DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Penny D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2010 08:30:27
What a great opportunity to help people and broaden my gaming experiences. I'm more of an MMO and console player lately, but this will give me a chance to try some of the games I've heard raves about. The fact that the donations are going to Doctors Without Borders sealed the deal for me; they're a fine organization.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Aleksander R. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2010 05:43:03
One world, one love.

One of the truly amazing things about human beings, is our endless capacity for compassion. We feel the pain when someone else are experiencing horrors such as the Haiti earthquake. For that alone, I knew I wanted to give money.

Add to that the fact that this bundle is going to be the best value for money item you will ever see, there was no doubt in my mind that I wanted to do this.

Here's the thing, for the low, low price of $20 (which, incidentally, is doubled by DTRPG), you get more than $1400 worth of stuff, including 3:16, Dork Tower (Dork Convenant) and loads of other goodies.

The only thing that keeps this from getting top grades is the fact that although bought as a bundle, there's no way to download everything at once, as a single zip-file.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by dale a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2010 04:40:55
You donate $20, One Book Shelf doubles it, and Doctors Without Borders gets $40! That alone is damn good. But you also get your pick from a HUGE list of rpgs; from core books, to expansions, to add-ons, to counters and maps. You cannot pass this up. No one should pass this up. Just getting the Third Eye Games pdf's makes this one hell of a deal, throw in all of the other titles and it's unbelievable!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Steve A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2010 02:50:58
I bought this only because the funds go to Doctors Without Borders. That may be cold-hearted, but it angers me that my Government can spend millions on people who really don't like Americans, and yet we have empty food banks and homeless in our streets, and the Government is cutting funding to it's own citizens. But that aside, Doctors Without Borders is an organization that could care less about the politics, and all about the people they are trying to help. It's only $20, but I hope it helps the DOW do a bit more. Good people those doctors.

As for the bundle, holy cow! There's a lot of stuff in there. 90% of it I'll probably never use, but as the other reviewers said, there is just about something for everyone somewhere in all that. I haven't made it through it all yet, but I will, oh yes, someday I will...

Thanks RPGNow for putting this together.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Liam P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2010 21:30:50
Every single user on this site owes it to themselves to get this. There's several items in this bundle that alone would make it well worth it, and there's no better cause right now to be donating to. Good on all the publishers for getting together and making this a reality.

If some other publishers would like to step forward and make an additional pack for people who make higher donations, I'd be putting my money forward on that one as well. ;)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Boris t. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2010 19:51:38
This is a no brainer. Great cause. Great value. There are products of every genre. I look forward to checking out some of lesser known items on the list.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Joel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2010 15:03:05
I think this was a brilliant fundraising idea, and although I've never used this site before, I'll keep it in mind for all future RPG purchases. Thanks!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Stelio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2010 09:29:49
This is an amazingly good value bundle. The list of items included is surprisingly huge, with a very wide range of products on offer from many different publishers. For purchasers of RPGs there really is something here for practically everyone.

There are multiple items here for which it is definitely worth paying a hefty proportion of $20. Add these all together, and taking into account all of the other items, the value of this bundle is simply amazing. An additional benefit is that given the array of titles included, you'll also get some products that you would not have otherwise have purchased, and so you will increase your exposure to new items and maybe discover some exciting hidden gems.

For what's on offer, this is unbelievably good. Anyone with $20 to spare should purchase this bundle, and feel good about a charitable donation to a worthy cause.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamers Helping Haiti $20 Donation with Coupon
by Allan C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2010 09:00:24
An amazing value, for a good cause. Thanks for putting this together!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Downloader Monthly (December 2003)
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2007 07:25:07
I downloaded this free magazine for the Fudge article. It's a nice breakdown of published material available for Fudge, although it misses some of the print editions (The Collectors is both PDF and Print, for example).

The rest had a d20 DnD 3e location with stat blocks for NPCs that I wish have conversions to other games. Or instead of stat blocks, descriptive personalities with notes like "Superb fighter". All those tiny numbers did not let the personalities jump out at me.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Downloader Monthly (December 2003)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by David L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2007 00:00:00
I thought the product and documents were good. Some were slightly out of date due to recent changes in your business model. Otherwise very helpful. I am new to this type of business and look forward to learning from an established company.
Thanks
David LaCroix
Cool Games By Design LLC

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Simon L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2007 00:00:00
This is, of course, a necessary purchase for anyone wishing to trade on RPGNow or DTRPG and if you *aren't* planning on doing that there's probably little point in buying it. That said, the three guidbooks do give useful advice on desktop publishing, copyright as concerns various OGLs (not just the d20 OGL), state of the industry and all that jazz so even if you aren't planning on selling through these outlets but are thinking of a bit of amateur publishing it might be worth the money.


LIKED: Some very good advice. In between me buying this product and getting around to creating the products, the OneBookShelf merger happened whcih saved me worrying about which vendor to use!

DISLIKED: Some of the advice and data are now a few years out of date, and there is some repetition between the three component guidebooks.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
by Jacob S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2007 00:00:00
A good idea, particularly for when you see the latest cheap pdf that you want to get real quick without figuring out anything else to get with it.


LIKED: Easy for both RPGNow and the customer.

DISLIKED: What's not to like? This idea is very simple and straightforward.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
by Paul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2007 00:00:00
Recommendations on new markets and new ways to market were supposed to be made available for this product, and have not been. I haven't had a single email in the full month since I placed my first product with OneBookShelf, Inc. Likewise, the one email I have sent thus far to attempt to receive help about reviewers has gone unanswered, and my attempts to get into the Publisher Forums have given me nothing but restrictions so I am unable to get in.


LIKED: I like that it was bundled with a great deal of starter help, including three PDF files filled with all manner of useful information.

DISLIKED: It seems my one-time-fee lifetime-subscription was good for the very beginning of my association, but since has fallen on deaf ears, and is in placement of products only.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNOW VENDOR SETUP FEE
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGNow DEPOSIT
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2007 00:00:00
publisher buying free stuff - no comment mind you this makes me put in a lot of charachters


LIKED: its a publisher resource

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RPGNow DEPOSIT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 287 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates