DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2013 15:39:54
A Simple, smooth and versatile adaptation of the Old School rules. The setting is simple, yet well thoughtout to cover a variety of play styles. This is a game that can easily cover a Star Wars, Babylon 5, or Star Trek style game, or just as easily do Firefly, Alien or Outland. Though it is a class based system (Expert, Psychic and Warrior) the classes are well balanced and quite flexible. Backgrounds and Training packages allow for a wide diversity within a class, while keeping things manageable for the GM. Only two alien species are provided, but guidelines for developing more are included. The free version does not include the rules for AI PCs or Mechs. I was so impressed with the free version that I had to order the POD of the pay version and I was not disappointed. Great game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2012 13:42:19
The mechanics of this game were inspired by the 1980's TSR RPG Star Frontiers, but the authors of this game have found new ways to really bring the system alive. It's been simplified, streamlined and retooled for a fantasy setting. This is one of those systems you can sit down and run with little or no prep. The book itself looks good, the layout is clean and easy to read. The artwork is adequate, but not spectacular. I look forward to seeing what comes next! An excellent value for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2006 00:00:00
Very detailed maps!
Clear and easy to use!
The maps are well thought out and will add greatly to any sci-fi game.


LIKED: Variety of map styles allow you to print the one that best suits your game.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Jo Lynn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Cyber-Cafe
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2006 00:00:00
If you play any modern RPG, and you like to use mini's, this map will be useful.


LIKED: High quality,

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Cyber-Cafe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Diner
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2006 00:00:00
Exactly the kind of map that could be used over and over in a modern setting, but is hard to find!

Very useful!


LIKED: High quality and very useful!

DISLIKED: I'm sure I could nit-pick something.
But why bother? It's still a great product!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Diner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Nightclub
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2006 00:00:00
A very useful series of floor plans!

The quality is excellent, though I wish, rather than having the same maps repeated with the different elements (Furniture and such) added and deleated, that they take advantage of the PDF format's versitility.


LIKED: Excellent quality, very neat clean and well thought ought.

DISLIKED: I think they could have taken better advantage of the options offered in the PDF format.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Nightclub
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bloodshadows: A Worldbook for the D6 System
Publisher: West End Games
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2006 00:00:00
I have a love hate relationship with Bloodshadows.
On one hand, I think it's a great idea, but I have never quite been satisfied with the exicution of the game.

The d6 system is vastly superior to the old Master Book system, so this new edition has that going for it. But over all, I still felt like this was only half a game.


LIKED: Very cool idea.

DISLIKED: Honestly, it just isn't Noir enough, as much as it tries.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodshadows: A Worldbook for the D6 System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2005 00:00:00
One of my favorite D&D adventures ever!
I've used and re-used this adventure dozens of times, in a dozen different games.

The story is a campaign in it's own right. Well paced, involved, and filled with wonderful maps!

This is a product that continues to be useful long after the adventure is finished.

LIKED: Great maps!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B10 Night's Dark Terror (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Publisher: Creative Mountain Games
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2005 00:00:00
An invaluable campaign aid!
The SRD 3.5 Revised Full Bundle saves tons of time when I'm designing adventures. I can cut and paste what ever I need right into whatever adventure I'm writing.
It would be a bit much to print everything up, but it's easy enough to print what you are going to need in the next adventure.

LIKED: Easy to use.
It has EVERYTHING!
Cut and paste directly into your adventure.

DISLIKED: A bit pricey. Not pretty to look at.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
(Aid) SRD 3.5 Revised (Full) Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2004 00:00:00
Who needs expensive lead mini's?
These figure flats are ideal for any 50 Fathoms player and many could be used in other RPGs. The artwork if fantastic and best of all, if you have a printer at home, you will always have enough figures!

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Fathoms Figure Flats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GM Screen Inserts--50 Fathoms
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2004 00:00:00
A beautiful collection of all the charts and tables needed to run 50 Fathoms. Just as with the Evernight screen, there is even a blank page with just the background, incase you want to add any house rules.
The screen is in full color, but it still looks good if printed in black and white. Not a must have, but still a valuable addition to any 50 Fathoms game!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GM Screen Inserts--50 Fathoms
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GM Screen Inserts--Evernight
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2004 00:00:00
A beautiful collection of all the charts and tables needed to run Evernight. There is even a blank page with just the background, incase you want to add any house rules to the screen.
The screen is in full color, but it still looks good if printed in black and white. Not a must have, but still a valuable addition to any Evernight game!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GM Screen Inserts--Evernight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Evernight Player's Guide
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2004 00:00:00
A very nice and useful game aid for Evernight. It's nice to have copies of the players section available to pass around during character creation and during play. My only wish is that they included the errata.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Evernight Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Last Rites: anniversary edition
Publisher: 12 to Midnight
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2003 00:00:00
A wonderfully creepy adventure well suited for ANY modern RPG. In fact, it?s better suited for the d20 CoC game, but works well for any Modern RPG (See the Savage Worlds version of the game to see how well this translates into other systems)
I especially liked that there were full color and printer friendly versions of the text, and plenty of player handouts. The 12 to Midnight web site also has some creepy mp3s to add an extra dimension to the game.
It looks to be the first in a series of related adventures and I look forward to more creepy goodness from these folks.
If you are looking for high action and frenetic combat, this ain?t it. If you are looking for a moody, morbid, and creepy role playing adventure, this is your product.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Last Rites: anniversary edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates