DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2012 11:25:06
I love this. Now my inn can serve Sour Wine and Hydromel instead of the Mead, Ale, and Wine I usually think of on my own. Great product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

1000 Norse Weapon Names
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2012 11:22:10
This is a good resource for almost any fantasy setting, actually. I can't wait to wield Fireskald! But I would like to point out this is NSFW and certainly not for children, as it contains adult references and words that are typically too strong for print. Children are not typically the demographic here on the onebookshelf sites, but they aren't kept out either, so a headsup would've been nice. I would have preferred seeing a euphemism instead of the F word. I know there is a way to rate some products as having mature content, and this one might have that, but I couldn't tell.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Norse Weapon Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
You are correct! Some of the language used in these names is crude, by today's standards. I had flagged the item as Adult, but apparently that doesn't do much of anything. I will note these concerns in the item description. Thanks for your feedback and review!
D-Percent - 100 Obsessions and Manias
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2012 09:04:23
I might be able to find this on Google with about a half hour of searching--my time is worth 75 cents just to have it in my hand in less than 5 minutes! Of course there are some there that I had heard of, but quite a few I had not. This is one page that's going in my GM notebook, if for no other reason than to look up the clinical name for the compulsion to pick one's nose.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Obsessions and Manias
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D-Percent - 100 Humanoid Mutations
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2012 08:59:59
Most of these lean toward the horrific, and are very creative and imaginative. I can really see this being useful for any post-apocalyptic setting, but also any time you want to shake up your game by having mutant goons attack!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Humanoid Mutations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D-Percent - 100 Fantasy City Rumors and Mysteries
Publisher: Black Falcon Games LLC
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2012 08:57:02
Petrified heroes standing sentinel, poisoned ale that spreads a deadly disease (but not the flux), corrupt officials and missing... parts... from the morgue... these are only some of the Rumors and Mysteries that had me saying "Oh, that's good. I can use that."

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D-Percent - 100 Fantasy City Rumors and Mysteries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Names for Sailors and Pirates
Publisher: Fishwife Games
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2012 09:06:59
Man but I love these names! "Lars Shank," for example, is very evocative of a sailor/pirate of the unsavory variety... Nordic heritage showing, and wielding a homemade knife. About the lamest name I see on here is "Earl Sanders," and you have to admit that's still a pretty decent pirate name. I look forward to using this in my 50 Fathoms (Savage Worlds system) campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Names for Sailors and Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Space Stops: Spungo's Bar
Publisher: Fishwife Games
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2012 08:56:54
You are not buying this product for the art or design (I read one section as "Not Able Encounters" before I realized the font style made it look like two words instead of one), although the map is more than usable. You ARE buying Spungo's Bar because it is 15 pages chock full of details about a seedy space opera bar with no system mechanics to slow it down. It easily tweaks into a seedy establishment anytime or anywhere (just replace the holographic dancers with real ones). Not only does it give great read-aloud flavor text describing the various areas of the bar, but there are vivid descriptions of the individual patrons, food offered, specialty drinks, and 4 adventure hooks that, again, are not limited to space opera settings. I would have liked Spungo's map on its own page for print-and-play readiness, but any GM needing it on a traditional 1" square map can easily transfer it to an 11 x 16 grid, and there is nothing on the page with the map that keeps it from being a player handout.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Space Stops: Spungo's Bar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cave Keeper 01
Publisher: Fishwife Games
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2012 08:06:11
This is pretty much a "me too" review - the download file gives you 2 formats for the same design, making it easy to drop a finished-looking product into your desktop publishing software, then do a simple text box or two to add a Key.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cave Keeper 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WIcked Textures 1: Forest Hag Hex
Publisher: Fishwife Games
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2012 10:03:00
For 70 cents, a lot of layering and work has gone into this file. I think it would be an interesting art element for a fantasy villain as a page/sidebar border or behind a character profile. Obviously this product is limited to desktop publishers.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
WIcked Textures 1: Forest Hag Hex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Bits of Interest In the Streets
Publisher: Fishwife Games
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2012 09:27:41
This is one of the best "100" pieces yet from Fishwife Games! I'm more of a choose-your-own-adventure than d100 gal, and there were plenty of these to make a typical street scene more interesting. All are easily converted from fantasy to Victorian/Steampunk, Modern, or even Futuristic settings. That "old crone reading palms" could happen anywhere, even in Star Trek.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Bits of Interest In the Streets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Toys for the Sandbox 02: Fairy Glade
Publisher: Occult Moon
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2012 11:28:24
I purchased this for my 12 year old, who runs Faery's Tale, and she will be very happy with it. It's definitely usable and has at least a dollar's worth of information in map, hooks, twists, and NPC descriptions. The product could be a little better cleaned up: they appear to mix up "glade" and "grove" on the map key, and there are a few grammar errors and inconsistencies (they use both "pixy" and "pixie). I don't think these errors will distract from the use of the product, I just couldn't help noticing it myself.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Toys for the Sandbox 02: Fairy Glade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Improvised Weapons to Use in a Zombie Apocalypse
Publisher: War Games South
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2012 11:09:19
I think the description could be worded a little better, but yes, this is a one page product with 100 common (or at least fairly common) household objects that can be used against zombies. Plenty of them made me smile with anticipation.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Improvised Weapons to Use in a Zombie Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Insider Issue 3
Publisher: Mystical Throne Entertainment
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2012 10:02:08
I'm always impressed by this volunteer effort by so many in the Publishing industry: it's literally a Who's Who of Savage Worlds licensees!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Insider Issue 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Scared Soppet - an Argyle & Crew Scenario
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Jodi B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2011 13:26:56
I have not looked at Argyle and Crew yet but this looks like it stands alone just fine. I like the simplicity of it, and the fact that it can be used in educational settings, or as a fun little game for the younger set. To be honest, I shared the link with my kid's elementary school guidance counselor--and you should too!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scared Soppet - an Argyle & Crew Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F*ck This!
Publisher: BTRC
by Clint B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2005 00:00:00
First off, I don't judge a game by whom it is not intended for. If you are a kid or offended by profanity, don't get it.

If you aren't... this game is an absolute BLAST!

Unfortunately, due to the nature of the game, it's hard for me to explain exactly how that works.

But I can explain some of the design elements that make it a great game and downloadable product.

For one, it is designed to work on a certain kind of preforated paper easily available at office supply stores. For another the game easily adjusts to alternate rules to fit the players needs. We played a normal game at GenCon, and then switched to the "poker rules" to make for faster games where players could join in easily.

Like I said, if you are part of the market, this game is for you.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F*ck This!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates