DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Dungeon Props :: Kit 01
by Chris H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/25/2013 00:04:30
This product includes both a printable prop—a circular maze that changes as the PCs move through it—and a storyline to help DMs use the maze. The artwork is well done and the maze is cleverly designed. The writing isn’t quite as good as the prop, but the prop itself is worth the price, so you’ll get your money’s worth even if you don’t use the suggested storyline.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Props :: Kit 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Legione Nera
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2010 21:02:00
An adventure using the Mirror Universe characters and setting by Inspired Device.
You play as a character right in the middle of a supervillian jail-break from the local super prison Complex Alpha and the formation of a new villian team the Black Legion.

Downside:
It re-uses a lot of the characters from Mirror Universe vol. 1-5 and is mainly in the italian language.

Upside:
It fleshes out a few of the back stories from the MU villians with side notes and adventure points adding to the setting and includes 2 more villians plus henchmen and mooks for the villians to throw at the players.
My problem reading italian was helped by Google's translator guide.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legione Nera
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 6
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2009 17:32:59
This completes the set for me, at least till they make more. Another collection of Villans & Heroes to use at your leisure complete with cool art and origins.
Looking forward to using all of these in the future, now if they could only shed a little light mentioned on this Black Sun Catastrophe that's been mentioned in previous entries.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 5
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2009 17:27:55
Inspired Device's are making me a repeat customer with this 5th entry in their Mirror Universe series. Bright, colorfull art with JL:U tones and well crafted Heroes & Villians. Already planning on using YPNO the Seer and Nova+ for my game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 4
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2009 17:22:35
Another cast of heroes or villians to use with one's game complete with Timm-esk art and some interesting origins. Never thought I'd see a hero based on female sumo, but at least their thinking outside the box.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 3
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2009 17:13:40
3rd times the charm. Another collection of do-gooders and near-do-wells to freshen-up one's game. I'm always looking for interesting characters to use, particularly if someone came up with a concept I would never think to use in that way.
Very satisfied.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 2
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2009 03:09:42
Another collection of usefull heroes & villians each with their own cool origin and JLU inspired art. Looking forward to using the BulletProof robots, both vers. of Mercury and rest(once I figure out how) in my campaign world.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 1
by bryant s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2009 02:53:12
Good when your tapped for ideas or just want something fresh from someone else's perspective. 12 characters(1/2 good, 1/2 bad) complete with origins that just scream use me. Personally like some of the origins they came up with, some are just the character cast in a different light while others are a complete 180 from eachother, heck one is a what if the character screwed up on the 1st day, Nice touch.

Timm-esk artwork only makes it better.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 2
by Marco M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2009 04:20:43
I like the Mirror Uiverse Series, lot of heroes and idea and nice art too.
This one has a lot of unusual character both on the good and evil side which make it very palatable.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 1
by Nick K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2009 15:43:12
I have loved the Timm Animated art style for years now and am excited to have found a program that offers fun characters, as well as a way to create your very own. I think it's incredible that you can also just download the program onto your computer. I look forward to all the fun in continuing to create my own Timm art.

Great idea and product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Book of Vicious Damnation 1
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2009 19:47:50
The concept of their deity is rather interesting and the PDF contains some good-looking line art. Design presents mostly generic ooh-I'm-so-evil powers, though they seem competently done.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Vicious Damnation 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 6
by Christopher N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2009 05:03:46
Another fine set of supers from Inspired Device! The good/bad versions are always a plus, giving you twice as many ideas for your games. The brief write-ups can spark your imagination, or you can just chuck them and work up your own. I love the art style and bright, fun colors. The only thing I could ask for is 10 more volumes of Mirror Universe! Well, that and an English translation of their Supers! line!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Book of Vicious Damnation 1
by Peter I. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/24/2009 10:32:53
Book of Vicious Damnation is a 11 page pdf sourcebook for the 4e GSL system. This product is the first in Inspired Device's new line Fantasy 4th, and details a number of powers that can be used to create an evil paladin or evil warrior champion. This kind of archetype is fairly common, so it's good to see a product that provides some support for a classic fantasy gaming element.

Book of Vicious Damnation is written by Davide Quatrini and is very well presented with an eye-catching cover, introductory page, credits page, and complete bookmarks. The art is impressive, and quite fitting to the theme of the product. Layout and design is well done, and writing is clear without any hints of ambiguity. The powers are colour coded, as are the useful power cards included in the back of the product, allowing you to recognise the type of power by the colour. The power cards are an extremely useful feature where you can access the power details handily in card format for quick referencing. Overall, the presentation is very professional.

There are three parts to this short pdf - the details of a new goddess of pain, powers for evil paladins or unholy champions, and lastly a typical unholy champion monster or NPC. The new goddess is one of pain and evil, and fits in nicely as an appropriate deity for those characters that use the material in this book. The write-up is fairly short, however, with little more than beliefs and dogma, and it would've been more useful to get a better view of the deity's followers, structure of any organisations that support the deity, typical followers, aims and motivations and the like. Nevertheless, it's an adequate starting point that can be built on.

There are twenty dark powers to choose from within the pdf. The majority of the powers are daily or encounter attack powers, ranging all the way up to level 29, but there is also one at-will power and a handful of utility powers. The powers themselves all have suitable dark and evil flavor, and will go well with the character type they're utilized with. I though for the most part there was a sense of déjà vu here - the outcome of many of the powers is just a shade of other powers in other 4e sourcebooks. There are some clever and unique ones, but largely these go along familiar lines, although the themes of necrotic, cold and psychic damage are flavorfully well represented amongst the powers. The pdf concludes with a well constructed NPC (or monster) utilizing the myriad of powers to create an evil paladin, and of course, the power cards of each of the twenty powers, including some very useful blank cards.

So what's good and not so good about this product? Firstly, I think this is a good concept, and one worth exploring. The Fantasy 4th series is off to a good start in creating playable and very usable material. The overall content is good, with good variety in powers, a new goddess and a useful monster/NPC. The theme was very well adhered to throughout the product, and it felt like everything inside the product belonged rather than feeling out of place. Powers were suitably designed to 'feel' more like dark powers, including the names and various power descriptions. Power cards - always a bonus. On the other side, the goddess could've used a little more detail, and the powers could've broken away more from the 'different damage type/affect different condition/different stat' paradigm that's just not that exciting. Overall, a good pdf, and a useful and worthwhile product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Vicious Damnation 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 6
by Brendan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2008 16:35:34
I previously marked down this volume of Mirror Universe due to some technical errors that meant the .pdf didn't contain the advertised material. Inspired Device got in touch with me soon after, apologized, corrected the error and provided me full downloads again to make up for it. That's some fast service folks! Fastest I've ever seen on here - So ignore any negative review or rating from me if it remains here.

Anyhow, to review this product is easy enough... It's another fine addition to the range, and I now own all of them! So clearly I think the set is worth it. More cartoon style superhero art (think Justice League Unlimited) provided in colour and b&w, some suggested origins be they hero or villain. Fine stuff indeed. My other reviews are more concise, so I needn't repeat myself here, suffice to say the high quality is upheld throughout and I can't wait to see more.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mirror Universe : : Volume 5
by Brendan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2008 10:14:21
As I've now bought all of the Mirror Universe sets, I'm reviewing 3, 4, and 5 together here. 1 and 2 I reviewed recently and 6 I will review later.

3, 4 and 5 continue the line at its basic strengths, nice looking, cartoon-style superhero cut-out art cards. The good/bad alternates for each are as inspired as the first two volumes, though there is now greater variety I would say. The overall vibe is still very much a silver-age/bronze-age one which is fine for me but maybe not perfect for anyone hoping for more dark and gritty heroes/villains.

Ultimately these are a fine tool for use with any superhero campaign, especially as either quick heroes and villain inspiration, or simply as visual tools. Oh, and check the Inspired Device homepage for previews and freebies if you're undecided, or if you fancy a horde of faceless footsoldiers, heh.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mirror Universe : : Volume 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 99 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates