splendid! Delivers an enormous number of high-quality, full-color pieces for an extremely reasonable price. Such a good deal that I initially wondered if it could possibly be true.



LIKED: Lots of good art at a very low price. Many individual pieces are provided in a bunch of different sizes and levels of resolution--a very convenient feature!

DISLIKED: Hard to tell what some of the images are from their titles

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you! I will change the names and update the product asap.
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates