DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Publisher: Nemo Works
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2014 01:17:23
Incredibly expressive minis from a new designer. More

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2014 01:42:45
As always, LZZ's textures are second to none - and this free model works in concert with their kickstarter model to make either a well, cloister, or a special level wrapper on one of their elvent towers!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/236515712/elven-pap-
ercraft-tower-and-wall-set

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Meadow Fences and Walls
Publisher: MiniLab Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2014 00:20:49
I build a lot of paper terrain, but these models are a step above. They take more time to build than the simple boxes I'm used to (and quite satisfied with) - but the extra work provides for an amazing piece of terrain.

You can see pix of my build of just the wicker fence here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/post/58555

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Meadow Fences and Walls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cabin PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:27:05
Thanks to the PSD files for the Cabin (a kit I'd built previously) I was able to re-purpose textures (mostly floors) to kitbash the Rustic Cabin kits...

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cabin PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:25:08
Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rustic Cabins Set #2 PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:24:43
Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #2 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeons of the Mountain King
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2013 14:48:59
I've got LOTS of Fat Dragon Games terrain built and use it almost every week (see: http://tinyurl.com/forsiteirregulars ) Sometimes the new sets don't have very much new and special - but not this time!

I love the new geometry for the Forge, Crypt, and "Auto Hammer" - some great specialty pieces here, along with new textures for many of the basic staples of my gaming terrain!

Very nice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Watch Tower
Publisher: Stones Edges
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2013 01:23:03
I made cutfiles for this model here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/4952/cutfiles-
-watch-tower-stone-edges

This is an older model, and it lacks some of the spit-and-polish that newer paper terrain does: bleed into tabs, slightly reduced inner walls, varied texture on repeating parts.

That said, this is a great model! The geometry is unique and modular (and even includes playable interiors!) It is true that building it is probably for non-novice terrain-crafters, but it's definitely worth the little extra work (mostly in the form of repeated building of buttresses and crenelations.)

Despite the textures being repetitive, they were highly detailed and evocative! If you can pick this on up on sale, it will make a great addition to your paper terrain collection. (and my build thread shows that it can be stored more compactly as well!)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Watch Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2013 15:22:52
Again, Kev's outdone his last set. Besides all the usual great texture options and build-complexity settings, he's made a set of paper props that are physically stronger than any I've ever built before. The Braziers and Cauldron are AMAZING and rival metal minis in strength (seriously, I've had metal minis bend and break more easily!)

The pig-in-the-fire pit continues to show his commitment to producing ever more detailed and useful 3D terrain and props. The spit even turns!

If you build paper props, pick this up no matter what the price. During it's introductory price, it's a steal!

Here's a pointer to the thread at cardboard-warriors where I incrementally built this kit (with pictures) while developing the cutfiles.
http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/4870/cutf-
iles-kevs-loungedungeon-furniture-pack

OldSchoolDM

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2013 18:10:18
Fun figures - cartoony anthro ducks, chickens - and faries - perfect for use with RPGKids!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Luxurious Lair: Council Chamber by Kev's Lounge
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2013 12:47:27
As usual, Kev's Lounge/Papercraft Dungeons delivers a top-quality kit. I continue to be impressed by the engineering of the models - first the geometry is simple, but elegant. (Please see my build photos on this thread: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=brav-
esirkevin&action=display&thread=4607&post=48939#48939 )

But also, the art quality (and amazing number of options) keeps my players engaged with their game world. When building out their party HQ (see http://www.worldworksgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=121-
21 ) I gave them access to over 60 different shelves, chairs, and tables to dress their rooms. The models from this kit were used first, before resorting to the ones from other designers.

Top knotch!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Luxurious Lair: Council Chamber by Kev's Lounge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Gallows
Publisher: DramaScape
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2013 20:03:01
This is my original review: [Thank you for the free model.

But I wanted to let people know that this model is a very simplified version of the gallows shown on the web page.

The geometry does not match either the cover photo or the interior model-built image: The staircases are simple ramps and all of the gallows beams are flat (2d.)]

I increased my rating by 1 star since now the last line of the product description contains a "simplified" disclaimer, but I'm keeping the original text because it more completely describes the differences between the model and the images presented on the product page.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Gallows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon: Hero's Hall
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2013 13:13:08
I normally build only 3D paper terrain and am not into tiles. But the quality of the geometry and textures in this kit make it worth more than the price, even without using the tiles!

See pictures of my build at:
http://awe.sm/s0NOF


I don't normally build free-standing doors, but the luscious textures changed my mind. I made a simple cut-only mod and I can swap in any of the doors without having to make a lot of frames. The frames are amazingly sturdy.

The large statues some in two difficulties: Simple and Expert - and the expert one is tough, but worth the effort as a centerpiece - as it was in my most recent campaign's finale:
http://awe.sm/dDsLl

Even the pillars are unique - a nice variation from the simple square and round columns found in other sets.

Kev's lounge builds are not for the complete novice, but the overall effect is top notch.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon: Hero's Hall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blacksmith
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2013 02:33:47
This Blacksmith house and workshop contain top-quality textures, innovative geometry/architecture, and a complete set of blacksmith workshop props (wood pile, furnace, bellows, anvil on stump, work table, and a water barrel.)

It was a joy to build, and I was able to modify it to have an interior - a testament to the quality of the geometry and the attractiveness of the model.

And it comes with cutfiles - which means that robocuttter owners can be building in no time flat...

Check out my build photos at:
http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=-
gallery&action=display&thread=4548

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blacksmith
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Blazin' Bones
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2013 16:33:27
This mini set is highly detailed, and provides several innovations that make it worth even more than the $1.99 price:

1 ) It has 4 levels of flame detail (from weapon only to everything in an inferno

2) It comes with an innovative basing system that allows you to re-use the bases with other figures (cutting down the total number of bases you have to make by an order of magnitude using this technique for all your paper minis).

3) If you have a cutter, you can download the cutfiles from his website: http://www.papercraftdungeon.com/cutfiles-for-blazin-bones-p-
aper-miniatures.html

Here's a photo of my build of these figures...

http://i1099.photobucket.com/albums/g393/frandallfarmer/-
Paper%20Mini%20Figures/IMG_2629_zps4a459a61.jpg

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Paper Minis: Blazin' Bones
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates