DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 Publisher Info
OneBookShelf, Inc.
OneBookShelf, Inc.
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (64)









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Tabletop Day 2014 [BUNDLE]
by Chance M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2014 12:39:10
really awesome bundle, even if you don't play them all.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tabletop Day 2014 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Todd H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2014 19:19:32
My son was really interested in this game. Making the characters was very simple and the system is light enough for small children to follow. This is highly recommended for parents who would like to introduce roleplaying to small children.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/03/2014 12:20:43
It's a gift certificate, it does exactly what it says it does.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Ruby D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2013 12:43:49
Would be nice if there was something that could be printed off to give to the recipient (enclosed in a card, or stuffed in their Xmas stocking in my case) to represent the gift certificate. Not sure what else you can say in review of a credit purchase, other than I purchased it and it added credit to my account. Which is nice I guess.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$20 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Tim H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2013 20:57:37
This was a gift and it was well received. My friend was looking for new Traveller items to spice up a game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
$20 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
DriveThruFiction $100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Janet T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2013 13:22:54
$100 Gift Certificate
Store credit. An excellent, convenient and versatile gift for buying (as the mood strikes) across the sites.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DriveThruFiction $100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by Marcel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2013 06:21:04
A bit of good fun with which to add flavour to your pirate adventures!
Only 2 pages, but free, so no real concerns there. Of course, more would be welcome.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Steven H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2013 16:34:00
I played this with my nieces and nephew. At first they were confused with some of the terminology used, such as "Shines" and "where my character is slow". I had to use other terminology and examples to get them to understand what it was that I meant.

The instruction manual is a bit convoluted, as you can be reading along and suddenly a term appears and automatically expects you to understand what it means. It took me bouncing back and forth a couple of times to get the gist of what was written.

Although this game is made for children, the instructions are not. It will take an adult to walk the children through the game and how to play.

My family had fun with the game, although, they got a bit flustered with the "Stars" system. They had a hard time getting a hand on the "bidding" aspect of the game, when you are entering battle.

The game has a "10 Commandments of Being the
Grown-Up" which, this alone makes the game worth getting,as they apply to adults as well as kids.
• Keep it Moving
• Let the Characters Talk
• Learn to Cross-Cut
• Choose Your Words Carefully
• Learn to Read Your Players
• Help the Players Grow as Roleplayers
• Avoid Violence
• Avoid Stereotypes
• Just Say Yes
• Teach

The only one I don't really agree with is "avoid violence". Children need an outlet for aggression, but even so I would follow the lead in the book about using situations rather than fighting.

Since this book is free, you have absolutely nothing to lose by downloading it. But even if it goes up in price, it is worth getting as a beginner roleplaying game for children.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Alex C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2013 03:25:29
According to my personal opinion, FirstFable is a great way for introducing to RPGs kids and for all players who want to re-examine how a fantasy RPG can be built. The system is interesting and original, and has many possibilities to customize it to your personal needs and tastes.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Eschaton M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2013 11:20:11
The purchase was fine, converting it to use for a bulk order was confusing though I did eventually figure it out.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2013 12:13:15
Easy..peezy!! This works great and is the perfect gift for a gamer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
TabletopDay [BUNDLE]
by Dennis S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/30/2013 14:45:48
A great value for the price (free), it has a few interesting full game books in there for you to try out at no risk, and a lot of quick starts that you could just get anywhere else for free, but are spared the trouble of having to do so. You should definitely give this a download.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TabletopDay [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Ben G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2013 12:19:22
As a publisher, I normally do not review other things here on DTRPG. But I must say, this $10 gift certificate was everything I hoped it was.

I paid $10 for it, and got exactly $10 in gift certificate goodness.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
$5 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 21:32:25
A great way to let the gamers in your life purchase the products they want to play. Bookstores have been closing near me and I was able to use this gift certificate to purchase a book I haven't seen in a long while.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$5 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
FirstFable
by Yamil G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2013 12:38:53
In looking over the game I find that it looks alright and I may run it for my grandkids one day. However in reading it I ran across these words which I found odd for a game targeted at kids.

"because many gamers are heterosexual, white, and male, it’s easy for us to miss how offensive those stereotypes are."

I found this kind of puzzling and unnecessary to be even worth mentioning. Children are not offended by things like this because at that age they don't understand things involving the various subgroups of people to begin with. So who exactly does the author believe they'd be offending with these "stereotypes"? What is the purpose and/or implication of the author bothering to insert such a thing into a game for kids. It's a game for kids right??? It's a game right?? Or is it a teaching for promoting PC garbage?? I'm not saying what it is here but I must make a mention of it anyway because it needs to be said. Other than that the game looks fine.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
FirstFable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 284 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
OneBookShelf, Inc.
OneBookShelf, Inc.
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (64)
 Hottest Titles

$25 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit

01.$25 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
02.$50 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
03.$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
04.$20 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
05.$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
06.A Better Game With Dice and Chips 2010
07.$5 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
08.$15 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
09.ePublisher Guide
10.ePublisher D20/OGL Guide
11.FirstFable
12.ePublisher PDF Creator
13.Purchase 10 PPP
14.FirstFable Animal Keeper Character Book
15.FirstFable Faerie Princess Character Book
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate