DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:47:47
I'll admit to mostly using the Valkryn in this pack, although the Remora was pretty cool and got used as a bad-guy pirate ship.

The Valkryn was our version of a Star-Trek Runabout shuttle, heavily armed and long ranged enough to take a squad to the surface and check out a situation. We carried two inverted and clamped on the bottom of a Drake (See that product) connected by an umbilical. The larger 'mother ship' would stay in orbit or out-system while a Valkryn would carry a couple fire-teams, a medical team, an engineering team, or a Special Investigations (JAG) Unit to the surface or station or whatever. It is small, but it's versatility and the ability to take on a combat role when necessary gives it high operational value.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Exeter
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:40:07
A Serenity-esqe ship, this is vessel is a little smaller than what would be an economically feasible freighter in real life, but it served well as an interstellar archeologists team's vessel seeking relics from lost civilizations. Picture Indiana Jones in space, and you get the idea. While it mostly served as a sci-fi SUV, it was characterful enough to serve as a location for a gunfight or two. And it had to fight off an awakened Ancient army, returning to harvest the new crop of species to eat. It had help from an Orion vessel and a squadron of Drake's, of course, (See those products), but it survived. Mostly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Exeter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Orion
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:33:01
Don't think of Orion as a ship, think of it as a location. This is where your characters live and work, and where they return when the adventure is over. This is home, this is the location where they train and get rewarded and promoted. This ship served as a fleet flagship in a campaign involving many smaller support ships (See the "Drake" product) that went out on adventures and saved the day. This was a command and control, repair and re-supply base located in a growing system that still lacked the resources for a colonial station of some sort. It moved a few times, mostly as cavalry to save the day, but it was usually a pillar of stability that served as a place to limp back to with engines smoking, blasted turrets, and wounded crewmen.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Orion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Drake
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:25:36
The Drake featured in a "Coast Guard" style campaign, in which a party of characters worked to keep the trade-lanes safe from pirates and obstacles, while providing safety training, repairs, navigational aids, and law enforcement along a route through interstellar space. They stopped at deserted waystations where they were slobbered by over-affectionate dogs, checked in on asteroid miners who'd broken their long-range radio, rescued ships falling into gas giants and just happened upon first contact with a group of alien parasites ala the worm things from the old Verge product from TSR (teln).

The reason the Drake was a perfect fit for this gritty, realistic style campaign is that it doesn't feel like heroism if death isn't stalking every chance you take to save someone's life. And the Drake is big enough that 'that guy who was on the bridge yesterday' can become your next character if this one dies heroically. It's a different sort of campaign, and a bigger ship serves as a backdrop for interactions with NPC support characters and shipboard adventures. The map has dozens of places for interaction and plenty of room for a shipboard shuttle, a hovertank, etc.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Drake
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Midnight Rose
by robert f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2014 11:07:11
This product does exactly what it sets out to do.

The floorplans are clearly rendered, with slight overlap, to aid in taping together.
Care has been taken to provide for essential facilities, such as toilets, and there are spare bunks for passengers or extra crew.

The ship is just over 100 feet long, has seats for 2 crew in the cockpit, with extra stations elsewhere (engineer?, gunner?).

Two sheets of cargo containers and crates is included, which can be placed where required. Note to other publishers - this is much more useful, than having these fixed on the map.

A 19-page article describes the ship in general terms, and provides D20 Modern/Future stats. Though I have not used the ship in a D20 game, the stats appear to cover the essentials.

I would happily check out other products from this publisher, if I were running a future RPG or skirmish game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midnight Rose
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0 hr: Sailing Ships
by Ryan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2014 10:09:50
Outstanding set of ship maps! Three different ships, multiple decks, very good layouts. If you ever plan to have shipboard action in any of your games but only want to get one set of maps, this is the pack to get. Efficient layout, easy to put together, and no ink wasted on open ocean.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Sailing Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0 hr: Kintarō
by Jenette D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2014 13:10:21
Another quality product from Zero hour.

This ship is a smaller, lighter vessel that some of the others, and come in a gorgeous luxury version, and more streamlined police model, that fit in perfectly to the Serenity setting, especially given the ship statistics are given in increments of 1-5 which translates easily into Serenity's rule set of d4,d6,d8, etc..


Like everything else Zero hour produces, it's an excellent purchase well worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Kintarō
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0 hr: Kintarō
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2014 15:15:11
I've always loved 0 Hour products and this is no exception. Even better, this is something I've been wanting for a long time. A small ship that can work like a luxury yacht, a mobile base for a high ranking ambassador or naval officer, or any of the jobs in the description. Maybe a disguised/stolen smuggler's ship. This little ship could be so versatile to fir in any campaign. I also love how the daily activities are incorporated in these ships. How many other ships have no bathrooms or laundry facilities? Excellent places to hide smuggled goods or that bottle for the alcoholic pilot.

Like I said - I love these products but this may be my favourite.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
by Josh J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 19:05:54
Well structured map. Good visuals. Might have been more helpful to give a "head on" view from street level for sharing with PCs, but that's just a suggestion not a quibble. Price is a bit high, but the details in the mapping justify it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Argos III
by John R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2014 08:47:21
The maps provided and the background info for these maps and of the station are awesome. I haven't looked too deeply into it yet, but did skim through them on my iPad. Going to be using this for my Star Wars game and these maps will be very useful for many different uses. Looking forward to seeing how my players like them. The color maps are beautiful, and the B&W maps are nice for printing at home without using all of your ink for one page. There is also art included, which is also of a very high level. I love sci-fi art and these pictures are amazing for such a great price. I'm very pleased with this purchase and will be looking into buying more from these guys when I need to.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Vanguard Station
by James F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:12:50
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship and space station files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's home base in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Gryphon
by James F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:11:53
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's ship in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Gryphon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0 hr: Gryphon Poster Images
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/04/2014 11:57:34
You get two beautiful - and HUGE - jpeg images of two ships built on a common framework, the Gryphon-class.

The detail is amazing - down to the keyboards in people's staterooms and various almost-recognisable read-outs in the bridge and engineering! It all makes you want to hop in and speed off into the black...

One side depicts what must be a show vessel for the class, beautifully turned out and in pristine condition. The other is decidedly scruffier, but is very well-armed... now, I wonder which would suit the average party best?

Round the margins are a few exterior views to set the scene.

These are just delightful to look at, and for online players, or ones who have computer projection facilities where they game, can be of practical use as well. Or I suppose you could print them out - although I understand that the publisher has poster versions available for people who want a physical version.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Gryphon Poster Images
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Midnight Rose
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2013 12:24:06
Like every product I have ever gotten from Future Armada it was completely awesome and so well done layout and artwork wise!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midnight Rose
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Cygnus
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2013 12:23:54
Like every product I have ever gotten from Future Armada it was completely awesome and so well done layout and artwork wise!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Cygnus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 215 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates