DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Halfling Adventurers
by Anne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2014 01:37:05
Halflings in a cute cartoon-like style which is very appealing. My only criticism is the figures have the same artwork on each side and don't have proper back artwork. Not so much of a problem for figures that are posed side on, but for some of the others it's hard to tell if they're coming or going.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Halfling Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Halfling Adventurers
by Roman J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2014 15:34:55
Was just what i wanted !! gave weapons to fit my character also went with a cloaked version for a bonus !! good work !!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Guards & Bandits
by Travis W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2013 15:59:08
These miniatures are great as a cheap alternative to plastic or metal minis! I simply print them in color on cardstock, glue them together, and then glue them to a 1" washer to give them weight. Excellent product!
-Travis

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Guards & Bandits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Guards & Bandits
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2013 17:20:42
A great set of paper miniatures in manga/anime style and three color schemes. The colors and contrast make them print great even at reduced scales.

Besides the obvious uses for RPGs, some of the poses would be great to build multi-figure stands of archers, crossbowmen, swordsmen etc. for large-scale wargames. I intend to use them as warbands for some skirmish games.

Some might not like the anime style but then, that is a matter of opinion about the art style... The other point some people might dislike is that the figures have mirrored backs but given that:

a) ALL of the poses are facing a definite direction, not looking forward, so you can still define the figure's facing if you have to;
b) poses are very dynamic;
c) and the price for the set is a real bargain,

I really cannot convince myself to rate it at lower than full five stars and I do hope that Battle! Studios continues to make more and more sets with these features.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlebird Paper Miniatures: Fey
by Steve L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2013 23:12:23
If your campaign has become ho-hum because it is unremittingly dark and "edgy", if your players automatically spout off stat-blocks as soon as they see you set a miniature on the tabletop, if there's room in your campaign for an occasional light "nuisance" NPC, then Emily Bongiorno's set of Fey paper figures may be just the thing you need. The set consists of 25 different characters, all in 2 different color schemes and most in black and white line versions also.

The back and the front of each figure is mirrored, but almost all of them are oriented one direction or the other, so its easy enough to decide which way is facing front, which the back, and the left and right sides.

The Fey are tiny creatures who stand about 15mm-20mm tall. I printed some out at 200% and the artwork still looked good at that size. The figures are on a white background with a circular, white integral base. It's easy enough to mount them on whatever basing system you chose to use.

Emily's style may not suit everybody, but I enjoy it, and I am a crusty old geezer who spent over thirty years sculpting miniatures in epoxy for a number of fantasy and science fiction games. It will be interesting to see what Emily comes up with as she matures!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlebird Paper Miniatures: Fey
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Half-Orc Adventurers
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/20/2013 10:06:20
This is an extremely nice collection of paper miniatures, crisp and clean images in some quite imaginative poses. The range of characters span the regular fantasy classes, with figures suitable for spell-casters, rogues, barbarians, fighters, clerics and so on - there's even one who I think is a bard, although he's taking the alternative name 'axe' for a guitar a bit far!

Each figure comes thrice: in two different colour-schemes as well as a plain line art version that you can colour in yourself. Construction of the figures is simple and clearly explained. These are double-sided 'flats' with a base, created by printing and folding/glueing the sheet to make your two-sided flat, then cutting round the figure to get the shape and finally glueing on the base provided.

All very nice, simple and straightforward for those who like using miniatures but do not have time, inclination or ability to paint and maintain metal or plastic miniatures: and these are good examples.

It's enough to make me consider a half-orc for my next character, or perhaps one of my groups will be meeting some half-orc NPCs 'ere long!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Half-Orc Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers
by Sir R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2012 21:21:18
These miniatures are nice and clean with bold solid colors. They are scaled to approximately 25mm to the eye's and there is a good mix of male and female archetypes of what you would expect to need in most fantasy role playing games.

The inclusion of the uncolored line work is added bonus which makes it very easy to modify the miniatures in GIMP/Photoshop and produce some truly custom characters with different heads and weapons. The simple coloring of the main sets means that anything you color yourself will fit will fit right in with the precolored versions. I was surprised at how well the simple coloring looked when on the table and some respects the simple colors look better ont he table than some of the more complexly colored miniatures you can buy.

If I had a wish for future sets it would be that the miniatures came with separate front and back art but that's a personal preference more than anything and for the price these are great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Elven Adventurers
by Thomas J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2012 16:34:35
These minis are great! They're easy to print and assemble, and there are enough options that you should be able to cover the majority of elven/half-elven characters. I recommend using double-sided tape rather than glue to prevent warping the paper.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Elven Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers 2
by Cynthia C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2012 04:37:00
As with the previous entries in this set, these adventurers are drawn in a very kinetic style, perfect for lighthearted fantasy gaming, beer & pretzels play, kids' games, and so forth. The style is deceptively simple and very attractive on the table, but they don't mix well with other companies' artwork so I hope more sets (such as monsters) are released soon so a consistent table look can be achieved.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Dwarven Adventurers
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2012 17:38:58
The art is simple, clear & shows some of the most common fantasy archetypes that human characters may have. Inexpensive & light weight. What more do you want for 1.99$. I like it.
Other possible themes could be the Undead, Orcish hordes and maybe Cavalry miniatures.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Dwarven Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Elven Adventurers
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2012 17:38:44
The art is simple, clear & shows some of the most common fantasy archetypes that human characters may have. Inexpensive & light weight. What more do you want for 1.99$. I like it.
Other possible themes could be the Undead, Orcish hordes and maybe Cavalry miniatures.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Elven Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2012 17:38:07
The art is simple, clear & shows some of the most common fantasy archetypes that human characters may have. Inexpensive & light weight. What more do you want for 1.99$. I like it.
Other possible themes could be the Undead, Orcish hordes and maybe Cavalry miniatures.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battle! Studio Paper Miniatures: Human Adventurers
by Cynthia C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2012 19:41:23
On the one hand, these miniatures give a friendly, jaunty feeling to the table, perfect when running a game for kids or a game that doesn't quite take itself seriously. They really convey a feeling of fun.

On the other, this style of miniature doesn't mesh that well with more realistic-looking paper adventurers. I hope they come out with more sets, especially sets of monsters and monster humanoids like orcs, so you can maintain a consistent look on the table.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates