DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Dan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2014 14:41:46
This is a good set of METAGAME mechanics, but the description didn't make it clear that these mechanisms are all METAGAME in nature. These mechanics require the players to act as players rather than as their characters. GMs who do not want to erode the suspension of disbelief by rewarding out of character actions will not find this product useful.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tenocha: Setting Guide
by Simon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2014 06:16:07
This setting has a cool Tekumel-like vibe yet is far more accessible (no language courses required..). Its good to get play out of medieval Europe and into something that feels like a cross between the ancient Americas and Polynesia. Art is very appropriate to the subject matter, and suitably up for interpretation. If the setting and background were fleshed out just a little more it would be a 5 from me, as it stands it would take a lot of work from a GM to put meat on the bones presented here. However some folks may see that as a positive in customising the setting.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tenocha: Setting Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Infected: A Living Archive
by Simon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2014 05:09:49
I cannot wait to try this- a compelling and different take on the zombie apocalypse with a unique rules set geared perfectly to the action, something a more generic rules system could never achieve. The game screams fast pacing and conflict driving the narrative, much like any good zombie film.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infected: A Living Archive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fundamentals of Tabletop Roleplaying
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2014 05:13:26
This is a great resource and I love the art!
It's a fine tool to demystify RPGs for new players (or their parents).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fundamentals of Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2014 16:11:42
You want to look like a freakin' Gamemastering Genius? You'll need to work on that, but this product will certainly help! Levi breaks down a variety of dramatic plot structures for RPGs in a way that makes it easy to insert your own world and personae. I originally downloaded free versions of some of these templates, but this product packages them nicely and provides some improved presentation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Damon D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2014 21:14:27
Mechanisms Ror Tabletop Roleplaying is a collection of well-polished and interesting house rule suggestions for any pen-and-paper roleplaying system, with further suggestions for tailoring the new mechanics to a preferred system. Though the rules herein do seem to be informed by a number of other games ("Action Scenery" especially, being very similar to Apocalypse World's task resolution), their execution is sufficiently unique and easy enough to follow to more than justify a purchase. Aside from the solid content, the presentation is far above and beyond what is par for the course for inexpensive, minimalist supplements sold exclusively through digital distribution. I've been very disappointed by similar products in the past, such is not the case with Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mechanisms For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Infected: A Living Archive
by Adam C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2014 00:40:15
I have not gotten to the rules yet, but the fiction is very well written(barring a few typos.) I look forward to more of this. To the writers- please keep writing more of the story. It is just riveting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Infected: A Living Archive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Infected: A Living Archive
by collin s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2014 23:15:51
I saw this as a "pay as you want" offering and figured I'd throw a dollar at it and check it out. What I got was I'd say over 200 pages of content (in 18 or so pdf section) and an excellent setting. I can't vouch for the rules yet but I can say that there is enough creativity to so at least to be worth a few dollars for data mining for ideas. If I can get anyone to play it with me I might come back and buy it again paying some more bucks to encourage further development. Definitely worth checking out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Excellent to hear! So far as mining for ideas goes: Big thumbs up - dig in! And there\'s no reason not to grab some of the art while you\'re at it - it\'s all in there, and open for re-use as you like. At the time of this writing, some of the art still needs a bit of cleaning-up, but that\'s happening. The same is true of the game as a text, right now - It plays quite well, by the feedback reports, but there\'s editing aplenty going on right now to make a smoother *read*.
(Okay, something funny with apostrophes there. Ah, well.)
Defunct
by Alan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2012 03:57:04
Cleanly, concisely presented in well-organised fashion, with bare black-and-white iconic art.
Feels to me like a potent book of magic for the minimalist spellcaster!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Defunct
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2012 07:36:41
I was looking for a product to help me crystallize plans for a game of social intrigue, and the Long Knives section of Situations is a great resource for setting up such a game. In four short pages, it gives a clean method for establishing the tangled web of characters into which the player characters will be thrust. The other five parts are also generally good, with varying levels of detail. My only wish (applicable primarily to the Situations involving social conflict but also to the others to some degree) would be that there would be some space devoted to how conflicts play out; as it stands, the pieces and parts of each Situation are designed to be static, moving only when interacted with by the players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Defunct
by Michael W. D. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2012 15:03:28
This book and it's companions are a nice modular game system. I liked the way it is written. The system is easy to understand and use. The engine seems unfinished and there is yet another booklet on the way. Give it a try. The companion books are a great tool for any GM. Thanks Levi! Keep it going!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Defunct
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Paul Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2012 06:54:04
An excellent product. The download was clean and well put together. The author(s) created a great template to get a storyteller's creative energies focused into usefull information that will drive and detail a game. I was also very happy about the fact that this module can be used for any game system. Some of the writing could have been a bit clearer, especially for those readers who aren't familiar with the system it was written for, but still a great product all around. Nice job.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Jonathon V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2012 07:38:42
I'm not running any games at the moment, but you can bet that I'll be using this book to put them together next time that I do. The writing is clear and easy to follow, with enlightening examples that clearly demonstrate how to use each of the Situation Builders, and the Builders themselves are skillfully crafted. They provide just enough guidance and structure to help quickly lay out the basics of an adventure without going overboard. The end result encourages creative adventure design, rather than stifling it with excessive rules and tables.

Needless to say, I'm a fan.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by Glenn B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2012 13:23:07
Good, fast read with nice examples. Makes an easy-to-use GM tool that will help codify the particular styles of game session listed inside.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
by TB S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2012 08:59:45
I love the style and presentation of this product. I am just starting up a new group and these have helped me with some designs I have for a few adventures. Great template style!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates