DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Garden of Fire
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2013 14:06:15
This book captured my attention from the moment I read the synopsis. Todd takes you by your collar and throws him into the world of The Laughing Moon and fills your head with the most detailed and beautiful imagery. The character development of Khraxis is superb, I felt like is was along side him the whole time. I have passed this around to my co workers, and they are now addicted as well. I would recommend this to any one who enjoys fantasy and attention to detail.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Garden of Fire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Garden of Fire
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2013 12:31:09
this book has a great story and i recommend this to anyone who wants to read a story with a very interesting plot.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2013 15:11:37
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon is a very well laid out gaming system. It promises a good time not only for a table top newbie but for the experienced veteran as well. Great system, easy to understand, and, most importantly, extremely fun. One of the best ttrpgs on the market.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon BOOK of ARCANE SPELLS
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2013 13:58:09
This book is full of useful information for anyone who wishes to use magic this is exactly what they need. It has very detailed information on spells, potions, and herb i highly recommend this book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon BOOK of ARCANE SPELLS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Song of Dominion: Candle
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2013 11:58:59
I think this comic was written great and the artwork is simply amazing. can't wait to read the full comic when it comes out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Song of Dominion: Candle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Song of Dominion: Candle
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2013 01:57:51
"Candle" really has it all: a fast paced, well written story, unique artwork, and a layout that can be easily followed. Definitely in a class of its own!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Barren Twelve
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2013 22:29:46
One of the best pieces of fantasy fiction I have ever read. Riveting and engaging down to the last line. A definite must read!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Barren Twelve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Garden of Fire
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2013 22:14:28
Brilliant piece of writing! Had me hooked from the very first page!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Garden of Fire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Everette H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2013 01:53:11
This is a well thought out excellent product. I look forward to the works of this author in books and games to come. People should take notice

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon BOOK of DIVINE POWERS
by Josh D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2012 17:46:40
One of the problems that I ran into running this game with the original Game Book was that some of the rules for spell-casting and priestly powers were not explained in depth. The addition of this supplement makes this game much more fun to play as well as fleshes out the character options that my players have at their disposal.

For me, as a GM, I am now able to include more believable NPCs and villains, while introducing the fundamental and critical element of religion to my adventures, something that my players have found engrossing. I hope to see may more additions to the Laughing Moon family of game books – if they all come out like this, then I can only become a better GM.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon BOOK of DIVINE POWERS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Josh D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2012 17:42:30
As someone who has been playing role-playing games for a long time (what can I say aside from citing my own social inadequacies as a youth), I found the Laughing Moon Chronicles system a breath of fresh air. Many of the complaints from other tabletop systems revolve around the overuse or over-concentration on the rules, on numbers and on a game’s internal infrastructure (i.e. levels in a class or prestige class, etc.). And, let’s face it, so many of us have purchased the enormous next editions of some of the more popular role-playing games and then had to still download the errata a few months later.

This gaming system focuses more on character development and player creativity. I love the involvement of the players at my tables – something that I had not run into since running 2nd edition D&D. The character art and narrative strains in this game book make the campaign setting come alive – and having read the fiction that this gaming system is based off of, I can definitely say that this gaming system’s creator focused on making this game as user-friendly as possible.

I hope to run more Laughing Moon games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Stella N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2012 01:36:01
Whoa. I've looked at a whole lot of gaming books and I've never seen such a beautiful marriage of both drawings and photography. And both are extremely high quality. The book is organized, in full color, and very player-friendly. Definitely a must-have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Ryan D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2012 23:25:08
I've had the privilege of playing the game with both newcomers and regulars alike. I finally decided to bring this into my circle of friends and I highly recommend picking this up! Give it a roll, use your imagination, and embrace the fantasy and memorable times that are ahead.
I GM'ed for the first time this past weekend and just let my instincts drive (with a little help from the core rule book) I typically like being naive/uninformed within an adventure; but to design the story & control the enemies dice, makes for a completely different experience at the tabletop. The fate or "bandu" of the world rules the outcome, every roll counts, and I haven't been anything but more inspired to play and continue o run my own games.
Character creation couldn't be easier, GM'ing is a blast, and better yet, the wide variety of skills/occupations/enemies available promote a unpredictable and entertaining game that I look forward to becoming a part of at cons and at home as well!
Great product and awesome artwork by the way!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Tyler S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2012 23:08:31
I've seen this a few conventions, looked like a lot of fun so I finally picked it up. Even the GM was laughing with the players. Really easy to start playing, a lot simpler than some systems. The book looks awesome too! Cool artwork and pictures!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventures Under the Laughing Moon Role-Playing Game
by Camaron H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2012 09:24:51
I didn't prefer the whole tabletop roleplaying game scenario until my friends showed me this. Since then i've been hooked and can't get enough of it. It is a great buy and forth the whole deal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates