DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Wire-Fu
by jeff m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2005 00:00:00
i'm simply became wushu fan since i read the french edition. Wire-Fu is a very good guide to wushu with many hong kong movie archetypes, lots of stunts description and very interesting game sample description.

LIKED: the simplicity and the fun
very versatile game
ideal for one shot games or adaptation

DISLIKED: one and only picture from french drawer El Theo (sorry but the french wushu edition is more sexy than the american)
only for short play not for long capaingn

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wire-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Werewolves Bite
by Mitchell L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2005 00:00:00
Not what I was looking for...a bit too specific...It's an interesting type of werewolf, but not MY type.

LIKED: Well made, well thought out

DISLIKED: Too specific...only one "type" of werewolf.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolves Bite
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampires Suck
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2005 00:00:00
No more pansy Anne Rice vampires. No more silly Buffy vampires. This isn't a re-hash of VAMPIRE: the Masquerade, either. This is something different.

No longer need a vampire suck out blood, even though most of them do. It can drain other things, too. A soul, for example. Emotions, for another. Granted, both of those have been done before, but these vamps got style. There is sufficient background for each type so as to be able to insert it into just about any campaign.

LIKED: There are some really great ideas. Who doesn't like a new twist on such a nifty creature? Vampires are great!

DISLIKED: The writing style. It is very informal. Granted, quite a few authors write informally in RPG materials these days, but I am used to the good ol' T$R days. Informal writing style reminds me of the crap that Palladium puts out.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vampires Suck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spellbound: A Game of Folk Magic & Faustian Bargains
by Thomas P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2005 00:00:00
A truely unique look at the workings of magic and how it relates to roleplaying. Highly Recommeded


QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spellbound: A Game of Folk Magic & Faustian Bargains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampires Suck
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2004 00:00:00
Some good new twists on the vampire concept to help broaden it's appeal and surprise your players. No graphics (as usual with a Bayn product) but then the value is in the ideas!

LIKED: New variants on a traditional theme

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vampires Suck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tempus: Chapter 13
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2004 00:00:00
As always with Dan Bayn the pdf contains a nice idea and some prompts to get your creative juices flowing. As usual there aren't any graphics but for this price who'd expect any?

LIKED: Nice idea, Cheap.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tempus: Chapter 13
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Stars
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2004 00:00:00
Excellent little one shot scenario. The content does rather limit the use but with the right crowd it would work very well. Can't comment in too much detail or I'd give the game away!

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Stars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Stars
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2004 00:00:00
I expected more. It is cheap and smll, but I have gotten used to having something I can enjoy or really use in my games. Unfortunatly this one merely borrows mosters from Cthluhu, gives some not-so-imaginative plot ideas for them, then ends with an uninspiring adventure that just seems thrown in. I got much more useful stuff picking up my copy of Call of Cthulhu and adapting it to space.

I would have rather had a more detailed look at why these things are in space, how they could hook into different scienc-fiction environments such as realistic sci-fi or space opera, etc.

LIKED: Not much.

DISLIKED: Not really usable. Mosters borrowed from Chaosium products. Doesn;t add anything new. Cannot reccommend this book.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
A Wushu Guide to Car-Fu
by Daniel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2004 00:00:00
A great guide for running car battles in Wu-Shu. Tons of fun!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Wushu Guide to Car-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampires Suck
by Brandon P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2004 00:00:00
One of the most usefull tools I've ever seen for ANY RPG; Alowed me to give my vamps their bite back! What, no puns?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampires Suck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Wushu Guide to Gun-Fu
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2004 00:00:00
Another great Wushu product that adds flavor to any campaign involving gunplay. Good source of descriptive ideas, even if your players are too lazy to play Wushu.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Wushu Guide to Gun-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Wushu Guide to Cut-Fu
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2004 00:00:00
Tight and well-written, this aid continues the excellence that is Wushu.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Wushu Guide to Cut-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spellbound: A Game of Folk Magic & Faustian Bargains
by Jan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2004 00:00:00
I think this game is excellent for first time roleplayers who are intimidated by the rules and character sheets of most other games. Many times I have seen the faces of people interested in roleplaying fall when they see the character sheets with all the names and terms or when it takes them more than 30 min to create a character. Not even to mention when they are totally lost amongst all the terminology during their first session of play. Spellbound is easy on all those aspects. As far as the rules go - IMHO they are as simple as possible to give you the roleplaying (vs rollplaying) experience that you want. I think it was Einstein who said that "Everything should be as simple as possible and no simpler". The setting is also easy - what is easier than the modern day world which you are already familiar with. Of course it is spiced up with the addition of magic. Of course I also found that Spellbound is good for those days when no one prepared for the weekly roleplaying session and you are stuck for something to do. This does not mean that it cannot be used for extended games though. One last point: IMHO the talent and flaw system which balances during play instead of during character creation is nothing short of divinely inspired. All in all I really like this game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spellbound: A Game of Folk Magic & Faustian Bargains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp-Fu
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2004 00:00:00
Rules lite but genre loaded. A simple system that rewards the key to the pulps - action.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp-Fu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp-Fu
by Emmanuel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2004 00:00:00
Surely the best system for over-the-top action roleplaying, given enough imagination. A refined version of the Wushu system, it includes sample stereotypes (lacking in the original system) which, though pulp-oriented, can be converted to any high-action setting (the Penitent Hitman, e.g., is a must both in pulp- and Honk Kong-action). The system stresses storytelling, both from the GM and player, as well as cooperative playing. Try it, and you sure won't be playing pulp any other way...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates