DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2013 13:13:35
Reivaj Minis moves outside the proverbial "box" with this set. They are primarily known for fantasy miniatures, but this set really opens up a whole new genre.

This set features the best artwork to date from Reivaj. I quasi-modern set, this can be used for WWII, stretched to Vietnam, or even Weird War or alternative universes... You could even use them a militia for a foreign planet.

If you can't find a use for these soldiers, then you aren't a true gamer.

What a great set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2013 08:22:39
These figures are much closer to perfection than others. Even for the highest standards of Reivaj's production. They are not the old green army men ( old plastic toy soldiers ). They are very great WW2 U.S. Rangers paper minis, almost perfect. One or two very small, microscopic, historical inaccuracies don't diminish the success and quality of this first attempt by Reivaj Minis in military history.

What is missing? Heavy weapons and special weapons and ... some details ( as officers and NCOs, snipers ...). So I hope for a second set that complete this outstanding combat squad.

I also hope that the sales of this set should be very well. So the producer can extend this range and offer to us also a same great enemy soldiers' squad.

And if sales are awesome maybe one or two sets, with charactes and NPCs, for ta lovecraftian Weird World War. OK I'm dreaming.

Really a great product Reivaj Minis. Thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2013 17:10:56
Playing with those green plastic Army Men was a precursor to my tabletop wargaming. Reivaj has worked very hard to make this 'modern' (ok, historical) set as awesome as his fantasy sets. The same care and level of detail are brought to Reivaj's U.S. Rangers. These will fit nicely into any WW2 or Weird War game you are running. The poses are fluid and natural as per Reivaj's style. Nicely conceived and executed. One quibble was the lack of a heavy weapon such as a Machine Gun or Bazooka. I guess that will be in the next set. Can't wait!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2013 10:41:55
Now this is something different from Reivaj. His fantasy minis are top-notch, but this is the first modern set from him.
And they are great.
The soldiers, in an attire that I presume is from WWII are in dynamic poses, some as if advancing on a beachhead or through urban combat, other a little more relaxed, but ready, as if on a dangerous patrol, or waiting for the enemy to turn on the next corner.
The figures seem inspired in the green plastic soldiers, but with enormous attention to detail in his weapons, webbing and uniforms.
Since they are uniformed and in helmets, there's little space for individual characterization, and yet we can distinguish in certain details who is the veteran, who is the green FNG.
More distinct faces and skin colors would be welcome, as more types of weapons, but I can't find that to be a fault, only a tip for the next set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventurers: Wanderers
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2013 13:22:02
Very good group of adventurers, including the first Dwarfs from Reivaj!
I understand that this is kind of a personal set, being based on an actual group of characters, and, as such, the figures are full of personality.
From a orc weapon merchant to a heavy drinker dwarf cleric and a scrawny druid with a were-rat form these figures tell a lot about these characters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers: Wanderers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mushroom Elementals
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/27/2013 12:12:14
This is a rather fun collection... now, I have not had any animated fungi scampering around my dungeons recently, but these miniatures make me want to consider putting some in specifically so as to make use of them.

The set contains ten animated mushrooms and one animated moss for good measure, each presented as a double-sided flat standee. There is also a sheet of bases with grass and twig-strewn forest floor options. Each of the mushrooms is different, with the common appearence of the stem of the mushroom providing the arms, legs, body and face of the animated mushroom with the cap part being... er, a cap, or at least worn as if it were a headdress. Some have sticks as weapons, others seem to be spell-casting. There's a particularly ferocious-looking Amanita muscaria (fly agaric) wielding a stick double-handed, I don't want to get on his wrong side!

Two whole pages of direction are also provided, well illustrated and explaining how to construct your paper miniatures clearly in English and Spanish... but the pictures alone make it clear if you are not strong in either tongue... er, you wouldn't be reading my review in that case, but you get the idea!

Nice and unusual collection. Now to find a use for them...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mushroom Elementals
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventurers: Elves
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2013 16:33:24
Reivaj Mini's figures have unique drawing style that you can easily recognize. That is a great gift in the world of hand-drawn figures.

I was not only IMPRESSED with the figures, but blown away by some of them. My personal favorites are the clerics (both male and female), the warriors (both), but the one that really grabbed me was the female archer. The pose is the only one I have see that doesn't leave the bow "floating in the wind" of create a huge white triangle.

I determined it was a great set, and then I realized I had over-looked one small detail... it has LAYERS that allows you to alter the figures' colors! I really like that the set doesn't have a red layer, green layer, and so forth... that is fine if you are building an entire army, but these are designed to be individual figures, so the color choices are brilliant.

I can't recommend these enough. The BEST Reivaj set by far.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers: Elves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventurers: Elves
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2013 20:50:50
These miniatures are amazing.

I think I have every set from Reivaj, and this one just shows that he keeps improving his skills with every set. The miniatures, a whole party of elves, in male and female versions, are the best of this kind of product. The poses are dynamic and dramatic. You can feel the tension in the stride of the male elf warrior, the determination in the stance the male elf paladin, the voice of command in the posture of the female elf mage, every figure convey feeling and action appropriated to a adventurers deep in a dungeon, or in furious struggle.

Just the perfect complement for the Adventurer: Humans set. Maybe a Adventurers: Dwarfs set would be a nice follow to this one?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventurers: Elves
by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2013 13:05:58
I waited a long time for this set!!. Thanks!!. After purchasing the set of human adventurers (the best) i waited for a set of elves becuase it is my favorite race to play. Beautiful minis, and great to use as characters in your RPG game or for any wargame. Other big news is the color schemes option that let you chose the color of the clothes of the character. Precise assembly instructions. Two different textures for bases. A 5 or 6 stars product!!.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventurers: Elves
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/14/2013 12:17:20
This is a selection of stylish 'flat' 2-sided paper miniatures of Elf Adventurers. They have an assortment of weapons, some armour and some flowing robes. They are labelled Warrior, Cleric, Archer, Rogue, Wizard... etc. but these are not hard and fast designations: you may decide that the 'paladin' is a fighter with decent armour, sword and shield; or that a 'Wizard' is actually a druid or a cleric.

What is quite fun is that the layers tool of PDF technology has been used to allow you to play around with the colour-schemes. It's a bit hit-and-miss, but if you play around long enough you will find out which settings suit your needs.

Detailed and clear instructions are given on assembling the figures and their bases (again, you can change what those look like by fiddling with the layers). It might have helped if the English language instructions were printed in a colour that gave more contrast with the background, but the Spanish and pictures enabled me to figure it out all right!

If you have an elf character and want a paper mini for him or her, this is worth a look...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventurers: Humans
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2012 14:03:11
Although the Catfolk 1 is my favorite, this is maybe the best set from Reivaj! The characters are a dynamic bunch, in great action poses, draw with attention to detail and with excellent texture work. As always I recommend to print these figures in photo quality paper so that you can see all the detail that goes on them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers: Humans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Faun Archers - Arqueros Faunos
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2012 13:56:51
These fauns aren't your average Mr. Tumnus, these fauns mean business! And by business you can understand turn your adventurers into pin cushions. A very menacing group of forest defenders bent on turning the opponents into fertilizer!

You can see that these are the first works of Reijav in designing paper figures, these have less different postures and expressions than his later sets, but nonetheless the lineart and texture work are very good. If you like these, as I liked them, you gonna be really impressed with the latter sets, he keeps getting better.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Faun Archers - Arqueros Faunos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Draconic Lancers
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2012 13:40:49
A full company of Dragonborn / Draconians / Dragonman / what-are-they-called-this-week to put between your adventurer party (or be part of your adventurer party) and their objective. These draconic lancers have plenty of character, showing even through their monstrous faces. These are big, intimidating guys, standing a head and shoulders above any human figure in the table. The art and textures are very good, deserving to be printed in photo quality paper to showcase every detail of these figures.

I would like to see more colors and more variety of weapons in these figures but this isn't a gripe worth enough that I couldn't give the full 5 stars to this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Draconic Lancers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Catfolk Set 2
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2012 13:28:46
Another great set of minis. The first set of Catfolk provided with a fearsome group of warriors. Now there are Healers, Mages, Centaurs (Liontaurs?) and more distinct personalities. This catfolk universe gets richer still! Great action poses, great art great textures, these minis should be printed in photo quality paper to showcase the art that goes on them.

Maybe another Catfolk set cold go deeper in the different varieties of these great cats? Linx Merchants, Panther rogues, maybe even Lion harems? Just some suggestions!

Being a fan of the Brazilian comics Leão Negro I had the fortune of finding in this set a perfect match for the brother of the titular character. The Lion Healer is a perfect portrait of Noble Albino Lion Isauh!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Catfolk Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Catfolk
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2012 13:17:10
Reijav is a great paper miniature designer. His figures are always full of action and have great art and textures. This set is in my opinion his best. A full group of intimidating cat warriors. Printed in photo quality paper and edged (the instructions are very good) they are a imposing and feral presence on the table.

For Brazilians like me there is the added attractive that these adventurers are a perfect match for the Leão Negro comics characters, by the artist Ofeliano. It was a comics series published in a old RPG Magazine, now you can get the graphic novel albums online.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Catfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates