DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Arion Games 2013 Paper Mini Subscription
Publisher: Arion Games
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2013 16:56:36
The 2012 Subscription was worth the cost by far.
Got 2-3 dollars of product for every dollar spent - possibly more!

Looking forward to the same great deal, maybe even better, in 2013.

Thank you Graham!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arion Games 2013 Paper Mini Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arion Games 2012 Paper Mini Subscription
Publisher: Arion Games
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2013 16:54:22
Fantastic product for a fantastic price!
Thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arion Games 2012 Paper Mini Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deep Blues: Airship
Publisher: 0one Games
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2013 18:44:31
Fantastic for what it does! Granted, that is very limited, but I am not going to complain heavily against one of the very few airship (aka zeppelin,.dirigible, rigid airship) maps out there for the Pulp gamer. Actually, only two airship maps come to mind after careful thought - this one of 0one's and the one by Fabled Environments here on RPGNow. I bought both as soon as they were released due to the rarity of such items for Pulp gamers.

This blueprint is close to real airship, the LZ-127 Graf Zeppelin. This plan is for a somewhat larger airship though. Therefore, it is good for a small-to-medium passenger airship in most any pulp game out there including Crimson Skies.

Unfortunately, this plan is too small for a large, multi-deck, passenger airship, like the real airship LZ-129 Hindenburg. Moreover, it does not have the necessary compartments or decks for a military airship like the larger real U.S.S. Akron/Macon or the smaller real airships used by both sides in WWI.

It would fabulous if 0one would expand their offerings within the "Deep Blues" series to include both of these type of airships, including both types of military airships. No one else out there really does anything in the air for us Pulp gamers!

PLEASE - no blimps! Limit your efforts to airships that can be called "zeps" in gaming circles please.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Blues: Airship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Introductory Set
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:58:46
Ed does such an excellent job with his rendering of 2D terrain for us.
All of his products are worth every penny we spend.
This introductory set follows in the footsteps of the Skeleton Key Annuals in that it demonstrates a wide variety of terrain to all of us in a tight little package.
It does an excellent job of introducing a novice buyer to the Skelton Key terrain lines.
Keep the excellent product coming Ed!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Introductory Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stuff To Beat Up 1: Tech Terrors
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:54:01
Once again Dakkar has provided us excellent artwork in a figure set.
They have also provided us with some figures that have decent utility.
I liked the figures in combat armor best.
The problem here is if you play in a setting that does not have common use personal bladed weapons, then a sizable amount, maybe even half, of the set is useless.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stuff To Beat Up 1: Tech Terrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Things to Do #1: Raid the Peril Pits of Doctor Vore
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:49:29
First the artwork is once again Arion-quality through and through.
Secondly, the figures can be used outside of the adventure.
Not in a wide range of use, but they still have utility in other games, especially the security troopers, without real stretching.
Third, tha adventure is well written in the confines of the idea presented.

The other side of the coin is that the adventure just really did not turn out to appeal to me.
It seemed just another way to get the female NPCs' clothes off.
If I was really into something like that, I would be playing the Leisure Suit Larry style video games alone instead of sitting at a table playing with friends.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Things to Do #1: Raid the Peril Pits of Doctor Vore
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stuff To Beat Up 4: The Axis Pack
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:41:54
First, artwork is once again excellent.
Dakkar does an Arion-quality job when it comes to this issue.
Second, I found this to be the most useful Dakkar pack I have ever bought.
I have bought several Dakkar sets and this it the best one yet.
Nearly, every common and obscure weapon a ninja would have used is presented in this pack.
The WWII-era German troops have a great breadth of presentation here: from ceremonial, to Eastern Front, to France, to Afrika, to paratroopers, to mountain troops and beyond.
The problem is that there is no depth except in the ceremonial or France categories.
The Germans, if done in the proper depth, could have had their own pack by themselves.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stuff To Beat Up 4: The Axis Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hot Chicks 3: Dangerous Curves
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:34:05
First let me say that this is a pack has excellent artwork.
It is up there with Arion Games.
Second, almost all of the ladies are packing heat so this set was the most usefulI have found yet from Dakkar for my needs.
I found many more figures useful in this pack in this pack.
My main problem with this pack is the reverse of complaints I had with other Dakkar packs - there is no character duplication.
One other figure of the same lady dressed differently I would imagine would have been quite useful.
A better value for your money than many other Dakkar sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Chicks 3: Dangerous Curves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hot Dudes 01
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:28:52
First let me say that this is a pack has excellent artwork.
It is up there with Arion Games.
Second, I found a few really useful figures in this pack.
On the flipside though, I found an incredible number of figures ready to go to the mall or the gym.
I play miniature combat games and too few of these gentlemen looked combat-ready.
As a result the set was a disappointment.
If your game's rules provide for the trip to the mall, gym visits or other like environments, you should buy this set.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Dudes 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hot Chicks 1
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:22:03
Let me start by saying the artwork is excellent.
It is what I call Arion Games level as far as quality.
Secondly, there are a few really useful figures in this set.
They can be used over a wide selection of games from Shadowrun to D20 Modern to FASA's BattleTroops.
The main problem I have with this set is that unless your game's rules provide for stripteases or raping another player or an NPC, there are way too many figures in diminishing clothing.
For example, the SWAT figure has five different figures going from full tactical gear down to undergarments eventually.
Could have been done in three, and we would have had two more figures for something else.

Worth most of the money.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Chicks 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mini Mag VOLUME 01
Publisher: Mega Miniatures
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:14:08
An excellent photo presentation of the makers spotlighted in this volume.
Bob Murch's Pulp Figure line was of special use for me.
Pulp Figures WEB site presents their figures well, but this book did it even better.
I will now be buying a figure pack that I had never thought I would because of this book.

I am looking forward greatly to the next book.
Hope fully it will spotlight companies like Artisan and Brigade.
Worth every penny!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mini Mag VOLUME 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Nightclub
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:08:59
These are well done by the folks that runs 12 to Midnight in real architectural software.
That means you have a realistic building that can be used from Shadowrun to D20 Modern and everywhere in between and around!
You can even use this building for a pulp game like .45 Adventures or Crimson Skies CMG: Aces!
What I like best is that I could take a single file from this folder, go to the local architectural print shop and print up a map-size all-in-one-piece map to use.
Cannot wait to be able to buy more of 12 to Midnight's products!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Nightclub
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Diner
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:08:07
These are well done by the folks that runs 12 to Midnight in real architectural software.
That means you have a realistic building that can be used from Shadowrun to D20 Modern and everywhere in between and around!
You can even use this building for a pulp game like .45 Adventures or Crimson Skies CMG: Aces!
What I like best is that I could take a single file from this folder, go to the local architectural print shop and print up a map-size all-in-one-piece map to use.
Cannot wait to be able to buy more of 12 to Midnight's products!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Diner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Cyber-Cafe
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:06:07
These are well done by the folks that runs 12 to Midnight in real architectural software.
That means you have a realistic building that can be used from Shadowrun to D20 Modern and everywhere in between and around!
What I like best is that I could take a single file from this folder, go to the local architectural print shop and print up a map-size all-in-one-piece map to use.
Cannot wait to be able to buy more of 12 to Midnight's products!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Cyber-Cafe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleTech: NAIS Fourth Succession War Military Atlas, Volume II
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2007 15:00:58
The complete low down about the second part of the Fourth Succession War including an excellent brief by Dr. Banzai on the ComStar commando raid on the NAIS.
I really appreciate that this book is now a.pdf.
That makes it possible for you to take it everywhere you go with your compuiter without the bulk of a print copy.
Plus the price is excellent for this book that the print copies are becoming ever more so rare and pricey.
Additionally, you do not have to worry about aging fragile bindings.
Well worth picking up.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleTech: NAIS Fourth Succession War Military Atlas, Volume II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates