DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2014 19:53:52
This set is BilliamBabble at his brilliant BEST!

This set not only epitomizes what we love about Inked Adventures tiles, but gives us a whole new perspective of the "dark side" of IA. The set offers SO much potential, it is insane. Every little aspect from skeletons to statues to the 3D models hidden in the PDF.

This is by far the GREATEST release we have seen from IA, and this promises to be the start of even more epic map tiles!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts, Tombs & Catacombs Cut-Up Sections
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the City: Map 0
Publisher: Crooked Staff Publishing
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2014 11:02:38
What an amazing map. I like the levels of the building, and look forward to the upcoming sets.

I love the way the features can be used in any genre of game. The floor tiles look modern or futuristic, but *could* be fantasy, as well.

Who knows, perhaps we can work together in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the City: Map 0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Publisher: Nemo Works
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2014 07:01:02
Clearly one of THE best papercraft miniatures sets I have EVER seen!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Endless Dungeons - FREE Add-On 2: Forge of a Thousand Souls
Publisher: Nemo Works
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2014 18:00:40
Once again, Nemo shows his superior talent at making maps that are among the BEST in the industry.

Beautifully drawn and colored, these maps show scope, depth and light so real that you feel you can almost touch it.

No matter what game you are playing, this set of tiles (along with all of Nemo's work) will create a gorgeous setting.

The only thing I (personally) could have asked for was 6x6 tiles instead of the various ones offered. Then again, that is *personal* preference. This set is nothing short of amazing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Dungeons - FREE Add-On 2: Forge of a Thousand Souls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Exploration Trucks
Publisher: DramaScape
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2014 16:52:38
What a fantastic set of trucks! These can be used in almost ANY capacity.

If you want a large military convoy: CHECK
You want a mobile command center: CHECK
You want a vehicle to run support for other vehicles: CHECK

I think that the best thing about the set is that you can use these interiors for almost ANY truck. I really enjoy the fact that the customer can use any model, and these maps will work well with it. It really has limitless potential.

All of this in a FREE product! Thank you SO much for this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exploration Trucks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Old Style Dungeon Level 01
Publisher: DramaScape
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2014 08:07:06
Once again, DRAMASCAPE delivers a beautifully rendered map that features ALL of the common staples for your adventure, regardless of the gaming system.

Large chambers with bone piles for the large beast... Check!
Large summoning chamber with a red circle on the floor... Check!
Hidden stair and passages that can lead to lower levels... Check!
A healing fountain to heal your warriors... Check!
A cage to hold the character you were sent to save... Check!

This map has it all! I can only assume that there will be more in this line, and I welcome them. What a great addition to your gaming library, both physical and virtual, thanks to the VTT files.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Old Style Dungeon Level 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2014 06:30:37
What more can be said? It is an OKUM ARTS set of figures!! It has been far too long since he has released a set of figures, and I have to admit, the wait has been worth it!

Beautifully drawn figures with vivid, brilliant colors that really grab you. No matter what game you are playing, these horrible beasts can find their way into the deepest, darkest caverns of your dungeons, and give your heroes something to battle.

What I enjoy the most is there are common (4 figure pose) creatures, and uncommon (two figure pose) creatures. You can print as many pages as you want, and have swarms of maggoty creatures, or a dungeon filled with Owlbears.

What a great addition to my fantasy papercraft collection!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #10 - Desert
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2013 20:14:46
I have to admit, that when a product says, "Pay What You Want," many people read it as "Free." I read it as "Set your own price." That being said, I set a "fair" price for this product, and I was VERY happy with it.

The artwork is nothing short of amazing, and you feel like you could actually "touch" the sand, and lead footprints in it.

There are a couple little things, however, I would have liked to have seen done differently, but over all, this just comes down to personal preference.

1) I prefer a grid on my maps. This has one (using the PDF layers, which is fantastic), however, on page "K" (I believe), the grid is not there. It can be easily corrected using a pen and ruler, but it does take away from the overall aesthetics, because unlike many publishers that use heavy lines, or black lines, the grid is a dark tan, and doesn't take away from the map.

2) I prefer my tiles to be tiles, and completely interchangeable. This is an actual map, and is laid out as such. In the case of an actual set of "tiles," you should be able to align them and set them up modularly, customizing your game map.

These "negatives" are very inconsequential compared to the benefits of the tiles. I could list the artwork, colors and overall realism of this set as among the best released by any publisher.

Lord Zsezse has an infallible knack for delivering a gaming product that is awe inspiring. To say that I recommend this product is an understatement. I have purchased MANY of their products, and have never been disappointed.

Great work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #10 - Desert
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ROMA AETERNA - Gladiators 1
Publisher: PERMES
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2013 19:23:19
They say it is bad to judge a book by its cover, but the cover of this PDF caught my eye, and I found it striking!

I was only AFTER I read the title did I realize it was PERMES's work! One of the best hand-drawn artist in the industry, his work never fails to satisfy. The scope, perspective and scale are unfailingly accurate, and the multiple color options are perfect for games with characters at various levels, or games that may have multiple players that use the figures, with player using a different color (player one uses blue, player two uses yellow, etc.).

This set offers many high-quality figures for a competitive price. I am an advocate for PERMES and his artwork, and if you purchase this set, you can see why it would benefit you to purchase his entire collection.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ROMA AETERNA - Gladiators 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
Publisher: Reivaj Minis
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/12/2013 13:13:35
Reivaj Minis moves outside the proverbial "box" with this set. They are primarily known for fantasy miniatures, but this set really opens up a whole new genre.

This set features the best artwork to date from Reivaj. I quasi-modern set, this can be used for WWII, stretched to Vietnam, or even Weird War or alternative universes... You could even use them a militia for a foreign planet.

If you can't find a use for these soldiers, then you aren't a true gamer.

What a great set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soldiers: U.S. Rangers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Armor Grid: Air Brigade - Battle Colors
Publisher: Armor Grid Games and Miniatures
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/09/2013 17:53:08
Well, it looks like Christmas came early this year!

I was excited to hear about this set, being a HUGE fan of the Armor Grid Game, but to actually have it on my drive makes me down-right giddy!

Armor Grid finds a way to create fantastic models with a simple, easy to build technique. What's more, they do it in 8 colors (including a blank so you can color it yourself to match other gaming schemes).

I am very excited about this product, and can't wait to start printing these out, and putting them on the battlefield.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armor Grid: Air Brigade - Battle Colors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00
Once again, Finger and Toe releases a cool model, that is easy to build, and looks GREAT on the game table. This high-quality model features many options so you can make it as simple of complex as you choose.

Great for the new modeler, or for the avid collector, this model delivers. With fun options like landing gear, belly-mounted mini-gun, and interior cargo bay, this can be a transport vessel or fast gunship.

Another great addition to the F&T line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MH-71 Tacit Spectre
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Pit
Publisher: DramaScape
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2013 12:29:42
I do a lot of gaming that requires arena-style battles. This particular map is a welcome addition to my ever-growing DramaScape collection.

This map features all of the features you come to expect from DramaScape, square, hex and mapless formats. Beautifully rendered and wonderfully laid out.

SO much potential in a single map. This is a must-have for your fantasy map collection.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lincoln, NM: Two Businesses
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2013 09:37:07
I love the "real world" feel that Finger and Toe brings to the table (or gaming table, in this case) with this set.

Finger and Toe's textures accent the easy to build models that we are used to seeing from them. Brilliant set that works well in Western or Modern day games.

Great work.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lincoln, NM: Two Businesses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cardstock Miniature Set #1 - Elven/Fairies
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2013 09:13:08
This set offers some beautifully drawn elf/faeries and it offers the easy to use layers that we are used to seeing with Lord Zsezse's releases.

Lots of color options and 10 different poses to choose from. The downside is all ten figures share the same options (as far as color and layers). If you wanted a uniform look (in case of an army or clan), then this is actually a great option. If you wanted to make each figure unique (as far as hair, clothing and "ball" options), then you will have to print out a whole page of each figure.

The options create an almost limitless array of options, so if you can't find the color combination you are looking for here, then you don't need it.

A great set of miniatures!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cardstock Miniature Set #1 - Elven/Fairies
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 186 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates