DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Basic Dungeon Tiles
by Troy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2014 19:53:50
Awesome work Crooked Staff, these should be in every GMs kit. This very inexpensive pack coupled with their Basic dungeon tiles expansions 1 and 2 give you everything you need should your campaign take your party into a dungeon- and which campaign doesnt?!?!?!

Great stuff guys A+

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Malcolm W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2014 07:34:26
These are really beautifully rendered maps with a distinct visual style that's impressionistic, painterly, and consistent across the product line. I particularly love that they are available in a gridless format, which makes them ideal for your favorite VTT. Very smart. I've sampled just about all of the tile designers' wares on RPGNOW and Crooked Staff is at the top of the heap. I hope they continue to crank out great tiles, particularly in this line. You can never have too many wilderness tiles!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
by Lee P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2014 07:25:04
Another quality set of tiles by Crooked Staff Publishing. The 1st set goes perfect with this. If you are a DM/GM who uses miniatures and needs some modular dungeon tiles these are great sets to use on the fly. Print multiples of each and you should be able to run most dungeons using these.

-Juce734

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 16:31:42
This is the expansion set for the basic dungeon tiles set that I currently own. It's 14 pages, 12 pages of new tile content. Basically it adds some new floor flair and differently designed tile sets to the basic dungeon set. There are some really nice looking detailed floor tiles in this collection. The first being a mosaic that reminds me of a cathedral floor. There's what looks to be a dungeon jail section with portcullis's separating off individual cells. There's a well room, a lower sewer access chamber with grated flooring and a metal grate to lock pick. There's a room with columns and small pools/fountains but my favorite in the entire collection is the actual crypt room. It's very nicely detailed with grave inscriptions on the crypt and the rest of the room has some nice alcoves etc.

Pro's-Nicely detailed, nice varied floor tiles and alcoves, mosaics and the bricks (all 1 inch square) do not seem to repeat.

Con's-These sets (both this and the basic) come with a stone jpeg backsplash that is printer unfriendly. You will likely spend an entire cartridge printing these if you use color. Gray scale still looks ok but it still wastes a lot of black ink with that backsplash.

Suggestions/Comments: This is a great looking product, but don't print it in color unless you can afford cartridges no problem. Details and floor tiles are awesome. I would suggest removing the stone backsplash and adding a black or brick border if you must use one. Also, an option for gray scale printing would be nice to add for each of the tiles. I rate it a 4/5 for the nice detail but due to the very bad printing options and the waste of my ink.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
by chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2013 05:46:16
excellent product !!!fine details and very nice artwork

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:07:49
An excellent introduction to the Age of Shadows setting. The game covers a good level of basic information, that left me wanting more. A lot more, with such a rich setting I would love to see more flesh on the bones. More art, more maps, more background. The product is excellent, but it feels like a taster and its left me hungry. I hope that Crooked Staff develop and enrich their setting and expand this product further, much further in the future.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:05:26
This set of beautiful maps for the Age of Shadows game is absolutely stunning. I cant wait to see this line expanded. I am eager to see what Crooked Staff do with this product. I want more background, detailed cities and gazetteer please for all these amazing locales.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 15:02:39
An absolutely excellent use of the OpenQuest system, it creates a very adaptable set of mechanics which will allow me to dig out all my old Iron Crown and MERP products and rekindle my early days of gaming, but without the complexity of Rolemaster.
The layout is lovely, clean and simple, immediately approachable and useable. If I had one gripe it would be the lack of pictorial art, but the use of maps, sketches, border and banners still makes this a rich product. And of course the price is amazing!

Well done Crooked Staff

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Age of Shadow: Encounters in the Northlands
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2013 14:58:10
I am a big fan of OpenQuest having illustrated it through all its incarnations. Age of Shadow makes me incredibly envious of the artistic skill, cartography and delicate writing skills of the author. The book is a nice set of introductory adventures, simple, clean and fun. I ran them in a couple of nights, and would loved to see more. I hope to see this line expand.

Well done Crooked Staff

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Encounters in the Northlands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Ted F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2013 14:30:26
high quality maps - I'm very pleased, especially for the price. I hope this designer makes more maps for me to use.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
by Billiam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2013 12:45:37
I'm really enjoying browsing this large map -especially from the perspective of it's use as a "fits-all" map - the version, that is, without labels. This map looks as good as, if not better than, some of the colour Middle Earth maps from ICE. CSP have developed a style that is both computer-crisp whilst remaining respectful hand drawn styles in vintage maps. Very good value, considering it's usefulness even in part for encounters in the wilderness or larger campaign building. Exquisite!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Campaign Map 1 : The Northern Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tiles of the Dead : Set 1
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2013 07:27:56
This PDF is 8 pages (5 are the map pieces), 1 page is the guide/instructions.

It has different types of rooms, doors and corridors - some good map tiles.
The detail is rather good; great for room to room searching.
The map pieces have a variety of colour.

There seems to be quiet a lot of variety contained within the pages.

£3.96 isn't too bad a price for this map set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tiles of the Dead : Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Tiles of the Dead : Games Room
by SJ B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2013 16:13:09
Way over priced for what you get.
The tiles are very low resolution.

The artwork is decent though.
The hallways are completely plain though, almost useless.

What should have been included are top down windows and doors in PSD layered format.
As well as giving the tile options of grid and no grid.

All in all I have to say I feel a bit ripped-off :(

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Tiles of the Dead : Games Room
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2013 05:07:34
After seeing the Colony 19 map bundle deal, I was rather delighted to see the Wilderness map bundle as well.

There are 3 map types: hex grid, square grid or no grid.

The first page does inform the buyer that the maps 'are not intended to be comparable to high resolution dungeon tiles', which is true.
The maps (close up) have a 'water colour' type of look (to me, anyway).
But this doesn't distract from the terrain that is displayed.
You get one display showing the entire map, then that map is cut into 9 sections of a much closer view.

You get 4 wilderness maps (0, 1, 2, & 3), and the Halloween Special, all for £1.89.

£1.89 for this Wilderness map bundle, instead of £3.47: a very good deal indeed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wilderness [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Colony 19 Tiles [BUNDLE]
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2013 04:51:26
It's good to see these maps as a bundle.
I was going to buy them maybe 1 or 2 at a time, but at £3.15 for ALL the Colony 19 maps, I just couldn't pass the opportunity to purchase the bundle.

Anyway, the maps are very good resolution (made for 28mm miniatures), with the flooring reminding me of Space Hulk/Aliens.
The Starter map (page 2), shows some printed sections with em4 miniatures to show you.

There are PLENTY of map sections for you to print off, including 2 automated gun turrets (I'll be printing plenty of those).
The turrets are in the Starter set (page 10).

The Room set you can mix with the Starter set and also the Infestation set.
There are plenty of extras in the map sets like canisters/pods, tables, chairs, etc.
I know I'll be buying plenty of ink to print all the map sections and extras off.

For the price (£3.15), you'd be daft not to go for this bundle.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Colony 19 Tiles [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 50 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates