DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
ERA for Rolemaster
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2014 19:14:15
Great Item b een waiting for this type of Software for years...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Emer III
by Maximiliano T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2014 09:18:23
Just as the Xa-Ar book, this new wave of Shadow World products is filled with new stories, new artifacts and regions to explore.
Not only that, but the south east of Emer has been described only lightly in all books so far, so it is great to finally know that is going on there!
The book includes the lifestyle of many cultures, their interaction with a rich environment and lots of game mechanics to handle rainforest hazards.
It also completes a lot of the story about some organizations that were previously mentioned.
Many of the plot hooks in this book should very well be considered for any campaign you are currently running in Shadow World.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Emer III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World Player Guide - The World
by Maximiliano T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2014 09:08:38
A glimpse at all the things that make Shadow World a unique place where to play your adventures.
With no spoilers that give away the GM-only secrets, just clear explanations of the most important races, the key places to visit and a general overview of how things work in Kulthea.
It also has visual aids for the colors of magic, a great table comparing the races, beautiful maps and images of some important places.
The only game mechanic included are suggestions for using Rolemaster lore skills in Shadow World. That is maybe more a tool for the GM than the players, but it has its value as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World Player Guide - The World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: The Land of Xa-ar
by Maximiliano T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2014 09:02:47
This book adds in-depth history of a region that was never before explained at all. So it is a great addition to any Shadow World collection.
The story, the legends, the artifacts and the life of two great human and elven kingdoms are detailed. For treasure hungry adventurers there are also many tombs of their greatest kings, with all the traps and loot you might expect.
And apart from all the useful information, you also get a great campaign to play. We run a 60 session campaign with this book, and that only got us through half of the places described.
The maps are clear, and there are some images of places and people that also help in understanding this region.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: The Land of Xa-ar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rolemaster Combat Minion (RMSS/FRP License)
by Timothy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2014 19:34:06
This is the best aid ever for Rolemaster! I love it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Combat Minion (RMSS/FRP License)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster
by Wayne T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2014 01:27:38
This application has huge potential! The complete lack of documentation is not helpful at all but the program is relatively intuitive once you realize the flow of the interface. I must admit that I did not view the Tutorial video before writing this and will modify my review if the tutorial answers all my questions. The free version is extremely limited but it has me interested enough to at least purchase Character Law and see what we have.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster
by Charles C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2014 15:12:02
I have not been able to get it to open and do anything. So far all it does is take up memory.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Please post the specifics of your problem on the Rolemaster Software board of the ICE forums at www.ironcrown.com so that we can figure out what is the problem and get you running. Best wishes, Nicholas HM Caldwell, Director, Guild Companion Publications
AutoHARP SF
by Adam L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2014 14:41:57
In theory, this would be essential software for HARP SF. After all, character creation takes many hours without software assistance and combat would be so much easier if you didn't have to flip through the book so often just to find the right critical tables. But at least it's still playable compared to Rolemaster, where you kinda have to be able to grasp Non-Euclidean angles and other Lovecraftian mathematics. Especially where magic/psionics is concerned.

But theory is not practice. I downloaded this a few months ago. When I first installed it, it had all the functionality of a demo. However, when I tried to install the SF database, it was literally impossible to do because it kept running into this error: the installer can't even open the file for writing.

At first, I just wrote it off as a lesson learned; don't bother getting character creation software from Guild Companion because it does not function.

I tried again recently, and it's still the same problem. I thought I'd check and the software certainly hasn't updated as far as I am able to tell, so it's pretty much just as useless as it was back then.

As for contacting the creators of the software, HOW? There is no presented way of doing so. Which for this, is another fatal flaw.

So it's pretty much back to not using a computer for HARP gaming, because this program is little more than a $20 demo.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
AutoHARP SF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
I am sorry to hear that you have been having difficulty with AutoHARP SF. Please post the specifics of your problem on the HARP Software board of the ICE forums at www.ironcrown.com - that is where we provide technical support. Best wishes, Nicholas HM Caldwell Director, Guild Companion Publications Ltd
Spacemaster Privateers
by Robert A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2014 23:39:04
An excellent game for advanced RPers. Very detailed - would be great to see the rules implemented in a sci-fi CRPG.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spacemaster Privateers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RMFRP 1999 Arms Law
by Alexandre K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2014 01:47:22
nice book ! but im looking for rolemaster second edition book

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RMFRP 1999 Arms Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RMFRP Races and Cultures
by Frank R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2014 15:24:45
A tad too "un-generic" for my tastes. Great material, but may require some work to incorporate this in a campaign that is not set in Shadow World.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RMFRP Races and Cultures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Emer III
by Sebastian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/23/2014 15:26:39
Got my softcover version last week from England. The distribution setup works out nice. Had it been shipped from the US I'd still be waiting.

Material:
The quality is in line with Cloudlords of Tanara and Xa-ar. In short: Solid! The paper has a good feel to it. The colors come out crisp and the spine makes a quality impression. I opted for softcover because these fit right in with my other ICE products from way back when. And although the PoDs are brand new, they pick up the thread where the old ones stopped. Overall I was impressed with the volume of this new tome. Given it's size, it still is a pleasure to read.

Structure:
For me, this is the biggest plus aside from the captivating content. First of all, I really like the logical structure given to material released for Rolemaster and Shadow World. All the books I ever held in hand were very well executed and included an introduction, a clarification of abbreviations, the game material itself, followed by tables and a search index. This is paramount for internal product contingency and makes it possible to put aside a book and come back to it - maybe even years later - and still be able to quickly find what you're looking for. Being able to sift through 30 years of gaming material while using the same indexing mechanism is probably unique to gaming industry products and reveals a distinct level of professionalism.

Layout:
Then there is the matter of type setting and formatting. The reason why I tend to buy and collect older publications is that they are for the most part "black text ond white paper" in a recognizable letter size. One evil that came with electronic publications was the idea to cram more words onto a single page because anybody with a computer could simply magnify the page on his monitor until it appeared readable. What works out with 140% magnification does not work out when trying to read the printed product. The often seen habbit of putting full scale full color illustrations underneath the text made things only worse. The production run in tiny print saved the publisher about six to ten pages while giving the product a miserable usability. Reading tiny print on full color pages is a real pain. So, based on these observations, when looking at Emer III, I am happy to see a book where everything was done just right:
- Well selected type setting
- Good formatting
- Readable, black on white two column layout to make for an enjoyable reading experience

All in all: Great work !!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Emer III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Emer III
by Thomas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2014 04:37:47
Everyone who is familiar with Terry Amthor's work knows that his books are high standard. Emer III is no exception. It's all there: a rich history, detailled descripions of cultures, cool locations, maps, layouts, adventures etc. But what really sets Terry Amthor's books apart is the fact that they are so much fun to read. They don't read like a dry sourcebook at all. The texts are so full of details, history and background, you just can't put it away until you've read it all through.
All in all, the setting of Emer III is quite exotic and even a bit unusual for RPG adventures. This is not your usual run of the mill fantasy sourcebook. The exciting jungles and rainforests described here made me want to stop my currently running campaign and start an explorer-type campaign right away.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Combat Minion (RM Classic License)
by Brian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2014 12:32:59
Awesome tool that has made my life so much easier! Saves me time flipping through all the combat tables, figuring out initiative, etc. It takes away the dread of trying to GM so I can concentrate on the more creative aspect of running a campaign

Thank you for creating this incredible software tool, now that I have it I don't think I can do without it now!

Brian

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Combat Minion (RM Classic License)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rolemaster Combat Minion (RM Classic License)
by Randy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2014 16:27:37
This is the product we have all waited for if you love Rolemaster. It speeds up combat and tracks it as well. It uses all the RM2 Arma Law tables and give you those nasty critical results. I have waited 20 years for this. Very simple to use and setup, watch the videos (I didn't and missed a very easy step). Enjoy

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 93 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates