DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 Publisher Info
Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (421)









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CT-AM3-Vargr
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:33:29
This was a top notch product that i believe really provides a lot of the background necessary to really "play" a Vargr character in any campaign. I've gotten all of these supplements and wouldnt pass up the opportunity to get more background informaton for my campaign, whatever era i'm working.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-AM3-Vargr
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:30:44
While it is cool to see the original draft of the AHL, i guess i really wasnt all that impressed with this. I really have never figured out how to actually use this in my adventure yet, but im sure something will come to me someday.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-G03a Azhanti High Lightning Original Draft Drawing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-A03-Twilight's Peak
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:26:21
One of my all time favorites as far as Traveller adventures go. I loved the sense of adventure that this product brings and i just never have been able to NOT include it in any campaign that i have run over the years.

Scan quality is excellent and the flow of the adventure builds to a nice ending.

As far as negatives go, i think the only thing that i wish had been included was a fully developed list of species to flesh out the encounter charts. That's a standard issue i have with almost all adventures that i have seen that have come out for Traveller over the years.

You can't go wrong with this adventure and it really does add a lot of intrigue to your campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A03-Twilight's Peak
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-A00-The Imperial Fringe
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:22:23
Think of this more like a Classic Traveller "starter kit" than anything else.

I liked the document for the background that it provided, but always felt like there should have been more included to flesh it out and make it a stand alone product. As it is, it really isnt more than background information. That being said, it was never really intended to be anything other than that.

In my mind, i would skip this one entirely and go with the full fledged scenarios themselves.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-A00-The Imperial Fringe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F The Stazhlekh Report
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:19:47
While there are some very interesting parts to this product, it is another of the products that just didnt really catch my interest. I think the majority of my lack of excitement for it was the setting. If you remove the setting and the background from this, i believe that you would have a story that would fit into any campaign. It would just need a lot of work to make it fit.

Again, this is really my personal preference more than anything with regards to the way that the designers laid out the sector and subsector setting.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F The Stazhlekh Report
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F Uragyad'n of the Seven Pillars
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:14:07
This adventure for the most part is OK. My main problems with this installment is that is just feels stilted. When i read it or try to have someone play through it, i always just see "Lawrence of Arabia in space". I wish i could shake it but i cant. The fact that i see it this way makes it hard for me to make it believable to my players. This is probably the main reason that I really havent run this one in a long long time.

Maps are decent quality but as with many of the FASA adventures, the text quality of the pdf when printing leaves something to be desired.

I can't knock this one because of a personal predjudice, but i cant really endorse it either. If you are interested in a setting a little bit different, this is it, but any old timers may run into the same problem i did.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F Uragyad'n of the Seven Pillars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F ACS-5 FASA Starport Module 1- Hotel Complex- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:06:28
I really liked this product and always hoped that FASA would have produced the Second in this series. Oh well, i guess i'll never know.

In any event, i liked the layouts for this hotel comlex. I've used these in myriad ways to make up my starport receiving areas, corporate headquarters and city living areas. These really dont need much added to work these into any campaign.

Overall excellent value, just remember to go with the bundle if you are looking for maps of all kinds.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-5 FASA Starport Module 1- Hotel Complex- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:03:18
As a big fan of the FASA deck plan sets, i was appreciative that they devoted an entire set to the Aslan. The Aslan were always kind of hard for me to envision in terms of ships, and i liked most of the ships that are in this package.

That being said, i was disappointed that there wasnt the variety that i had come to expect/ rely upon from FASA. I'm not saying they should have just thrown in a few more for the hallibut, but it would have been nice to have some variation.

Overall, excellent product. I would recommend buying the bundle if you want/need them all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-4 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 4- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F ACS-3 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 3- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:00:41
As with the other FASA deckplan sets, i liked this one. I was a bit disappointed that there wasnt more "there... there" if you get my drift, but when bought in a bundle i don't think this was too much of an issue. Of all of the FASA plan sets, this one was probably my least favorite.

Remember to buy the bundle if you want to get the most bang for your buck/deutchmark/pfenning/whatever.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-3 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 3- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F ACS-2 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 2- For Traveller
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:58:00
No way to go wrong here with any of the FASA ship sets. I like the variation in the types and sizes of ships included in these packages, as well as the detail in the design. I'm a huge fan of all of these and have returned to these ship plan sets time and again in my adventures.

Only thing i would say is just buy the bundle and save money on buying them individually. Don't be sorry after the fact.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F ACS-2 FASA Adventure Class Ships, Volume 2- For Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F Fate of the Sky Raiders
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:53:46
I really liked this final portion of the Sky Raiders saga. My only complaint is that it would have been very nice to actually have some kind of layout for the Sky Raiders mobile home instead of just guessing at the locations of things. That's minor in the end result and at least they didnt include a "dungeon in space" design like some other products.

The print quality is again pretty poor in some spots, but this one has a lot less in the way of rough spots than some of the earlier versions.

Overall very happy with the entire Sky Raiders storyline and it gave me plenty of ideas for future adventures, should my players want to pursue them.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F Fate of the Sky Raiders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F The Harrensa Project
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:46:58
This product, for all my trying, just didnt catch my interest. While i appreciate the price point of the product, there just wasnt enough here to sink my teeth into and really create a believable world and background for it. It's not a bad product per se, it just doesnt stand out in any appreciable way. It's also a bit on the short side, but i'm unsure that adding pages would have added anything that really provided the hook for me.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F The Harrensa Project
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-S11-Library Data N-Z
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:42:34
Again, this is a no brainer purchase. I like the amount of detail that is provided and I would suggest that anyone interested in Traveller, no matter the era of their campaign, puchase this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S11-Library Data N-Z
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-S08-Library Data A-M
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:41:45
This one is a slam dunk buy for anyone that wants to get history and background for your game, no matter what era you set your campaigns in. The price is perfect for this type of document and i would always recommend that anyone wanting to play Traveller buy this and the sister product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CT-S08-Library Data A-M
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
CT-F Legend of the Sky Raiders
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 21:39:26
As with the other Sky Raiders products, i liked this series of adventures for the most part.

On the plus side, the adventure is solid, the detail enough to provide many clues and ideas to expand the Sky Raider saga to other areas in your campaign. The maps were well done and they print nicely. The characters are detailed enough that you get a sense of what they are about. For a GM that is key.

On the down side, the print quality for some of the pages is pretty low, and some of the hand drawn figures just look awful when you try to print them. Thats a real shame, since several of the pictures are key pieces to the puzzle. I am definitely not an artist and i struggle to recreate the detail in the figures in this book. Unfortunately, the page printouts of this just arent much use either. As with many of the adventures, i really wish that they would have done more with the animals. The product designers go ahead and mention some of the animals but the others are just generic. It really would have been nice if they just would have made the encounter charts full up with their own animals instead of falling back on generic animals. I really didnt like the subsector and sector where this product was placed and i would suggest just ditching it completely.

Overall again an excellent product and series. You can't go wrong with this one although it will need to have some work done on it first to be included in your campaign.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CT-F Legend of the Sky Raiders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 136 to 150 (of 347 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (421)
 Hottest Titles

T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules

01.T2013- Twilight: 2013 Core Rules
02.Traveller5 Starships & Spacecraft-1 TWO Deck Plan Set For Kickstarter
03.T2013- Shooter's Guide: Pistol Caliber Carbines
04.T2013- Shooter's Guide: Alternate Arms
05.T2013- Shooter's Guide: Sweet 16
06.T2013- Shooter's Guide: Cold Warriors
07.Traveller5 Starships & Spacecraft-2 FIVE Deck Plan Set
08.T2013- Shooter's Guide: Undercover Arms
09.T2013- Everytown
10.T2000 v1 Last Battle
11.T2000 v1 Twilight Encounters
12.T2013- Everytown - First Contact
13.CHALLENGE Magazine No. 77.
14.CHALLENGE Magazine No. 50.
15.CHALLENGE Magazine No. 48.
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate