DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Build-a-Brawl Set 5: Spandex-Wearing Weirdos
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/01/2012 16:05:12
A set of 10 nifty superhero paper miniatures that would work well with any supers RPG, if you don't happen to play TotFV. (Or they are equally as nifty if you do!) Also includes tables, chairs, and beer mugs, to properly set the scene for a tavern brawl.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Build-a-Brawl Set 5: Spandex-Wearing Weirdos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales From The Floating Vagabond
by Nathan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/07/2012 21:34:57
This tongue-in-cheek, beer-and-pretzels roleplaying game is filled with outrageous cliches, over the top action, ridiculous pastiches and just down-right good old fashion fun. The Floating Vagabond, after which the game is named, is a strange bar at an inter-dimensional, galactic crossroads, that sees all kinds of people, aliens and things pass through. Think the Cantina from Star Wars, but with more hot rods and Elvis. It is essentially an adventure generator ("You all meet in a bar...") that will send your characters (whatever they might be!) on outlandish adventures.
Your enjoyment of the game will depend on your ability to poke fun of everything and your tolerance for a game where one of your vital stats is "Oops! Points". I have a high tolerance for such things, so enjoyed it a great deal! My favourite part? The "Schticks", which are things like "the Schwarzenegger Effect", or the "Errol Flynn Effect", which are essentially cliches your character can access for comedic effect.
The art is very cartooning, but totally appropriate for the game, and some of the images are very funny!
Check it out!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales From The Floating Vagabond
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Cosmic Paternity Suit
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2011 13:27:35
$6.99 is a little more than I like to sink into a mediocrely scanned PDF, but considering that a low price for the printed book on eBay and other sites is around $20.00 before shipping, I went with it. This, like all Tales from the Floating Vagabond books, at the very least promises to be an entertaining read. There are better systems out there, even "comedy" ones, namely RISUS, but the setting and mods are great.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Cosmic Paternity Suit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales From The Floating Vagabond
by Christina M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2011 21:35:10
This is freaking hilarious! Imagine if you took the tech genre, fantasy genre, and the intrigue genre and decided to have the super serious nature of each take a hike. You can try to play this all serious, but why would you?! This game seems it was MADE so that you can have a night of laughter with your mates while chucking dice. When your Shadowrun games gets a bit too intense and your World of Darkness gets a bit too heavy, break this game out. It's ideal for the one night long session and you'll never have the same thing twice. Be careful not to drink while playing. Soda REALLY hurts when it comes out of your nose.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales From The Floating Vagabond
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dravakor Campaign Primer
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2011 20:52:49
I've been play-testing Dravakor for a bit now, and it's never been boring. This book is a First-one's-free taste of what's coming. Each nation has familiar elements that make it easy to imagine, and yet is individual enough to have a unique flavor that's more creative than "it's France but spelled differently." But I'm in it for the races. Humans may rule the know world, but I've yet to play one in 4 different campaigns. Enjoy the race books. They all have something interesting to offer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dravakor Campaign Primer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Litany
by Pat O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2011 20:16:54
Very Professional! Impressively complex sounds, and quite evocative of a dark fantasy world. I look forward to the rest of the album.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Litany
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Litany
by damien d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2011 00:13:00
I'd happily slay Pete's dragon if this was my backgorund music. IMCO!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Build-a-Brawl Set 1: Floating Vagabond Regulars
by Keith (. T. A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/11/2010 13:26:57
I love the introduction. It's very funny and worth the $3.50 just for the laughs. The work itself is nice as well providing a goodly number of figure flats for your bar brawl.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Build-a-Brawl Set 1: Floating Vagabond Regulars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Build-a-Brawl Set 1: Floating Vagabond Regulars
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/30/2010 01:05:36
Pros: Oh, these are very cool. Cool, cartoony art combined with 3D pool tables, chairs, tables and even beer mugs. Unfortunately, I've not had the chance to check out Tales From The Floating Vagabond yet, but there is some great stuff here for the price.

Cons: Mostly that I don't think I'm coordinated enough to make the beer mugs on my own.

Conclusion: Very awesome product, especially for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Reich Stuff
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/08/2009 12:50:45
OK, in this adventure the usual unruly assembly at that well-known watering hole, the Floating Vagabond, are distracted from such entertainments as 301 down with dart-guns (tranquilser darts provided) and shooting the tax collector by the arrival of a photojournalist hotly pursued by a bunch of Nazi soldiers. Naturally, things go downhill from there...

From this auspicious start, the characters are swept through Peruvian jungles, New York, Austria, Paris, a Pacific Island, Berlin and into orbit. Throughout, they are surrounded by a mix of cliché and plain zany characters, ranging from unauthenic Peruvian natives, passing archaeologists (complete with fedora and bullwhip of course), Mob hitsquads carrying violin cases, ticking baskets of fruit, plush piranhas (and the hungry sort as well), squads of New York's finest and many, many more.

It's all fast and furious, with loads of stuff going on, never a dull moment and few sane ones. If you can imagne it happening, it probably will... and given the nature of the game, it's easy to slip in any extra weird references meaningful to your particular group of players.

This is the sort of adventure best played with a group of close friends, possibly with some alcoholic assistance... or with people you never met before and will be too embarrassed to meet again afterwards! It is great fun and would make excellent light relief either from a serious campaign or a hard week at work/exam finals or whatever makes life tough at times.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Reich Stuff
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Reich Stuff
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2009 15:06:02
it's great to finally be able to find this product at an affordable price!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales From The Floating Vagabond
by Daniel D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2009 14:40:46
This is a hilarious Beer and Pretzel RPG. Very easy to run and makes for a great day of roleplaying. I am glad I picked this one up. The possibilities are endless.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales From The Floating Vagabond
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates