DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
15 Startown Hazards - Space Opera Support #5
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 12:56:15
Very generic and really not something that any GM needs. It might be useful to someone completely stuck, but it really wasnt anything that i think i need in my campaign.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
15 Startown Hazards - Space Opera Support #5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

15 Starport Encounters - Space Opera Support #4
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 12:54:30
Again, another very generic set of data that i really could have lived without. I bought it hoping that it would provide me some more ideas, but in the end it really didnt.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
15 Starport Encounters - Space Opera Support #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

15 Space Opera Passengers - Space Opera Support #2
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 12:53:41
This one was pretty generic, like all of the products in this category are. Not bad, just not really anything that i needed to have.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
15 Space Opera Passengers - Space Opera Support #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Space Opera Passenger Generator - Space Opera Support #1
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 12:51:30
The price isnt bad, especially when bought in a bundle, but i just didnt really see that there was anything more than a generic generator here. I used it once or twice but just really didnt see any long term value in it. If you need it, i would suggest buying it as part of the bundle. Just don't expect it to be all that.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Space Opera Passenger Generator - Space Opera Support #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Space Opera Support Compilation #1 [BUNDLE]
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2010 12:49:52
This bundle was fairly disappointing overall in terms of the material that was presented. It did have some decent items in here, but nothing that struck me as a "must have" item or idea.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Space Opera Support Compilation #1 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Starship Names
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 23:11:18
Really nothing more than a random name generator. Any GM could probably come up with these by themselves if they put a little time into it. It's good to have in a crunch, but i wouldnt buy them to be quite honest.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
101 Starship Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 City & Place Names
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2010 22:28:10
It's just right for the price. The listing is good, but looking at it, i probably wouldnt invest heavily in these since i could have come up with my own names just as well.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
101 City & Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Veggie Patch
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2010 10:16:56
An adorable setting really. It's not meant to be taken that seriously and it does the job of an imaginative brief excursion into a very silly setting very well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Veggie Patch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Veggie Patch
by Katrina R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2010 07:44:38
a cute idyllic game that would be perfect to play with kids. I don't think a more mature group would find it all that interesting- since the tone seems to suggest less violent adventures, but there is still room enough for a number of moral dilemmas. Personally, I think this would be a great game to play with kids ages 6 to 12.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
101 City & Place Names
by Jeremy G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2010 15:32:07
It is 101 random names, no more, no less. Whether these names can be associated with cities or places is more a matter of reading the first two sentences on the sheet than a matter of the names themselves. You could just as easily take the first and last parts of two random pharmaceuticals and stick "Falls" on the end to have the same quality.

While you shouldn't look a gift horse in the mouth (it's free, after all), there's nothing spectacular about this item.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
101 City & Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mysterious Passenger - Space Opera Support #3
by RONALD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2009 10:42:20
VERY NICE SCENARIO!


i sometimes find myself needing a game scenario with no time to develop one from scratch. for me this type of pre generated scenario is a blessing in deed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Passenger - Space Opera Support #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Veggie Patch
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2009 20:59:39
"The Munch Bunch (Munch Bunch!)
Have run away
The Munch Bunch (Munch Bunch!)
Are here to stay
The Munch Bunch (Munch Bunch!)
Have found a home
With a garden.."
This setting of veggie struggle, torment and death, from the makers of the Space Opera Support line, actually succeeds better in depicting a stark battle for existence than many games that take themselves more seriously. It might be a bit too close to its fantasy roots (heh) with wizards, wolves and the suggestion of a dragon cropping up (heh) - having said that, the prospect of raiding the Big Shed on the Hill sounds like one of the best of the adventure hooks to me.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Veggie Patch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Veggie Patch
by Olman F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2009 15:10:51
Thought the setting and PCs may seem too far from the norm for most gamers, the Veggie Patch effectively captures the sense of wonder and adventure that is the goal of most RPG's. It certainly has a light and goofy feel to it, (especially the cute line drawings of the Veggie PCs and NPCs) but underneath it there is a harshness in the world of the Veggie Patch. This would make a great game for a brief mini-campaign or one-shot in between longer campaigns. You have everything you need here, a complete setting with a range of enemies and locations to explore, a simple and appropriate ruleset and a bunch of conflicts and adventures ready to go. Even if you don't think you could convince your group to run a game where they play newly-sentient and animated vegetables, this is still a really enjoyable read.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Veggie Patch
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2008 11:48:01
The Good: It's an RPG about sentient vegetables. There seems to be no other product covering this niche. IMHO, buying this with Tales of the Wood, and Mundi Animalia plus some searching for the "Hyborian Mice" setting would be awesome.

The Bad: The game doesn't nearly live up to its full potential. Although the "awesome items of magic" which are really normal human items are there, veggie culture is poorly developed. The only interesting thing is that broccoli (and other crucficers) are evil (presumably, because no-one likes broccoli :) ) The crucifierian vegetables could be written as a Aztec-style veggie-sacrificing religion, while the other veggies are a dying-rising god religion. I'd also like more alternatives for the possible origin of the veggies...not to spoil anything, but it's basically a Deux Ex Machina

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
43 Space Opera Adventure Seeds - Space Opera Support #6
by Thijs K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2008 16:31:27
Very disappointing, most seeds (43 spread over 8.5 pages) were like they were copied from a fantasy or modern seed book and were completely inappropriate for space opera (only 6 seeds involved something like spaceships). I counted at most 14 seeds that were remotely usable.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
43 Space Opera Adventure Seeds - Space Opera Support #6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates