DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2013 02:49:23
I was so glad to see this product released. I enjoyed reading this and following the development of the product online. I think any referee of the game will appreciate the usefulness of this product and the thought that has gone into the samples included. Please hurry up and release a print edition!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MT MegaTraveller Robots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Future: Derelict Starships
Publisher: Tabletop Adventures, LLC
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2009 04:05:50
I have picked up several products from Tabletop Adventures and I can not stress how impressed I have been with the high quality of their products and the thought that has gone into each of them.
I found it particularly surprising and useful to discover this product had been released! Some of the artwork is a little small and/or awkwardly laid out (pages 8 and 32), but all of it is of good quality, and very appropriate, while the descriptions of encounters and areas are very well thought-out and original. Time and time again, Tabletop Adventures delivers useful products.
Did I mention I like this a lot? Well, I do :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Future: Derelict Starships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bits of the Wilderness: Into the Mountains
Publisher: Tabletop Adventures, LLC
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2009 05:53:19
I loved Tabletop Adventures LLC's Swamps book, and was not disappointed with this one either :) Once again brilliant descriptions of a wide variety of "believable" locations. This book is providing ideas and inspiration for adding depth to my own adventures is is a fantastic resource, regardless of genre that I am playing. Worth every penny! Now if only they would do a desert book...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bits of the Wilderness: Into the Mountains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2009 02:51:08
I just picked this up and love it. Could use some reed tiles and some murk water-only tiles.
Once again brilliant work by Ed :)
Thanks very much!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After the Bomb RPG
Publisher: Palladium Books
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2009 00:08:47
I have wanted a copy of this book for years, and when I found that they were now available on pdf - picked it up straight away.
It is terrific! I love the artwork and the style of writing, and can't complain about the amount of information provided. I haven't spotted any problems with the OCR either. It doesn't seem like a rush-job effort to turn this into a pdf. I enjoyed this first book so much that I went and picked up the first two supplements a little while later.

I love the fact that this is a complete stand-alone game, but is compatible with a number of Palladium's other systems. Great stuff, and thanks for making this available.

Craig J. Brain

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cortex Classic System Role Playing Game
Publisher: Margaret Weis Productions
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2009 03:45:08
I have really enjoyed this book and love that it ties into other products such as Serenity, Battlestar Galactica and Demon Hunters. I am hoping to see Supernatural sometime soon too (fingers crossed!).

An excellent, original system which is both elegant and flexible. I look forward to seeing what other settings people come up with using it.

Craig J. Brain

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cortex Classic System Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starblazer Adventures
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2009 00:18:09
I am a massive fan of sci-fi RPGs, and for something different from the system I usually play or write for I picked up this. Every penny has been well-spent as far as I am concerned. This game has captured my imagination with it's depiction of pulp-style sci-fi. Great artwork, a cool setting and a neat set of rules. It is well-presented and to paraphrase a certain well known computer company.... "it just works..."

Great stuff. Thank you!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starblazer Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bits of the Wilderness: Into the Swamp
Publisher: Tabletop Adventures, LLC
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2009 19:40:46
I found this product to be extremely useful. It doesn't really matter what genre you play, a swamp is a swamp :) It is a simple matter to swap out a fantasy element to add a sci-fi or science-fantasy element.

The details on types of swamps, gasses and mud were enlightening and very useful.

Thanks!

Craig J. Brain
WardCo.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bits of the Wilderness: Into the Swamp
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

eFuture Tiles: Galactic Agriculture Station
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2007 15:12:45
Another terrific set of tiles. I found using these tiles to create a floor plan for large environmental biodome on a starship to be a snap. The free bonus tile - an elevator - is a welcome addition and the expansion tiles work well with other sets in this series. I love the possibilities that this set offers and look forward to seeing what SkeletonKey Games offers in future for this range.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
eFuture Tiles: Galactic Agriculture Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

eFuture Tiles: Galactic Transport
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2007 15:00:56
I am a huge fan of this tile set. I found that the tiles are great to look at, while not being too cluttered with "eye candy" and easily arranged to provide interesting terrain. I am really looking forward to the other expansions in this range, as all of the ones that I have picked up so far have been very good. Combining this with other tiles in the "Galactic" series, it is very simple to create a nearly endless maze of starship corridors for your hapless adventures to wander down and be hopelessly lost in :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
eFuture Tiles: Galactic Transport
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates