DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
by L. C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2013 20:26:48
I cut these up into "cards" and have my players pick one from a deck when the game starts to drag (provided I am in a city). It is sometimes hard to choose how to pick up the game while being "fair" to each players needs. this way, it is fair or on the player who pulls the card.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
by grant e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2009 02:17:37
good and useful threw in a few surprises to my group

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Dagger - Adventure 1 from the Tales from the Inn series
by Jeffrey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2009 17:02:47
This is a very simple (and short) introductory adventure. I bought this some time ago and had forgotten where I had gotten it. I was thinking that it was a "free" product. It is in most ways just that basic. The thing is, I am writing this review because I find myself running this adventure for a gaming group for the third time. (I did a search on the document so that I could thank the authors... which brought me here.)

This adventure is very basic and simple on the surface. It includes a very standard, "You are approached in the inn by ..." introduction; and a small and very basic "dungeon" area. The thing is, the simplicity of this adventure is at the core of its appeal, and it's also quite deceptive. The adventure sets up a situation that provides some interesting moral questions and a number of challenging role-play opportunities for the DM and the players.

It's written for third edition D&D but I am running it for the third time and each time that I have run this adventure I have run it for a different system and none of these has been D&D. This again can be attributed as a boon of the game's simplicity as it is so easily adapted.

Page count is small. It's a quick read. It's very basic and yet deceptively deep. The true test of an adventure isn't it's length or complexity ... it's whether or not it is played. I have run this adventure for beginning players twice already, and return to it this week for the third time, because quite simply ... it plays great!

It's a single evenings entertainment. It's great for beginning characters. It's a good basic D&D style adventure that could be adapted to any other system with little effort.

I came here to thank the authors for providing me with an enjoyable evenings adventuring (for the third time.) And for $3.00 I can't imagine a better bargain.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dagger - Adventure 1 from the Tales from the Inn series
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
We are glad you enjoyed this adventure and we hope that you continue to enjoy it in the future. Thank you for your kind words, we really do appreciate them! Game on!
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2009 20:52:50
A pretty handy free product that goes a long way in showing the capabilities of the adventure hook line. The twelve hooks are varied enough where it doesn’t seem like the same rehashed idea over and over and lets a GM/DM/ST get out of any ruts they may happen to be in.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
by Steven v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2007 12:16:41
A good intro into what this company can do. for free it was okay, it gave me a couple of ideas for things to do to my players. That was worth the download time for me.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2007 00:00:00
Its free-how much can ytou ask?

And yet, its a nice little product. Speaks well of the company.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Wall of Goosh
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2006 00:00:00
Simple game, good for playing with youngsters and newcomers to the hobby.
Suitable for converting to miniatures (that is to say, rubber frogs...)


LIKED: Cute concept. Good value for the money.

DISLIKED: I wish the promised add-ons had been included, but I'll have to wait. Oh well.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Wall of Goosh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Quick and Dirty Tabletop Tiles
by Robert O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2005 00:00:00
These are exactly what I would hope they would be and more. They are perfect for custom cutting pieces for a variety of terrain.

LIKED: There was a wide variety of terrain environments.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Quick and Dirty Tabletop Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Quick and Dirty Tabletop Tiles
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2004 00:00:00
These tiles are 1" square grids superimposed over very basic textures of the sort freely downloadable from the web. There are no details or objects on any of these tiles.

There are no good stone floor textures for dungeons, but some quite usable dirt and wood floors and a rather nice water. But there's nothing here that anyone with basic PC skills and a graphics package couldn't put together in five minutes flat.

To be fair to OIP, they're only charging a dollar for this, so it's not like they're trying to rip people off. But if you're looking for attractive tiles, this product is not for you.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates