DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Mutant Epoch
by Giulio I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2011 08:49:34
The TME Hub Rules are fast, easy to read and pretty straightforward to learn. The game system's flexibility make this product easily adaptable for any PA campaign/setting.

This book is complete in terms of game material. Here you'll find all it is necessary to create archetypes with equipment, implants, mutations and skills; rules to cover and handle the most of game situations, hazards and the bestiary.

The characteristic I like the most from TME is the overall mood, atmosphere and Old School feelings wich transpire forceful from the book. The TME World is an harsh, violent and hard-hedged one, and the descriptives parts will pull you deeper and deeper into this mercyless setting.

For a good price you get a thick book filled with game material and (tons of, evocative) old-school arts wich enriches the product further. In addition, purchashing this product let the buyer access to a TME web site section with exclusive free contents, which makes an invaluable further support for the game.

TME- Hub Rulebook is a fresh wind gust in the PA tradition, joining innovation in game design terms and preserving play immediacy on the game table.

Worth every penny and looking forward for future TME products, one of the 2011's products to look for!


Two thumbs up!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutant Epoch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Excavator Monthly Magazine Issue 2
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2011 04:30:36
Another AWESOME issue. Id buy a subscription if it was available. Great for any Post-Apoc game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Excavator Monthly Magazine Issue 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Excavator Monthly Magazine Issue 1
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2011 09:36:32
Great Post-apoc mag. Really good. A nice mix of new items, NPCs, a short story, new monsters, etc. I'll buy every issue. Great for any Post-Apoc game- Gamma World, Mutant Future,etc. GET IT!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Excavator Monthly Magazine Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Mutant Epoch
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2011 13:41:58
An excellent RPG that perfectly captures the feel and energy of old school gaming (but with a brand new rule system) Fun, Furious and Fantastical, this game was a joy to read.

The best thing for me about the game is the fluff/setting and the Artwork. I loved Will McAuslands work in the Dungeon Crawl Classics line of moduals from Goodman Games. And as this book is also written by Will we get a ton of his art work. The book is litterally overflowing with his evocative post apoc fantasy illustrations

I can't say enough good things about the presentation of this product. If you are at all a fan of Post-Apocalypse gamming or even Post-Apoc fiction, then treat yourself to this book. All in alll an absolutly fantastic product. I bought the PDF from DriveThru and the Dead Tree version from Lulu (which is rare that I buy both versions of any RPG)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutant Epoch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Mutant Epoch
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/20/2011 21:47:23
The Mutant Epoch at first was daunting and over-detailed, but as I read through the entire thing, I found it to be actually much less confusing than I first believed.

First, let's go over what the Mutant Epoch isn't. It's not a kid's game, with light adult content scattered throughout and heavy adult themes. It's not something you can just take bits and pieces of and understand (unless you're better than me, which is entirely possible, but also not guaranteed).

Now, let's go over what it is. It's a post-apocalyptic sci-fi romp through wilderness and ruins, with lots of action and suspense.

It's got a good "Society of Excavators" thingie, where you can send in a code from the book and get access to a club. It's really actually quite cool, with loads of stuff in it. Certainly in terms of raw content, TME's pretty over-burdened, so to speak.

Now, the last term of that last sentence seemed pretty negative, but actually TME manages to avoid bloating. Admittedly, I could have lived a long and happy life without knowing anything about post-apocalyptic STD's, but other than that and the fact that there's a lot of random obscure percentiles for stuff to happen (86% chance the battery is run down) there's not that much bloating.

The character creation is iffyish. It's roll based if you use the "newbie" method, though alternate systems are available, with the downside being that you can get characters you don't really wanna play pretty easily. I mean, sure you could just re-roll, and if you were big on the roleplaying it'd be a fun experience, but min-maxers will hate it with a vengeance, and mainstream gamers may just find it to keep them from playing the character they wanted to make.

The percentile systems used are pretty nice, and there's a lot of rolling but it's all pretty straightforward (if you read the whole thing, skipping passages or chapters can easily result in confusion), even if some more examples would be helpful.

All-in-all, if you need a post-apocalyptic game, The Mutant Epoch has a lot of content for much less than the competitors cost.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Dungeon Portals set 2
by Timothy B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2009 09:19:12
Strictly from the position of an art director, these are exactly the right kind of spot illustrations to add interest and quality to pages about towns and cities, without distracting from the written content. I used it in both "Scaldcrow Generic: Town of Hokum" and "Scaldcrow Generic: Town of Alliancia." I look forward to using this product again in future works. I could not be more happy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Dungeon Portals set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks :: Warriors set 1
by Ryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2007 12:40:30
William McAusland and Outland Arts have, literally, produced the best stock art a fantasy RPG publisher can buy. McAusland's skill and style is second to none. His black and white inks capture an organic "old school "fantasy RPG feel that I, as an amateur publisher, value over the "slick" look of CGI rendering or ham-fisted Poser modeled art. His drawings are timeless, vivid, gritty, and marvelous. McAusland is a true professional in every sense of the word, and puts 110% into every piece of art he renders.

The dollar value of these products are more than competitve. As a publisher, I guarantee you WILL be able to use most, if not all, of the art in these sets for your product. In addition to "single figures", the Clip Ink series includes some top-notch "action" shots that will make your publications come to life. These vignettes of sword-swinging, axe-grinding brutality are worth the price of admission alone!

I look forward to more clip inks from Mr. McAusland and Outland arts. All of the Fantast Clip Inks are the best bargain in stock art going these days. Not to be missed!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks :: Warriors set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spell Casters set 1
by John A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2007 00:00:00
This is a great collection of clip art from one of the best artists in the industry. William has done some contract work for me in the past and I was very pleased with his work, so I jumped at this chance to pick up a whole collection of his art for only $10. He has a great eye for detail and is skilled at creating realistic yet dynamic poses (as opposed to some other artists whose poses look stilted, distorted or off balance). I expect to use nearly all these images in my future projects, making this one of the best values I've seen in quite a while.


LIKED: nearly everything. I especially like the fact that nearly all the images are useful to me.

DISLIKED: nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spell Casters set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Warriors set 2
by Daniel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2007 00:00:00
If you have read my review of Fantasy Clip Inks: Spell Casters 1, you will find that much of what I say here is the same. However, look through this review carefully because there are a few extra details that are important.

Fantasy Clip Inks: Warriors Set 2 contains 13, high quality, grayscale fantasy images. They are published by Outland Arts and illustrated by William McAusland. This stock art pack is so far my favorite of the Fantasy Clip Inks series. I am generally impressed by the Fantasy Clip Inks series for a couple of important reasons. A lot of stock art available has three problems. One is that the drawings look like unfinished sketches, and another is that many do not pay attention to detail. Finally, and this is related to the ?unfinished? complaint, is that some stock art is advertised as press ready (or at least ?should? be clean and press ready) but in reality often needs cleaning up in Photoshop. The Warriors Set 1 stock art pack truly lives up to the claim that the images are press ready. They are crisp and clean TIFFs. The only modifications necessary would be if one wanted to alter their size or add some color.

Warriors Set 2 has very detailed drawings. These are high-end illustrations that are a great bargain, since quality images like this would gather top freelancer rates. The pen-and-ink style drawings are clean, and there are a wide variety of characters in various poses. Most illustrations are about 1/4 page in size, but just another example of how this set is a bargain comes from the fact that it includes a few that are 1/2 page or larger. This set has fewer images than Spell Casters Set 1, but it includes a 1/2 page highly detailed illustration of a warrior sneaking up on a group of goblins in a dungeon, and a ?nearly? full page illustration of a warrior battling an orc in a dungeon (6.15?x8?). These illustrations alone are more than worth the price of this art pack, as they are very high quality with a lot of detail in the backgrounds.

Part of the appeal for me also is that these drawings are very reminiscent of old-school illustrations from the earlier days of TSR. That is to say, these are more ?realistic? or ?gritty? drawings and are not ?cartoonish.?

In conclusion, I highly recommend this art pack to players and publishers alike. To publishers in particular I would say that this is the real deal, and a great bargain. Outland Arts and William McAusland are easily on their way to having some of the highest quality stock art currently available.



LIKED: Very high quality, and a great bargain. I love the detail in the drawings and the variety of characters and poses.

DISLIKED: No complaints.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Warriors set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spell Casters set 1
by Daniel P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2007 00:00:00
Fantasy Clip Inks: Spell Casters Set 1 contains 16, high quality, grayscale fantasy images. They are published by Outland Arts and illustrated by William McAusland. I can?t stress enough how impressed I am with the Fantasy Clip Inks series so far for a couple of important reasons. A lot of stock art available has three problems. One is that the drawings look like unfinished sketches, and another is that many do not pay attention to detail. Finally, and this is related to the ?unfinished? complaint, is that some stock art is advertised as press ready (or at least ?should? be clean and press ready) but in reality often needs cleaning up in Photoshop. The Spell Casters Set 1 stock art pack truly lives up to the claim that the images are press ready. They are crisp and clean TIFFs. The only modifications necessary would be if one wanted to alter their size or add some color.

Spell Casters Set 1 has very detailed drawings. These are high-end illustrations that are a great bargain, since quality images like this would gather top freelancer rates. The pen-and-ink style drawings are clean, and there are a wide variety of characters in various poses. Most illustrations are about 1/4 page in size, but just another example of how this set is a bargain comes from the fact that it includes a few that are 1/2 page.

Part of the appeal for me also is that these drawings are very reminiscent of old-school illustrations from the earlier days of TSR. That is to say, these are more ?realistic? or ?gritty? drawings and are not ?cartoonish.?

In conclusion, I highly recommend this art pack to players and publishers alike. To publishers in particular I would say that this is the real deal, and a great bargain. Outland Arts and William McAusland are easily on their way to having some of the highest quality stock art currently available.



LIKED: High quality, detailed illustrations. A variety of figures in different poses. Great value for the content.

DISLIKED: No complaints.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks:: Spell Casters set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks :: Warriors set 1
by Philip R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2007 00:00:00
Excellent work. A definite must-buy for PDF publishers that need a few fantasy warrior illustrations.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Clip Inks :: Warriors set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks :: Warriors set 1
by John W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2007 00:00:00
Really good art at a great price. More opportunity to expand my stock art collection, a must for any series indy publisher.


LIKED: I love the shading and the detail. This is definitely on the higher end of the scale in terms of quality.

DISLIKED: Why do all the women in fantasy art have to be mostly naked? I'd really like to see some tasteful, realistic images of females in stock art.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Clip Inks :: Warriors set 1
by Joseph G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2006 00:00:00
More outstanding art by Will McAusland! I've been an admirer of Will's work for many years, enough so that I've commissioned his illustrations for a number of Goodman Games products. This collection of clip art is more of the same detailed, inspiring fantasy work that I've come to expect from Will.


LIKED: Imaginative, detailed illustrations

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 31 to 43 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates