DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 Publisher Info
Alea Publishing Group
Alea Publishing Group
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (49)









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
APG Paper Figures: Gladiators ($1.00)
by JOSH G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2004 00:00:00
download did not go correctly i like the product but ha d trouble getting it


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Figures: Gladiators ($1.00)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention and I want you to know that the problem is fixed. To show our appreciation, we have attempted to get in touch with you to give you a complimentary product of your choice. However, we have yet heard a reply. So, should you happen to read this please contact jraynack @aleapublishing.com. Thanks again, and we are glad you enjoy APG Paper Figures: Gladiators.
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2004 00:00:00
Nice selection of rooms and options!

Artwork is nicely detailed but could be more crisp, some detail gets blurry. I would also like to see the tiles be a bit more bright, they are to dark for my taste. The differntiation between floor/wall art could be better defined.

On the plus side, the artwork is very well done and there are a wealth of options included. This would make a great set for D20 od D&D Minis games!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles Vol. II: Tourney ($1.00)
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2004 00:00:00
Nice selection of material (and what a bargain)!

Artwork is nicely detailed but could be more crisp, some detail gets blurry. I would also like to see the tiles be a bit more bright, they are to dark for my taste.

A great idea and well executed! The srtwork is colorful and realistic. A great addition to anyone's Paper terrain collection!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. II: Tourney ($1.00)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Tiles Vol. II: Tourney ($1.00)
by Trace C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2004 00:00:00
Great products! Could charge 10 times the price and still would be great!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Paper Figures: Military Orders ($1.00)
by Glenn W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2004 00:00:00
The idea of using professionally painted metal miniatures as a basis for paper counterparts is interesting (and honestly a good ad for their metal line), but the execution is a little off. Some figures are printed with a full brick wall behind them, as an example. If you like to trim your figures, it gives the appearance of a gold brick halo.

However, for the price, these are some of the better figures.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Figures: Military Orders ($1.00)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Question of Loyalty: A Guidebook to Military Orders
by Thomas V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2004 00:00:00
Great reference book for those not initiated into the world of the Crusader era. I found a wealth of information here that would have taken me some time to compile on my own. The section on feats and skills is well thought out and easily adapted to just about any home-brewed campaign.

Great job.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Question of Loyalty: A Guidebook to Military Orders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Question of Loyalty: A Guidebook to Military Orders
by Angus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2004 00:00:00
A lot of useful information on military orders, religious, historical, fantasy, and otherwise. I could quibble with many minor historical points, but overall it works well for both giving extra background to a character and widening the PrC options available.

Good, solid work.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
APG Knight Guidebook Package
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2004 00:00:00
A very nice product with a well thought out layout. A good addition for tose gamers looking for a way to spice up their knightly characters (Paladins take note!!!).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Knight Guidebook Package
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Question of Honor: A Guidebook to Knights
by Dominique C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2004 00:00:00
Well, I am sorry to to declare that I find this product mediocre.

On the good side are new rules for combat (with new skills and feats) if you want to have more complex combats (with parrying options, etc.). However, as this adds some complexity, I think it will be mostly kept for important encounters (such as a joust or duel between two knights).

On the mediocre side, the prestige classes seem to have been done in a hurry, without much thinking. For one thing, background-introductory descriptions are really short. This is a bad point, since for me a prestige class is meant to emphasize a role, before giving an array of powers to a PC. Then, I don't see what's so knightly about most of the class presented in this supplement.

On the overall I found this book deceiving.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Question of Honor: A Guidebook to Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
First of all, thank you Mr. Crouzet for your opinion. Your feedback will allow us to make a better product in the future, a product, hopefully to your liking. We are also glad to hear you enjoy our optional combat rules, since they, like most of the element in this book draws from historical realities of knighthood rather than the "movie" ideals of knighthood and knightly combat. I, as one of the writers, game designers, and nearly completing the requirements for a History degree, agree with your comment in so far that the prestige class descriptions are rather short in comparison to other products. However, I must say, that I tend to disagree with your comment that most of the classes presented in a Guidebook to Knights are not knightly. Most of which (Knight Hospitaller, Knight Templar, Knight-Errant, Squire, Teutonic Knight, and Troubadour), and their abilities (as suited for the d20 system), are directly drawn from their historical (not movie) counterpart. While others (Black Knight, Fallen Knight, and Knight Champion) are directly drawn from romantic literature (Ivanhoe and other Sir Walter Scott novels). One of the aims of the book was to dispel the myths and fallacies surrounding the knight and bring an accurate portrayal (as accurate as a fantasy d20 element would permit without sullying the historical counterpart) to the gaming table. Also, since it was our first product, we were very careful in planning, playtesting, and creating the prestige classes presented in the book so they were balanced rather than game breaking like many 3rd party products we have seen. However, we do hope that you enjoy the other features such as the 20+ pre-made knight followers for those with the Leadership feat, the high quality of our maps, the fifty new feats, the other new rules (Awakened Items, Drag Combat Action, Delay Time, Prestige Skills, Historical Variants, and Rarity Value), and the rest of the new features as well as the overall quality and presentation of the book. Once again, we thank you for you comment (for all comments are taken seriously) and for the chance to reply.
A Question of Honor: A Guidebook to Knights
by Angus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2004 00:00:00
Very nice guidebook on chivalry, knighthood, and all manner of matters connected thereto for a D20 campaign. Useful background material for almost any campaign if you do not have access to a book on chivalry and feudalism.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
by Matt D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2003 00:00:00
This thing is chock full of really incredible art. It's all public domain, and any fan of Arthurian fiction and art is going to spot it right away, but the beauty is, you can do anything you want with it. Change it enough and you can even copyright it. The art is fantastic, but focused - if you're looking for Tolkien D&D, keep looking. However, the wide range of material means that if you have even a passing interest, there will be something here for you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
by Nathan I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2003 00:00:00
This is a good collection of public domain artwork from artists Arthur A. Dixon and George Wooliscroft and Louis Rhead. The revision includes all image files as individual tif or jpg files, and a brief explanation of what you can do with the images (anything you want). I think this is an excellent product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Question of Honor: A Guidebook to Knights
by Dan E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2003 00:00:00
This product far exceeded my expectations. It details some great additions to the d20 system that fit perfectly on top of the standard 3.5 SRD. The additions represent combat options. It feels like details for melee that match the details in spellcasting and magic that already exist in d20. New feats and skills like "Swordcraft" that works kind of like Spellcraft. Also, the area detailed in the document fits into my d20 campaign (fairly standard, ok... really standard) perfectly. The history is vague enough to insert your own events/deities into what they have written (I use Word and search-and-replace). I spend way too much money at RPGnow and this is one of the few things I actually printed out, copied and pasted and incorporated into my own campaign I run.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Question of Honor: A Guidebook to Knights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
by Dan E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2003 00:00:00
Really bad, low-res clipart. Terrible waste of money. The other product from them, Question of Honor, is fantastic.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Studio Companion: Dixon and Rhead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
With Dan Evelands initial response, we immediately asked other consumers of the product if they felt it was a waste of thier money. Though none of them said it was a waste, they did indeed point out some problems with the product. We in turn took those comments, and those left by Dan, and revised the product available for download now. As with all of our customers, we wish to put out a quality product and we understand that the needs of our customer has to be met in order for us to grow thus becoming a part of your gaming tables. Though we also understand that we cannot please everyone, comments, such as Dan's, will inspire us to a) address and alter the problems and b) revise our product should the need of the customers arise. We thank you Dan for your comments and we hope that you enjoy the revised Studio Companion Vol. I, like those who purchased the revised edition, and the other products you have purchased from us. Thank you, Alea Publishing Group
Displaying 121 to 134 (of 134 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Alea Publishing Group
Alea Publishing Group
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (49)
 Hottest Titles

Player Options: Flaws and Merits

01.Player Options: Flaws and Merits
02.Medieval Life and Laws
03.Adventurer's Guide to Cthonia
04.Feudal Characters: Noble
05.Insanity Rules (PRGC)
06.Player Options: Ancient Wizard Magic
07.Medieval Landscapes: Peasant House
08.APG City Tiles
09.Golem Grimoire
10.Medieval Bestiary: Orc Culture
11.Medieval Bestiary: Anthropophagi
12.Character Theme: Crusader (PFRPG)
13.Medieval Bestiary: Monstrous Guide
14.Studio Companion: Mysterious Places
15.Medieval Bestiary: Witch Puppet
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate