DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
D6 Space
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2014 11:01:51
Full Disclosure:

I am a publisher here on the DriveThru sites (NUELOW Games), I was a contributor to several WEG D6 products Back In The Day, and I've produced a couple since the system went OGL--so technically this is a violation of this site's TOS.

However, I think the D6 System still stands as one of the very best ever designed, and this book shows it off at its finest. I am posting this not as a professional but as a dedicated fan of this game system.

There's perhaps no better endorsement I can give other than that I am currently running a campaign using these rules--and it's been running more or less weekly since 1996.

If you don't know D6, you should. This free e-book is a steal!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Core Set [BUNDLE]
by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2014 08:42:48
This is an excellent system and I HIGHLY Recommend it to anyone who is familiar with the Star Wars Role-Playing Game system from West End Games. This series is an open system in which the GM can create any setting in which to play. It's worth it weight in gold.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Core Set [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Space
by Nohn N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2014 06:57:27
For those old geezers like me that remember the West End Games Star Wars game, that is basically what D6 Space is. Some better mechanics, and of course different background content, but still fun. Only problem is finding those rare non-d20 players to give it a go. Spaceship system is ok but I have yet to find a good vehicle mechanic in any game. Having a cool spaceship is more a bonus for the team and another location for adventures. (as a GM, I tend to have nasty stowaways with acid blood or boarded by space pirates so the PC's have to resort to personal combat.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Adventure Locations
by Steven H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2013 17:18:28
This is one of the most professional supplements that I have ever had the enjoyment of using! Right now its price is Free, but even at $10 or $15 it would be a steal.

There are 97 pages, 4 for intro and contents list, then 93 pages of great information.

The maps are Very professionally done and highly detailed. They come with a glossary of locations for each place and Things to see, Things to do, People to see and ways to adjust the location for altered usage.

While this product was made for usage with the D6 Adventure system by West End Games, you can easily use the maps for other games. The Mall alone is perfect for usage with ANY Zombie game.

Not only are these maps perfect for usage with RPG'ing, they could easily be used for miniature gaming. Some of the maps can be increased in size and printed out or just kept hidden and referred to by the Game Master.

I highly recommend this product.

Overall...I give it:
Artwork: 10 out of 10
Reference writing (contents listing): 10 out of 10
Workability with other games: 10 out of 10
Originality: 7 out of 10
Eye Candy Appeal: 10 out of 10

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Space
by Jonathan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2013 21:45:02
A classic and still very playable system, D6 Space is the original Star Wars RPG with the serial numbers filed off and cybernetic rules added to the mix. The system is robust and versatile enough that what it can't do right out of the book is generally easy to hack: I was able to put together a set of "netrunning" mechanics using the included Metaphysics rules as a guideline.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Adventure
by David H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 14:54:35
A well rounded system with a straightforwardness I like. Through listing of character options, environmental modifiers and combat options which would make it easy to balance cinematic situations with mechanics creating scenes with tension for the players. The magic system is complicated enough that no two magic users will look a lot a like (unless the players want them to).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Core Set [BUNDLE]
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/08/2013 16:38:50
Same low price as the individual books, but all together.
Honestly They should be selling these, there is still a great game here in D6.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Core Set [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Space Ships
by Matt W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/13/2012 02:55:48
The design system appears to be taken from WEG's old game Shatterzone and mashed up with some elements from the Star Wars d6 game. It's fairly easy to use but includes a few oddities, such as engines being the same size no matter how big the ship actually ends up being. In the examples, an 879-ton corsair (220 m long) with a speed of 8 has a drive that's 10 tons, while a dinky one-person fighter with the same speed has a drive exactly the same size. How does that make any sense?

It's not perfect, but it's also free, so it's not like I can tell someone it's not worth their time to download.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Fantasy
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 15:00:05
The D6 system is just what the doctor ordered when you have that movie or book-inspired
campaign idea, and want to get it off the ground quickly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Space
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:59:15
The D6 system is just what the doctor ordered when you have that movie or book-inspired
campaign idea, and want to get it off the ground quickly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Adventure
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:57:44
The D6 system is just what the doctor ordered when you have that movie or book-inspired
campaign idea, and want to get it off the ground quickly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Adventure Locations
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:53:07
Not exactly essential, but a good resource none theless, especially if used creatively.

For example, I used the riverboat map as a luxury space liner in a D6 Space heist-style adventure.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Adventure Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
D6 Space Ships
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:48:19
A good resource for space campaigns. I'd almost call it essential, since it expands on and revises the ship building rules in D6 Space.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fires of Amatsumara
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2012 14:45:44
I was looking for some thing more Firefly/Cowboy Bebop, than BraveStarr. Your mileage may vary.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fires of Amatsumara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Bill Coffin's Septimus
by Marcus V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2012 22:29:20
I find that the game idea is amazing, and most of it is very well written out. But I agree with Gary on the Steel Helix part, and the whole being unable to create characters thing. I'd love to learn more about the universe here, and have some examples of adventuring here. Along with giving character creation.
Please fix this. I want to try and play it.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bill Coffin's Septimus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 63 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates