DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Rumors Table
by Mikael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2013 14:23:19
This was a bit too simple, even for the low price. I expected a bit more sofistication in the table construction.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Rumors Table
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beldany: The Fey Kingdom
by Robert D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2013 16:56:23
I purchased and downloaded this file. It's a SLA file. Had to download a program that would read it, "Scribus", and then none of the graphics show up! Very dissappointed!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Beldany: The Fey Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you so much. I'm still working out bugs in my stuff. RPGNow's print program recommends Scribus so I'm going to need to set all that stuff up in pdf. Once that's done, I'll make it available to you and the two other reviewers. My computer skills are pretty abysmal as well.
It took me awhile to get it figured out, but the product is now completely in pdf form. Anyone who has purchased this with the .sla cover can receive the revision just by emailing gameguru@polyhedrongames.com. We're all gamers, so I expect honesty. Please don't SPAM my box!
Beldany: The Fey Kingdom
by Ed S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2012 05:52:34
This "fey kingdom" has many more elves than other folk or creatures of Faerie. It's a little difficult to open: you must first download Scribus, which prompts you to download Ghostscript so that you can view the artwork and (apparently) the original fonts -- I'm not sure, since I can't get Ghostscript to run. Beldany is a good read, otherwise, but I regret the extra time spent figuring out how to open the file, and I'm fairly sure I would've enjoyed it more if I could've viewed the artwork. Those who are more adept with computers may not have those problems.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Beldany: The Fey Kingdom
by Randie D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2012 18:23:44
I havent actually gotten it. There was an error in the File Delivery and Drive Thru is looking into it. I love the fey, so am still waiting to get it and look it over.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Stink in Golanda
by Zach G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2012 23:20:53
Short Version- Deadly. Very Deadly.

Longer Version- I found the Stink in Golanda surprisingly thorough and useful for a small adventure. The descriptions of the (many) enemies was top notch and the environment was interesting. I was especially fond of the placement of the new monster descriptions next to the location where they are encountered, as opposed to an appendix. On a PDF this avoids flipping back and forth while running the adventure from my iPad.

The maps were very nicely done and the battle sheet provided at the end was easy to read and use. I am usually quite ADD so these additions are very helpful.

I am pleased with the quality and feel confident recommending it to others. I will be purchasing more from Polyhedron Games in the future

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Stink in Golanda
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Hooray, a 5 star review! Thank you. I take great pleasure in challenging players.
Rumors Table
by Eugene M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2012 22:24:01
I like this product, easy to use and handy to have at the table..

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rumors Table
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Business Place Names
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2012 13:25:57
This is a few lists of words that can be combined to make fantasy business names. The lists are somewhat limited, but they provide a basic framework and are easily expanded. This is another idea generator to tuck into your GM binder.

I should also note that, unlike other reviewers, I didn't have any problem viewing or printing the document.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Business Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you.
Rumors Table
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2012 13:15:37
This is a multi-column table for generating rumors for fantasy games, nothing more and nothing less. There are three columns with twenty entries and one with forty that you can combine to generate phrases.

There is a note that random rolls generated some nonsensical results, but I went ahead and penciled in the numbers to allow for random rolls on my printed copy anyway. Sometimes a little nonsense helps as a creative starting point.

This is probably easily adapted to feudal sci-fi games as well.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Rumors Table
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Business Place Names
by Orval M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2012 11:32:54
Okay three things I do not like about this product. 1. You cannot print it to have available when are playing. 2. You cannot copy it to another document so you can print it out. 3. This product really does not cover all the businesses available or possible in my campaign. I do have a book called Experts V.3.5 that lists all sorts of professions from Skirmishers publishing, but coming up with good names for them can get tiring. This one also did not download the first time I tried, but that could have been that it was not uploaded at that time.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Business Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Fixed. Sorry for the goof.
Crits & Fumbles
by Orval M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2012 11:27:27
Okay three things I do not like about this product. 1. You cannot print it to have available when are playing. 2. You cannot copy it to another document so you can print it out. 3. There are many better products out there, free or otherwise, that do a better job of crits and fumbles. Example: Paizo's Critical Hit Deck and Critical Fumble Deck. This one also did not download the first time I tried, but that could have been that it was not uploaded at that time.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crits & Fumbles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
A critical fumble for me. Problems should be fixed now.
Fantasy Business Place Names
by Bryan I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2012 08:31:05
A useful little product for anyone like myself who has trouble coming up with business names, especially when players blind side you and head for something you hadn't prepared. I can usually add-lib most things but names are something that I tend to draw a blank on.

It will be a useful tool to keep in my tool box, although it won't be something I need that often, it is free so, given that fact, it is worth keeping on hand for those moments when it will be useful.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Business Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Crits & Fumbles
by Bryan I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2012 08:26:57
A useful little product for people wanting to add some colour to critical hits and fumbles. Although aimed at systems using a d20 to resolve hits, it does not take much effort to convert to other systems, indeed I found I was able to convert “on the fly” as it were.

It's free and it does what it says it will.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Crits & Fumbles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you. It's nice to see some color in my stars. ;-)
Crits & Fumbles
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2012 07:49:11
A decent product, hard to complain about "free," but password protected from printing means it goes in my "recycle bin" and not my GM binder.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Sorry. Still learning the ropes. It's no longer protected.
Fantasy Business Place Names
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2012 07:46:28
A nice free download, but password protected to print it?!

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Business Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Another fumble by me. It's no longer protected.
KISS: Keep It Simple System
by Matt R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2011 03:21:44
You really are assuming too much of your audience, as one of the other reviewers here mentioned. I understand your using dice scores to get the stats (in D&D the dice scores ARE the stats, and what you call stats are equivalent to D&Ds modifiers), but I don't understand your use of the "pendulum" as a game mechanic. There is nothing here to suggest anything other than a decent dice roll can be marred by a poor skill, or vice versa, and this is the same as almost every other system out there.

I really would recommend that at each step you go through how the results are achieved, and what the actual use of the pendulum apex is for. I was rather concerned to read that the Keeper had decided to just add a bonus to one Mr. Rapscallions next attack without any indication that it was worth it past hitting solidly on his first swing. Is this part of the rules (i.e.; some sort of momentum?) or was it down to some method the character used that the Keeper thought should be rewarded, yet the readers were not privvy to?

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
KISS: Keep It Simple System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you, Matt. I must point out, however, that this is an old review before I took in all the criticism and reworked the product. Hopefully, I've made the system crystal clear and it's intentionally open-ended to allow GMs the widest latitude. I don't expect it to be the next big thing, but it's a nice little system you can put in your back pocket. Along with a spell list and monster list you have the makings of a full roleplaying session on a few sheets of paper. If some of you try it out and come back with reviews (hopefully good), but you see areas of improvement I'm always open. And I'm not trying to argue here. I'm just asking for another chance.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates