DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2011 15:54:29
Vary quick and easy, makes transactions on RPG NOW vary reliable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$100 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2011 21:35:50
Fast and easy way to pay. Loads quick, and transfers money right away.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
$10 Gift Certificate/Account Deposit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Purchase 10 PPP
by Jonathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/06/2011 09:57:17
Way too expensive in my humble opining. Was not worth the return on investment.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Purchase 10 PPP
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ePublisher Guide
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/26/2011 06:23:30
Back in 2004 when the D20 system was still booming and the Open Game License was encouraging publishers to experiment with their own compatible systems, it seemed anyone could be a PDF publisher. This book goes beyond being a RPG PDF publisher and is an essential guide to any form of e-publishing. It includes everything you need to know to get started price points, budgets, assembling a publishing team, legal advice, design and layout, a variety of open licenses (not just the OGL), managing artists and writers, and even writing press releases and handling search engine optimization (SEO). The amount of advice crammed into this book is staggering – in the age of social media hucksters there are consultants who charge thousands of dollars to cover just one chapter of this book. Just as valuable are the survey results scattered throughout the book which tell their own story: you see the appropriate price points for PDFs, what content customers are looking for, what features they hate (hint: it involves copy/paste), piracy issues, optimal size, and even sales numbers for RPGNow (before it merged with DriveThruRPG). There's demographic customer information and the optimal time that they purchase products – all invaluable data for any prospective publisher. Although the book is over six years out of date, the advice is still very relevant to the industry today.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ePublisher Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Japan Disaster Relief - Red Cross - $5 Donation
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/13/2011 06:34:05
Yet again, you are ready to step up and enable concerned gamers the world over to help where help is needed.

I've even met gamers who say that whenever there is a natural disaster, they watch the DriveThruRPG homepage to catch an opportunity to donate! That's a good reputation to have.

Thank you, folks, your hearts are in the right place!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Japan Disaster Relief - Red Cross - $5 Donation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Rue S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2011 15:32:03
A varied mixture of rules systems, some for games I do not have, but am sure I can glean ideas from.
Clearer listing of which pdf's were which would of been a good boon.

On the whole, Good selection, lot of stuff, cheap. Awesome.

My hat off to Drive thru RPG for helping with the Christchurch quake, I know there are a lot of role players down there.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by William A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2011 09:11:44
Obviously an awesome deal.
The only issue is I never saw anything like an e-mail alerting me to this or I would have done it sooner. I also donated to Haiti. I hope I haven't missed any other opportunities so support a good cause while supporting my bad habit.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Max G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2011 20:51:54
You had me at "Relief". I have to admit that it almost feels too good to get all these products AND help a great cause :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Graham I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2011 04:30:41
Fantastic value, and at the same time money for a good cause - can't say any fairer than that.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Landon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2011 20:50:31
Twenty dollars well spent. Several of these PDFs cost (and are worth) that on their own, but every dime goes to the Red Cross to help people in need. You cannot beat that.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/24/2011 08:59:56
Outstanding! Yet again OBS and many publishers are ready to provide an easy way to help those in need... never mind the heap of goodies (haven't even looked at the contents of the bundle yet).

Easy to say, 'Oh, New Zealand is a prosperous place, it can look after itself' - when people need help they need it NOW and here's a way that we gamers can pitch in.

I'm doing a distance learning course at the Open Polytechnic of New Zealand, and 2 fellow students live in Christchurch. We've only heard from one of them so far. Perhaps your generousity will mean t'other gets the help he may need. Thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Philip B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2011 18:17:55
As a kiwi in Christchurch at the moment (we're lucky and have power and internet), this is an awesome gesture and my wife and I would like to thank all those involved.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Zealand Red Cross Earthquake Relief - RPG Bundle [BUNDLE]
by jonathan w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2011 13:42:15
Best $20 I have ever spent. I took this same offer up on the Haiti bundle and was not disappointed.

If you want lots and lots of QUALITY rpg books and for a good cause pick this up. You'll be helping out those in need and getting many AWESOME books in return.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Better Game With Dice and Chips 2010
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/17/2010 13:17:42
I will admit (in my evil lazy ways) that I do not always keep up with the newsletter here. Mostly on account of being busy. However, I have to say that I now regret that, and, indeed, so should you, if you happen to also have followed in my ways of folly.

It's $2, which goes to toys for children, and it's also really, really funny, with awesome advice.

Get kids toys and get this product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Better Game With Dice and Chips 2010
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
by matthew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2010 13:22:56
Yar, full o' piraty goodness.
I wont feel foolish on international talk like a pirate day now, 19th Sept (every year).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
So Yer Wantin' t' Talk Like a Pirate!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 45 (of 287 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates