DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Embrace the Squee
by Jacob C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2014 11:43:08
I'm in my 40s and have had more fun coloring pages from this collection than I thought possible. There are both simple and complex pages, good for all coloring abilities. There are plenty of images for girls and boys. There are also several Kobolds from 'Kobolds Ate My Baby' as well. If you play Munchkin or Apples to Apples, you are already familiar with John Kovalic's work. Plus, it's cheap and supports charity. What are you waiting for?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Embrace the Squee
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dr. Blink: Superhero Shrink #0
by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/13/2012 23:34:44
I love John Kovalic’s work on Dork Tower, but I just didn’t enjoy Dr. Blink very much. Matter of taste, I guess.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dr. Blink: Superhero Shrink #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Tower #7: Chillin'
by jim m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2012 08:23:42
If you're a computer gamer, board gamer, or role player you can't help but get some chuckles out of Dork Tower!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Tower #7: Chillin'
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Tower #7: Chillin'
by Jason K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2012 17:51:18
Love all of John's work! On of my fav. comics ever. (Great guy too.)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Tower #7: Chillin'
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2012 12:44:39
This is classic Kovalic, down to the Charles Schulz tribute in the first story. Of course, gamer madness prevails in the end as is fitting. Being one of the earlier editions of Dork Tower, the artwork is actually more likeable as you can tell John was not nearly fully settled into his characters.

The scans of the original pages are flawless and as this was entirely black and white, you can easily get the 'comic book' feel just reading it on screen. Downloading and reading this took me back to ten years ago when it was published.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dr. Blink: Superhero Shrink #0
by matt b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2011 06:58:01
Ok I loved this. Not only is it witty but it is filled with little in-jokes that will make any fan of the superhero genre chuckle.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dr. Blink: Superhero Shrink #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Decade
by Silvia F. M. S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2011 16:12:21
It's John Kovalic. What else is there to say, really?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Decade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Covenant
by shawn r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2011 21:01:52
Funny comic strip that any D&D player would love! Heck DM's will love it as well. Buy your PDF today and start laughing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dork Covenant
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Covenant
by Avram S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2011 13:31:02
Simply put, John Kovalic makes me laugh. I first read Dork Tower in Shadis Magazine, many years ago, and I have been an avid reader of Kovalic's work ever since. I met him one year at Origins, and was pleased with how nice and pleasant he was. Kovalic's comics are ink drawings, so they show up beautifully on my Kindle DX. Since this is older, it is interesting to see how his style has improved over the last few years. I still get a chuckle out this--I recommend, for John Kovalic is a funny man.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Covenant
by Ryan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2010 10:32:13
I heard of Dork Tower but never read it until I downloaded this book. I enjoyed the style of the comic and, being a gamer, I've heard references to a number of these panels before. I had no idea they originated with Dork Tower but, as it turns out, I'd been laughing at it long before I read it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Covenant
by Federico M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2010 05:28:03
This is simply a great book for everybody liking to have fun, including making fun of himself, when appropriate. All the stereotypes concerning role playing are described with a huge dose of humour and without forgetting that some of these stereotypes may actually include some truth.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Covenant
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2010 16:45:08
I don't mind gaming humor. In fact, I like Knights of the Dinner Table a fair bit...Dork Tower? I dunno...most of the jokes fall flat to me. Maybe its the excessive "gamers can't get a date" jokes, and most gamers I know can get dates. Maybe the jokes just haven't aged well (after all, the first part of the collection is full of "CCGs are ruining our hobby" jokes)...but its still an amusing read, at least when the cartoons only take a page getting to their punchlines. Three out of five, as you'll at least chuckle if your a gamer.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Dork Covenant
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/29/2008 09:15:22
First off, let me say I'm a big fan of Dork Tower (I started reading it way back when it was in Dragon magazine), so my review might be a little prejudiced. Dork Covenant, vol 1 is a collection of early Dork Tower comics. I think the first 8 or 10, I don't know I only got a third of the book read as I was lmao til my chest started hurting. None the less, if you're a gamer and never read Dork Tower, you need to pick up this issue.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates