DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Professions: Game Enhancement
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2005 00:00:00
An interesting take on the "normal people" skills. There is a system for "Craft Points" which allow for a character to build something during downtime. It seems to work well enough. But even without the Craft Points, there are quite a few feats that could be useful in a game.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Professions: Game Enhancement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Whisper of Horses
by C J. W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2005 00:00:00
The Whisper of Horses was a GREAT adventure. I purchased this PDF d20 Modern Horror adventure and converted it and ran it in a GURPS modern style campaign. The game played well and was easily converted into the GURPS system. There were a lot of options for roleplaying and my players took full advantage of it. There was actual suspense and even a little bit of fear at the table many times during the course of this adventure. In the first of 2 six hour sessions, the party did not engage in combat once, and my gaming group is pretty trigger happy. Twice in over the course of the adventure, the room fell silent and mouths dropped open as i described a scene or event from the scenario. Way to go Josh and Alea! Thanks for a great adventure and fun time! I can't wait for your next Modern Horror game!

LIKED: The idea was great. The adventure built suspense. The handouts, maps and illustrations were good. A few questions that I had were answered by the author within 2 days by email.

DISLIKED: There were a few items that werent explained very well. There were a few things that didnt make sense, but were explained in correspondence with the author. Thanks!

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Whisper of Horses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Knight Guidebook Package
by Ken W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2005 00:00:00
Loved it all cavler in many flavors. If you want cavlers in your campaign it's what you want or historic fiction.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
APG Knight Guidebook Package
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Character Theme: Crusader (3.5)
by Ken W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2005 00:00:00
Not what I wanted. I deleted it. I was not an idea that I was cuold see useing. I liked there product on knights though.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Character Theme: Crusader (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Professions: Game Enhancement
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2005 00:00:00
When I first saw this product, I was very excited by the thought of what it was going to bring to the table. I was a bit let down though when I discovered that alot of the content inside was hingent upon the implementation of a new mechanic (craft points). While the craft points system is well thought out and works great, it is of zero value to me because I have already tweaked the core rules to such an extent, that if I were to add craft points it would require ALOT of re-engineering on my end. This by no means detracts from the product itself - unless of course you are like me and game with TONS of home rules. If you are running a campaign that uses little to no special rules, then this would be well worth a look.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Professions: Game Enhancement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Character Theme: Alchemist (3.5)
by Michel M. d. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2005 00:00:00
Great subclass. I hadn't used these before, but I am going to use this for some NPC's in my first campaign as DM.

LIKED: Simple, to the point, and it didn't drag. Also, it had a few minor alterations to the core rules that it made it much more exciting.

DISLIKED: Nothing much.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Theme: Alchemist (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00
Nice looking terrain. Well worth the price. Go ahead and buy this.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Knight Guidebook Package
by Trevor C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2004 00:00:00
see my ratings as addressed in the sections below.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
APG Knight Guidebook Package
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Poor Gamer's Almanac (November 2004)
by keith s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2004 00:00:00
I was looking for ideas to place in my new nation that I'm developing and this issue has several of them in one place. It is well writen and flows easy. Great job.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Poor Gamer's Almanac (November 2004)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2004 00:00:00
As is clearly stated, these images are public domain. Thus, theoretically, one could go out and download these themselves. That said, however, time is money and if a $5 purchase can save me hours of searching, all the better! Half of the art is OUTSTANDING quality and all of it is usable.

LIKED: Great art at a great price and you can't argue with the usage restrictions (none).

DISLIKED: It's definitely focused on real-world medieval Europe and may not be useful in too wide of a range of projects. This is about as minor an issue as issues can get, though, and does not detract from the value of the set.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Figures: Military Orders ($1.00)
by jason l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2004 00:00:00
excellent quality . They are digital photo's put on paper and are well worth the money !!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Figures: Military Orders ($1.00)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
by MICHAEL C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2004 00:00:00
THIS IS DECENT. THE BASICS OF IT ARE HANDY AND SOMEWHAT VERSITLE IF U PLAN ON NOT HAVING ALOT OF DETAIL. IF U WANTED TO BE CHEAP U COULD BUILD A WHOLE DUNGEON OUT OF IT, BUT I AM SURE THERE ARE OTHER PROGRAMS OUT THERE THAT CAN DO BETTER. SOMETIMES YOU DON'T NEED THE DUNGEON BUILDING PROGRAM THAT RIVALS ADOBE PHOTO SHOP. IN THAT CASE THIS WILL GET U BY.

LIKED: IT'S SIMPLE

DISLIKED: NOT ALOT OF OPTIONS EVEN FOR A SIMPLE PROGRAM.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2004 00:00:00
Not a bad set but not great either. The room and hallways selection is very limited with most being very narrow and long hallways vs rooms. There might be more rooms in another set. Still the basics are covered. Tables, chairs, chests, barrels etc.

25 pages but cut it in half because everything is given twice. Once for stone floors and once for wooden floors.

LIKED: Multiple rows of the same picture. This will allow for printing one page and getting 8 chests for use so you arent wasting as much ink.

DISLIKED: The level of detail is 'off'. In some of the pictures there is great detail of wood grain on the stools and different shades of fur on the throw rugs. Overall though the set is dull. There is brown, grey and wood color.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles Vol. III: Future Basic Room Set
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2004 00:00:00
Nice set. Lotsa options and the srtwork is well-done. Worth the purchase for Minis Games or RPG

LIKED: Artwork and design

DISLIKED: layout - Walls obscured half a tile which makes those pieces not very useable for minis games

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. III: Future Basic Room Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles: Space
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2004 00:00:00
Very nice battle mat! artwork is excellent! My Star Fleet Battles group loved the Nebula!!! Very good value for the money!

LIKED: Artwork was excellent Great price point!

DISLIKED: To many planets only 1 star :(

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles: Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 134 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates