DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Supers! Public Domain Supers 04
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/08/2012 09:34:03
Superhero games are perennially popular, but they always beg the question: who shall I be?

Sometimes, you just don't want to squeeze into someone else's tights or your favourite comic book hero just isn't who you want to be... but if you don't have your own package of superpowers worked out, complete with neat costume and backstory, well... here are some ideas that may appeal!

This set contains ten different heroes all built around the theme of being American... being an American hero in the very best traditions of red, white and blue. Clean art, crisp lines and tidy inking... with coherent powers and a tale of their origins that is plausible, or at least as plausible as such things ever are. Pick one and run (or fly or teleport or whatever he does) with him.

Many of the backstories posit some involvement in WW2. If this doesn't suit your game, you may wish to change that subsituting some other enemy for the Nazis. Overall, though, they are a neat set of superheroes redolent with the spirit of the age... enjoy!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Supers! Public Domain Supers 04
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2012 07:46:19
We at NUELOW Games love the "Public Domain Supers" series. We're finding them to be a great source of inspiration and illustration for "ROLF!: The Rollplaying Game of Big Dumb Fighters" products.

And the price-points (free or $0.99) does my penny-pinching publisher heart good!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Supers! Public Domain Supers 05
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2012 15:29:53
I'm enjoying this series. It's a model more indie rpg companies should think about adopting: 10-13 illustrated pages for a buck each week or so. I appreciate the hero write up issues of Public Domain Supers! like this one more than the adventures, though. My suggestion is foe more mystical heroes, like the Geen Lama and for a whole lot more villains.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Supers! Public Domain Supers 05
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Super Hero Art #2
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/31/2012 14:33:07
Not one of the strongest releases from this studio, but still a good and usable collection of super-hero art. The anatomy in this collection is a bit weaker than in some of the other releases, but the art is still very usable and the price can't be beat. Looking for super-hero art on a budget? This studio is a place to start your searches.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Super Hero Art #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Supers! Public Domain Supers
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/31/2012 14:30:51
Excellent us of some under-utilized characters. The legitimacy of the claims of some of the old Fawcett and Quality characters being public domain might be a bit dubious in place, to the point that it might be best to rename characters from those companies to avoid hassles. Legal claims aside, this is a good product. I don't play Supers! but I am a fan of Golden Age comics, and I think that these write-ups could easily be adapted for use in pretty much any super-hero game of your choice. Kudos for being a part of the wave to bring back some of these forgotten heroes and villains.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Supers! Public Domain Supers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Supers! Public Domain Supers 02
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/31/2012 14:25:09
As a fan of the Golden Age of comics, I am glad to see this being done by someone who has a love for the characters. I do not play Supers! but the information in these write-ups could easily be adapted to other game systems with ease. Good, well-written material.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Supers! Public Domain Supers 02
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/31/2012 14:22:59
The art is definitely worth the price, and I don't mean that in a bad way.

While the art is a bit more cartoonish that I personally prefer, even taking into consideration the fact that it is trying to emulate Gold Age comic art, I still think that this is a solid collection of art. The lines are strong, and the composition of the characters are decent. The anatomy could use some work, but that could be part of the appeal of it emulating a Golden Age style.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2012 17:34:19
Decent artwork, but the scale is a little off. All-in-all, you can't complain about the price. Not bad.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Star Spangled Brawler Clip Art
by Jonathan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2011 15:25:32
Not too bad, although the color seemed off. Unless the gloves, booties, and mask area are supposed to be fleshy looking. If so then bump this up to a four star item.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Spangled Brawler Clip Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Star Spangled Heroes Clip Art
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/15/2011 20:24:45
This product features three pieces of full color art in JPEG format. The work on them by the artist is solid and shows they know how to draw a figure. The work is still a little rough, compared to some artists, but still very usable. I can see these pieces of art easily being used either as character illustrations in a home game, or as cover pieces for a publisher.

My negatives: First is the JPEG format. I think that the art could have been better if offered in other formats (like TIFF) or one that supports background transparency (like PNG). Either, but particularly a format with background transparency, would have improved the usefulness of these pieces of art. I also think that corresponding black & white versions would have increased the usefulness as well. However, both of these negatives are fairly minor and do not impact the quality of the art.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Star Spangled Heroes Clip Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 16 to 25 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates