DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
 
$12.50 $9.38
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 7
0 2
0 0
0 0
0 0
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Click to view
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2008 15:34:36
SkeletonKey, as always, creates a top-quality product. The tiles have great color, variety and interoperability with their other sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Evyn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2007 00:00:00
Anonther outstanding release from Skeltonkey, every one of the eFuture sets has been a great expansion for my sf games.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00
Huge set of tiles, allowing formation of hangar bays and launch passageways for craft.




LIKED: Overall theme fits in well with an Empire Strikes Back setting.


DISLIKED: Would liked to have seen more rooms/areas with gadgets eg refuelling/re-arming/weaponry arsenals/huge store rooms. Would like to have seen some gun turrets/missile battery units somewhere too.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2005 00:00:00
Another great set from Ed Bourne!
His work is just fabulous!
I am using it with the Future: Installation 1 -- Asteroid Outpost book by Ronin Arts sold here as well.

Keep up the great work Ed!

LIKED: Everything!

DISLIKED: Need more tiles!
AND more tiles and more tiles and more tiles!
Ed does great work; he just needs to do more sci-fi tiles.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2005 00:00:00
Good set of tiles for a base. They print beautifully and fit together well. However, I had a hard time using all of the tiles to assemble a single base and was left with "spares" that I would have liked to use. Maybe I'm no good at puzzles, but I couldn't figure out how the whole thing fit together.

LIKED: Fits to scale with my Star Wars minis.Very clean.

DISLIKED: I still haven't figured out if there is a single, optimal arrangement that would use all tiles and my email to customer service went unanswered.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2005 00:00:00
This set was definately better than the ships and way better than Xenomorph Hive.

LIKED: Flexability.

DISLIKED: I had to buy it through rpgnow.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2004 00:00:00
Excellent set and VERY LARGE. I am already using it to create a oort cloud comet base for my space campaign. Equally great for recreating Ice Planet Hoth.

Something also needs to be said about the Customer Service of Skeleton Key Games. It is the best! Every time a new set comes out we get a coupon via email. When we make a comment about a set, it gets listened to. I had a catastrophic computer failure and lost a couple of sets and they were replaces. If you want to feel good about supporting a creative enterprise and be happy with what you buy, buy eAdventure and eFuture tiles.

LIKED: BIG BIG BIG Set

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2004 00:00:00
Droooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS is what I'm talkin' 'bout! I'm printing now for my Star Wars miniatures tournament this weekend! What a huge set! Great variety and possibilities. If this is any indication of what's to come, then I eagerly await the upcoming products Ed and Ronin Arts have hinted at. Skeleton Key has done it again!!!!

LIKED: What's NOT to like?! The artwork is as clear and detailed as ever, the options are endless and the integration with other sets is flawless!

DISLIKED: There is absolutely nothing to not like about this set!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Ice Cave Base
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2004 00:00:00
Incredible! Ed does it again; this is an awesome set chock full of all the detailed clarity we've come to expect from Skeleton Key, and despite the set being 45 tiles in size I would be hard pressed to identify a single tile I could call 'wasted space'. When combined with the basic Ice Caves set the possibilities are enormous - Hoth 'Echo Base' here I come! Just make sure you have plenty of blue toner.....

LIKED: Great use of colour and attention to detail; compatability with previous sets.

DISLIKED: Nothing - an awesome set, well worth the wait.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates