DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Black Sun Wars RPG Starship Starter set
by robert z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2013 23:22:08
just bought this set and they are great. Fun to build the componnets make it easy to come up with all kinds of ships . I cant wait for more

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Sun Wars RPG Starship Starter set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Black Sun Wars RPG Starship Starter set
by Temujin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2012 22:43:55
this Set Is Really Fun To build !
It doesn't take much to mix and build the peaces !!
The Ships You can build go beyond what is shown!!
Excellent buy!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Sun Wars RPG Starship Starter set
by Edwin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2012 13:29:27
This set is a very good buy. The modular construction system means that the pieces can be used to make starships beyond those shown in the instructions without having gaps in the textures or having to cut extra parts to fill in gaps. Being able to make every thing from small tramp freighters to large fighter carriers from one set is wonderfull for science fiction rpg's, which is what I usually play.

The layers slightly change the color of the models, not enough to interfere with the texture but just to give the models a slightly different look. The models all have at least five color variants except for the Battle Cruiser which does not have layers.

These models must be printed scaled or they cut off the bottom of the page when printed on 8.5"x11" U.S. letter sized paper.

The bases are printed in white and meant to be painted or colored seperately, which is fine by me as paint and markers cost much less than ink. I would recomend painting as it stiffens the paper.

In summery: This set is a great buy. Almost infinite models for only $9.99. I can't waite to see what is produced next for the Black Sun Wars line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2012 18:19:59
A fantastic addition to the Storm Troopers. Using the layers here and in the updated Storm Troopers you can create a vast army of troopers with special weapons and elite squads. Perfect for the conquest of the world! The art is perfect, evoking bold action in a stylized Steampunk world.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2012 12:40:26
I really like the fact that you can change the layers that allow you to change the weapons and colors and facing for these figures. Also, although they are referred to as for use in steam punk, I find that they can fit into any SciFi campaign so they are alot more versatile than they might appear at first glance. The only limitation with these at all is that they are all on the same page and some allow you to make more changes than others which causes some duplication. Fortunately, I find that the duplication is fine for more rank and file troopers. All in all I really like this set and gave it a five as I also have with the other steam punk set of troopers from this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2012 12:39:07
I really like the fact that you can change the layers that allow you to change the weapons and colors and facing for these figures. Also, although they are referred to as for use in steam punk, I find that they can fit into any SciFi campaign so they are alot more versatile than they might appear at first glance. The only limitation with these at all is that they are all on the same page and some allow you to make more changes than others which causes some duplication. Fortunately, I find that the duplication is fine for more rank and file troopers. All in all I really like this set and gave it a five as I also have with the other steam punk set of troopers from this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Figure and Base assembly instructions
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2012 14:49:09
What a great set of direction that show different ways to assemble these AWESOME figures. Simpla and effective.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Figure and Base assembly instructions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2012 14:40:29
WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!!

This is one of the COOLEST sets of figures I have ever purchased! Forget the fact that it has incredible artwork! Forget that the images have shadows showing through the steam, and it looks like the steam is semi-transparent... What SELLS this set is the fact that it is BEAUTIFULLY drawn with very good detail, AND you can customize it to YOUR satisfaction! You can litterally change the colors of the troops' uniforms AND ALSO select the weapons that you want them to wield!

This is one of the most AWESOME sets of figures I have ever seen!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2012 18:51:18
I am changing my initial review. This set is worth the price. The phenomenal number of figures and you can print with this comes from the full use of layering in pdf's. Grenades, chainsaws, sniper rifles, grenades, pistols and even gatling rifles! You want forces for Gods of Steam or Deadlands or any other steam punk game you've got it.

I am looking forward to seeing the game that has inspired this set of figures.

My thanks to the publisher for making the changes to this product. It is now in line with the best of paper mini products out there.

My only complaint would be the simplicity of the figure art itself. One Monk and OkumArts have greater character in their art. However, One Monk doesn't use layers and Okum doesn't do this genre.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2012 10:12:05
What an INCREDIBLE freshman effort from Johan Kruger!

This set reminds me of the Mutant Chronicles/Warzone feel of the Trenchers from that game. This set offers 12 figures in SIX colors (for a total of 72 figures).

The artwork is gritty and breath-taking all at once. The poses offer a since of action and urgency that many figures seem to miss.

I can see these guys running all over my gaming table, leaving destruction in their path.

I anxiously await future releases from this publisher. He has offered the craft the figures we were missing.

EXCELLENT job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2012 04:11:57
Very nice set!
My only complaint (a very minor one), I had liked more variety in weapons (maybe a figure with a melee weapon, as a sword).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by James B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 16:33:13
Awesome artwork! I can't wait to see the rest of this line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 15:11:22
The Holmes/Moriarty concept is intriguing. The artwork is full of drama and action. I consider this to be a very nice preview of things to come. Looking forward to the continuation of the series.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 15:08:01
What an excellent set of figures! I am excited to see what happens with Gods of Steam in future releases.
This set has great flexibility and can work as a straightforward Steampunk genre and can even migrate into Space Opera or Superhero or super spy campaign. I could easily see these as thugs for a villain.
Great work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2012 11:10:11
This is an excellent set! The colors are vibrant and the figures have very good visibility on the table.

I'm anxiously awaiting the next additions to this product line

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates