DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Shadowrun: The Way of the Samurai
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2013 00:14:01
I have a lot of players in my game who build cybersex characters, so I was really looking forward to this product. Perhaps that anticipation is one of the reasons I was so disappointed with it. The initial fiction seems very forced and didn't appeal to me in the slightest. The Suite options give lots of ideas even if they might not get picked up by PC's. I was personally hoping for more augmentations myself. The sample Samurai felt very recycled, using the art from 1st and 2nd editions. I might be more impressed with them if I hadn't been playing this edition for so long. Definitely the worst supplement I've bought so far but from my own experience with Shadowrun products, this is an anomaly thankfully.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: The Way of the Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Parageology
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2013 00:07:14
I enjoyed reading this product as the topic was refreshingly interesting. It will probably be difficult to incorporate into my game and the colour maps and art aren't translating very well on my tablet, requiring me to review it on my computer to get the full effect.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Parageology
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Sprawl Sites: High Society and Low Life
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2013 00:04:00
Not a bad product, although I wish I could pick this up in a non PDF format. If the maps are like those in the toolkit, they could be useful at times. As a strictly virtual package though, it lacks the "wow" factor of a professional print job.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Sprawl Sites: High Society and Low Life
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hello! Just a reminder - there IS a print version of Sprawl Sites: High Society and Low Life. The preorder is on now at the BattleShop: http://www.battlecorps.com/catalog/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=high+society&x=0&y=0
Shadowrun: Novella: Neat
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2012 16:40:30
Well-written with interesting characters and lots of Shadowrun RPGS tie-ins. Like all Shadowrun fiction, it really helps if you know the system, but that's a given for me. I've been a fan of their fiction from the beginning and I hope Catalyst continues with the fiction line.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Novella: Neat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Missions: Free Taiwan
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:34:43
When I first checked out this module, it was before I had read the rest of the season 4 Missions line and I wasn't very impressed with it. After I read some of the other Missions and then read it again, I think it would fit much better into that ongoing campaign line. I really think the "April Fool's" idea was innovative and I'm planning on having it come up when our group rolls around to April 2073.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Missions: Free Taiwan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Quick-Start Rules (Free RPG Day 2012)
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:32:06
I'm an experienced Shadowrun GM who used this as a one-shot introduction for new players to the game. I would normally use Food Fight, but this was a great change and it gave me allowed me to segue into a modified On the Run campaign mission for my new group. I hope that Catalyst will keep releasing these kinds of products every year or two as when you're down a player or two, it gives GM's a small run or story to keep your campaign momentum going.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Quick-Start Rules (Free RPG Day 2012)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Dirty Tricks
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:28:57
I really enjoyed the section on Seattle and the metaplot finale for the Ork Underground Missions campaign, but the other sections just didn't inspire or interest me as much as some of the other source products that Catalyst has released lately. I am intrigued how the "famine" hints will play out though with food production and shortage in Aztlan thanks to our favorite Destroyer Great Dragon.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Dirty Tricks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: 2050
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:25:33
I really liked this product but I primarily purchased it to read and think back to 1st and 2nd edition days. I have no intention of running a 2050 setting game at this time, but it definitely gives me ideas if I want to do it. I really liked the matrix section which I think really captures the spirit of the old editions where deckers needed to carefully plan the programs and ratings that they had. That's something that's missing in 4e in my opinion. I'm also happy to see Grounding rules for magic too. I'm keeping that in my current game because it keeps your magically active characters on their toes!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: 2050
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: The Land of Promise
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:22:07
I loved the old Tir Taingire sourcebook and because of comparing this product with the old book is why I was disappointed here. It's not really a fair comparison, because this is one of the virtual mini-books that Catalyst is releasing but regardless, this merely wet my appetite for more on the Tir, especially given the drastic changes with removing the Immortals from the Council of Princes.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: The Land of Promise
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Sacrificial Limb (Boardroom Backstabs)
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:19:53
I bought this off of the review featured on Diehard Gamer and I must say, I was impressed. It's a great story with lots of ideas for fleshing it out to a longer campaign. I was surprised, given that the last series I bought, the Artifact modules, were geared towards higher-karma runners while this one says it's built more for starting runners. I think this will be a great intro for the season 5 missions, which is apparently running in Chicago.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Sacrificial Limb (Boardroom Backstabs)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Elven Blood
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:16:31
A really great series of modules in the Missions style. I was particularly impressed with the first run as I remember playing and running Elven Fire back in 2nd edition Shadowrun. I like how the writer gives the group non-linear options for playing, although if groups don't handle this well, it could become a problem. Definitely not for my group as that's the style I use. Looking forward to more products from the author.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Elven Blood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Publisher: FASA
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2012 19:13:32
I loved the third book set in Shadowrun - World's Without End. Scars was really good, even if I'm reading it years after. Any chance of getting Little Treasures e-publshed now?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Mission: 04-10: Romero and Juliette
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2012 22:08:17
Great Halloween-themed Mission. Lots of options to expand the adventure if you're running it outside of a convention. I just wish the "prequel" convention mission was available too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Mission: 04-10: Romero and Juliette
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates